HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels

Reviews of Hotel Ginevra

1 star Hotel | Via Genova 116, Naples, Italy 80142

69.6% Overall Rating

58 out of 76 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/12/2012)

Roy Delaney thinks…

"Fabulous place! Close to the central station with all its madness, and with incredible decor, you won't find many more pleasantly bonkers places in town. The immediate neighbourhood is a bit lively,…"

Read all Hotel Ginevra reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Photocopying

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.59

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Naples

Grand Hotel Europa
29.65 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Viola
32.95 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.6% 7 reviews
B&B Cinquestelle
26.36 USD

Guesthouse 95.1% 146 reviews
Hotel Guiren
32.95 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
B and B Firenze 32
17.13 USD

Guesthouse 72.1% 250 reviews
Soggiorno Elia
19.64 USD

Hostel 53.6% 4 reviews
Hotel Zara
19.77 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.1% 50 reviews
Hotel Ideal
18.45 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.9% 86 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.6%

Overall Rating

58 out of 76 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Ginevra'

Atmosphere
64.0%
Location
72.8%
Facilities
61.6%
Cleanliness
72.8%
Staff
70.4%
Value
76.8%
Safety
68.8%
Refine your results Showing 48 of 61 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2013

Liked: It was clean

Disliked: It's very close to the train station but it's not a place you would want to be close to. It felt very unsafe, especially at night. Uncomfortable bed. Free Wi-fi hardly working. They do not accept credit cards for payments under 100 Euro.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Roy Delaney

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 December 2012 Roy would recommend this property

Liked: Fabulous place! Close to the central station with all its madness, and with incredible decor, you won't find many more pleasantly bonkers places in town. The immediate neighbourhood is a bit lively, which might put off the more delicate English middle classes and most Americans, but it rather adds to the charm. One of my favourite places I've yet stayed in Italy.

Disliked: The guvnor did like to loudly chat to his mate at the desk, which echoed somewhat, but that was only really an issue to my missus, who likes her afternoon nap!

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free wifi. Quite clean.

Disliked: It was in Naples.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

17 September 2012

Liked: the prize of one night...

Disliked: the localisation, the huge difference beetwen the photos on the web-site and in the reallity,

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Neringa Terleckaite

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2012 Neringa would recommend this property

Liked: Close to napoli centrale train station(2mins).Nice and clean room.

Disliked: The district is not so good,as it's next to the station and 15mins away from the old town.Once you check in-go straigh to the centre to get the right idea of the city. Weak wi-fi in the room:the connection was dropping and quite weak.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2012

Liked: The bed was comfortable and they had liquid soap in the bathroom. And that's the best I can say about this place.

Disliked: Not very friendly staff. Not a safe zone to walk late at night (after 22). Very dirty and noisy. No working WIFI in the room. The staff chain smokes in the reception/hallway so don't stay there if you have asthma. They don't accept credit card payment. Small towels.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cléo Pires

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2011 Cléo would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness.

Disliked: Bad internet, no allowance to leave the luggage after check-out and the kitchen was private for them.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 September 2011

Liked: It was right by the train station and was decorated very eclectically

Disliked: SUPER UNCOMFORTABLE bed.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Agnes Boonstra

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2011 Agnes would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, bright room with balcony. Quiet. The shared bathroom was clean as well.

Disliked: The neighbourhood was not the best of Naples, but not bad. Really close to the railway station.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Juan Carlos Schroeder

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2011

Liked: Nothing. Read 'disklikes' below. They're very unpolite, unfortunately like most Napolitans in general (except from those who are in a good mood; italians also really know how to be polite when they want to, but that's not the case in general in Napoli).

Disliked: Everything. I did notice the hotel people I would not arrive on time (I had a big problem in Milano, we were stolen) and, even though, they charged me the two nights I had booked for 2 persons. It was a total fraud. The first charged night they said was because I arrived 1 day late (even though I noticed so, as explained before). The second one was after arriving saying I didn't want to stay in a hotel that worked that way and left, and they charged it anyway. Be careful with Napolitans and with this hotel in particular.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was quite cozy and decent.

Disliked: Bedding was poor, and we had only one power socket.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location near the station and the city center. spacious room

Disliked: everything was ok

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and near to train station

Disliked: Can't drain away water in shower room. No lift & had to carry the heavy luggage to 2-3 floors.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - really cool decoration within our room - close to city centre and Napoli Centrale train station

Disliked: - the shower cubicle was really mouldy, along with the ceiling - staff seem awkward and not really interested with you - at first they didn't accept card, so we used cash but he couldn't give us change, so he then accepted card?!! - Naples isn't that nice.. rubbish everywhere!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nikola Shopov

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2011 Nikola would recommend this property

Liked: basic, clean

Disliked: The Central station quarter in Naples is best to avoid

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were pleased with the hotel, no complaints, hotel was very nicely decorated and the staff was nice!

Disliked: The location near the railway station. We were 2 blonde girls travelling and got into some trouble in the area :( The first time ever we felt unsafe and scared in Italy.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

ortrun kalb

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2011 ortrun would recommend this property

Liked: the hotel is close to termini.

Disliked: very loud place even at night

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sarah Pepper

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: We had a nice private room.

Disliked: the staff wasn't overly friendly at check-in, but they got nicer.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very easy to get to by bus & rail. Although the room (a single) was small, it was clean and quiet - Cleaned daily, the bed was made with fresh sheets every morning.

Disliked: Neighbourhood grubby with litter everywhere, but then the rest of Naples is like that.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The guest room is very nice. Nice bathroom. very comfortable.

Disliked: They dont offer hot water and when I came to the hostel, the TV was not functioning. The location as well as.It is quite dangerous if you are alone going to the hostel as the it is quite far and go through uncomfortable view along the way. Just need to be extra careful and feel confident on where you are going.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cool themed rooms

Disliked: Great hostel, terrible city

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lia Jaros

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2010 Lia would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and it was located right by the train station.

Disliked: Not very near places to eat out.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Brooks

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2010 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Good location to train station and very clean

Disliked: lack of common area

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Anastasiya Alexeeva

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2010 Anastasiya would recommend this property

Liked: Good location to the railway station and to the center

Disliked: No balcony

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2010

Liked: nothing

Disliked: extremely unpleasant staff dirty


See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels