HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Ginevra Hotel

Via Genova, 116, Naples, Italy

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 63%

Location 74%

Safety 69%

Staff 70%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.61USD

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE: we charge the first night card after the booking has been made. In case the charge is not successful, we will contact you and give 24 to provide an alternative card. If no card is provided, we will be forced to cancel your booking

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 63%

Location 74%

Safety 69%

Staff 70%

Value 78%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We got our own double room, very clean, it was a smoking room but after a bit of airing out it was fine. Staff were friendly enough and it's really close to the train station like 2 minutes walking which is great as the area is a bit dodgy.

Disliked: If you are a solo traveller I would consider staying somewhere a bit safer, but if there's 2 of you we didn't feel threatened at all.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean

Disliked: It's very close to the train station but it's not a place you would want to be close to. It felt very unsafe, especially at night. Uncomfortable bed. Free Wi-fi hardly working. They do not accept credit cards for payments under 100 Euro.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Fabulous place! Close to the central station with all its madness, and with incredible decor, you won't find many more pleasantly bonkers places in town. The immediate neighbourhood is a bit lively, which might put off the more delicate English middle classes and most Americans, but it rather adds to the charm.One of my favourite places I've yet stayed in Italy.

Disliked: The guvnor did like to loudly chat to his mate at the desk, which echoed somewhat, but that was only really an issue to my missus, who likes her afternoon nap!

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: the prize of one night...

Disliked: the localisation, the huge difference beetwen the photos on the web-site and in the reallity,

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free wifi. Quite clean.

Disliked: It was in Naples.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to napoli centrale train station(2mins).Nice and clean room.

Disliked: The district is not so good,as it's next to the station and 15mins away from the old town.Once you check in-go straigh to the centre to get the right idea of the city.Weak wi-fi in the room:the connection was dropping and quite weak.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The bed was comfortable and they had liquid soap in the bathroom. And that's the best I can say about this place.

Disliked: Not very friendly staff. Not a safe zone to walk late at night (after 22). Very dirty and noisy. No working WIFI in the room. The staff chain smokes in the reception/hallway so don't stay there if you have asthma. They don't accept credit card payment. Small towels.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cleanliness.

Disliked: Bad internet, no allowance to leave the luggage after check-out and the kitchen was private for them.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was right by the train station and was decorated very eclectically

Disliked: SUPER UNCOMFORTABLE bed.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, bright room with balcony. Quiet. The shared bathroom was clean as well.

Disliked: The neighbourhood was not the best of Naples, but not bad. Really close to the railway station.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability