HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Villa Melchiorre

1 star Hotel | Via Lunigiana, 24, Milan, Italy 20125

76.0% Overall Rating

18 out of 22 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/09/2013)

"The location is OK, about 10 munites walk from the Central Station with number of Italian restaurant in the neighborhood for much better price than in the centre. The room was spacious and it faced the courtyard which…"

Read all Villa Melchiorre reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Concierge
  • Express check-in / out
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.14
  • Towel USD 2.76

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Bio city Hotel
45.55 USD

Hotel 1 star 88.6% 6 reviews
Hostel Central Station
11.04 USD

Hostel 73.7% 218 reviews
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
27.61 USD

Guesthouse 97.3% 29 reviews
Hotel Club
40.03 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 23 reviews
Hotel Demo
34.51 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.5% 650 reviews
Hotel Central Station
41.41 USD

Hostel 72.8% 416 reviews
Hotel Monopole
33.13 USD

Hotel 3 star 67.3% 83 reviews
Hotel Stazione
47.11 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.6% 109 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.0%

Overall Rating

18 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Villa Melchiorre'

Atmosphere
70.0%
Location
75.5%
Facilities
70.9%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
73.6%
Value
77.3%
Safety
84.6%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 20 reviews
Reset filter
28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 February 2014

Liked: nothing

Disliked: BAD PERSONEL

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Joanna Ng

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2014 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: Cheapest I could find in milan and it even serves breakfast

Disliked: The quantity of breakfast is fixed, meaning if other travellers took more, you would have nothing left.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is OK, about 10 munites walk from the Central Station with number of Italian restaurant in the neighborhood for much better price than in the centre. The room was spacious and it faced the courtyard which was really nice because the street is very noisy. And we had the balcony. I somehow assumed that check-in is from 2pm and it was from 3pm and when we arrived at 13.45, the guy at the reception allowed to check-in. The towels and linen were provided.

Disliked: The service is not good. After we checked in, the reception guy returned to us the IDs only on the condition that we pay which was OKey but we couldn´t pay by credit card! We were absolutely not prepared for it as it was advertised that they accepted payment by cc so that was really unpleasant. And the guy didn´t apologize at all just said something about change of the banks and that the terminal is not working and didn´t want to give me the payment receipt either. The breakfast is very small and there was a sign saying that you can take only one piece of what is available so you are actually afraid to take anything which is really ridiculous. Just sweet stuff. There was no hot water twice during the stay and it was quite noisy during the night. Overall, you get what you paid for but nothing more. And the service is bad.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Tamsett

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2013 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: half hour walk to city, like a hotel.

Disliked: only one shower per level

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Beata Wróblewska

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2013 Beata would recommend this property

Liked: I like very much location of this place, it was not so far but in the quite nice area. Our room was very comfy and clean. Also when i have a problem Ii could count on help. I I don't have any objections.

Disliked: nothing

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Marissa van der Veer

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2013

Liked: Next to tram stop, close to the central station. Clean bathroom. With a double room and bathroom next to our room nice.

Disliked: Worst of all: need to pay per day for airco! Breakfast was poor and depleted before the end. Staff doesn't know anything about the city. They sent us the wrong way more than once. Bottle of water was stolen from the shared fridge, no help there. 1 towel for 6 nights.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Gabriela Zalubil Reichlova

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2013 Gabriela would recommend this property

Liked: Location close to the main station and not so far from the centre

Disliked: Right next to a very busy street so it was impossible to have the window open in night which meant that the heat in the room never got better

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MAKSIM RADUNTCEV

As a family with children

City break

30 July 2013 MAKSIM would recommend this property

Liked: very close from central station

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nina Mikhaylenko

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 July 2013 Nina would recommend this property

Liked: we appreciated the fiendly atmosphere in the hotel; it's only 30 minutes walking to Duomo, so easy to find; near the central station, the supermarket is 5 minutes walking.

Disliked: Nina left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liga Jankava

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2013 Liga would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, good location - near Central Station, good breakfast, helpful staff, everything was clean.

Disliked: Room with view to street was quite noisy.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels