HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Villa Melchiorre

Hotel | Viale Lunigiana, 24, Milan, Italy 20125

72.8% Overall Rating

23 out of 29 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/07/2014)

"Clean. Secure. Short walk to metro station and from there you can be in the center within 15 or 20 mins."

Read all Villa Melchiorre reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Concierge
  • Express check-in / out
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Bio city Hotel
43.64 USD

Hotel 1 star 89.4% 7 reviews
Hostel Central Station
22.77 USD

Hostel 72.8% 230 reviews
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
22.96 USD

Guesthouse 90.1% 68 reviews
Hotel Club
33.74 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.2% 25 reviews
Hotel Demo
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.0% 651 reviews
Hotel Central Station
30.36 USD

Hostel 76.7% 425 reviews
Hotel Monopole
35.42 USD

Hotel 3 star 69.6% 90 reviews
Affittacamere Central Station
22.14 USD

Guesthouse 41.0% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.8%

Overall Rating

23 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Villa Melchiorre'

Atmosphere
66.4%
Location
73.6%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
68.0%
Value
72.8%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 25 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location clean

Disliked: Walls are abit thin if u r in the room next to the bathroom

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

01 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is close to Milano centrale railway station and 20 mins walk from centrale.

Disliked: there was no hotwater and the response of the management was not good.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tom Sanger

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2014 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: A good 30-40min walk to the center

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean. Secure. Short walk to metro station and from there you can be in the center within 15 or 20 mins.

Disliked: Lack of air con was a problem when trying to sleep and the breakfast on offer wasn't great but it's so cheap you can't really complain. I think next time I would pay a bit more for somewhere with air con

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Emily Hosier

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2014 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast is good. Yogurt, croissants, cereal, bread, juice and spreads. It was useful having a microwave too. The room was spacious with a nice balcony. It's only a 15 minute walk from Centrale station and there's a metro stop nearby to get you to the centre of Milan.

Disliked: The '24 hour reception' didn't always have someone on it, so we were hanging around waiting to pay wondering where everyone had gone. We booked a twin room and received a double. The location feels a bit dodgy. We had to pay for a small paper map unlike other places. There was 1 bathroom to share between 4 or 5 rooms.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 May 2014

Liked: the facilities are good. single beds for two persons. with TV and wardrobe and a desk

Disliked: its too noisy at night. the cars keep roaming outside the street. and the staff is not that helpful

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Joanna Ng

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2014 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: Cheapest I could find in milan and it even serves breakfast

Disliked: The quantity of breakfast is fixed, meaning if other travellers took more, you would have nothing left.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is OK, about 10 munites walk from the Central Station with number of Italian restaurant in the neighborhood for much better price than in the centre. The room was spacious and it faced the courtyard which was really nice because the street is very noisy. And we had the balcony. I somehow assumed that check-in is from 2pm and it was from 3pm and when we arrived at 13.45, the guy at the reception allowed to check-in. The towels and linen were provided.

Disliked: The service is not good. After we checked in, the reception guy returned to us the IDs only on the condition that we pay which was OKey but we couldn´t pay by credit card! We were absolutely not prepared for it as it was advertised that they accepted payment by cc so that was really unpleasant. And the guy didn´t apologize at all just said something about change of the banks and that the terminal is not working and didn´t want to give me the payment receipt either. The breakfast is very small and there was a sign saying that you can take only one piece of what is available so you are actually afraid to take anything which is really ridiculous. Just sweet stuff. There was no hot water twice during the stay and it was quite noisy during the night. Overall, you get what you paid for but nothing more. And the service is bad.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Tamsett

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2013 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: half hour walk to city, like a hotel.

Disliked: only one shower per level

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Beata Wróblewska

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2013 Beata would recommend this property

Liked: I like very much location of this place, it was not so far but in the quite nice area. Our room was very comfy and clean. Also when i have a problem Ii could count on help. I I don't have any objections.

Disliked: nothing

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Marissa van der Veer

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2013

Liked: Next to tram stop, close to the central station. Clean bathroom. With a double room and bathroom next to our room nice.

Disliked: Worst of all: need to pay per day for airco! Breakfast was poor and depleted before the end. Staff doesn't know anything about the city. They sent us the wrong way more than once. Bottle of water was stolen from the shared fridge, no help there. 1 towel for 6 nights.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Gabriela Zalubil Reichlova

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2013 Gabriela would recommend this property

Liked: Location close to the main station and not so far from the centre

Disliked: Right next to a very busy street so it was impossible to have the window open in night which meant that the heat in the room never got better

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MAKSIM RADUNTCEV

As a family with children

City break

30 July 2013 MAKSIM would recommend this property

Liked: very close from central station

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nina Mikhaylenko

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 July 2013 Nina would recommend this property

Liked: we appreciated the fiendly atmosphere in the hotel; it's only 30 minutes walking to Duomo, so easy to find; near the central station, the supermarket is 5 minutes walking.

Disliked: Nina left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liga Jankava

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2013 Liga would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, good location - near Central Station, good breakfast, helpful staff, everything was clean.

Disliked: Room with view to street was quite noisy.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels