We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel San Giovanni

Hotel | Via F.Reina, 18, Milan, Italy 20133

75.2% Overall Rating

21 out of 27 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/05/2013)

Leon Voytalevich thinks…

"It's pretty easy to get to and from the Hotel by bus or Taxi. It's close to both terminals, the Central and the Garibaldi. It shouldn't be more than 10€ for the cab."

Read all Hotel San Giovanni reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Check-in time: from 1:00pm to 12:00am Check-out time: until 10.30 am Credit card facilities Canx Policy 72hrs City tax 3€ per pax per nigth Please note that the hotel is allowed to pre-authorize the credit card. If a pre-authorization is not possible, the hotel reserves the right to cancel the reservation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Rossovino
28.48 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 88.3% 244 reviews
hotel medea
18.13 USD

Hotel 71.4% 4 reviews
Hotel De Albertis Eco-Art
49.73 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Royal
25.57 USD

Hotel 3 star 73.8% 11 reviews
Hotel Delizia
61.50 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.0% 176 reviews
La Caravella
32.37 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.9% 18 reviews
Hotel America
28.48 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 82.2% 425 reviews
Ciao Bella Milan
29.78 USD

Hostel 77.0% 156 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.2%

Overall Rating

21 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel San Giovanni'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
76.0%
Facilities
64.0%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
84.0%
Value
75.2%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 24 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Events / festivals
Family Holiday

06 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very accessible to the city center

Disliked: No elevator and aircondition

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very kind!!

Disliked: no..

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: Bathroom

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Leon Voytalevich

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2013

Liked: It's pretty easy to get to and from the Hotel by bus or Taxi. It's close to both terminals, the Central and the Garibaldi. It shouldn't be more than 10€ for the cab.

Disliked: The payment was upfront for some reason, there was no hot water, it smelled a bit like 'almost cleaned puke' in the room and the room was arranged and the beds were moved before leaving the room.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sergei Adams

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2013 Sergei would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place to stay.

Disliked: Sergei left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: IT was the nice stay and Mr ANGELO is really a nice person and managing the hotel very well, as well as staff there was really nice and polite and helped alot in our stay to hotel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Dean Wilson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 March 2013 Dean would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great and it was exactly what we were looking for. The room was basic but clean and the balcony was an added bonus. The bus links were good and you could be in the main square in 20 minutes. The staff were excellent and very helpful in every single question we asked even though the language barrier was difficult. The bed linen was also clean which although expected is good.

Disliked: The were a couple of problems I had with this hotel. The main issue was the towels we received. The were very smelly and this is not acceptable. It doesn't matter how cheap the hotel is the least you can expect is clean towels and we never received that. The breakfast was dreadful it was possible the worst breakfast I have ever had. A few biscuits a dry croissant and a small tray of marmalade. It was dreadful and this is being kind. We had it on the first morning and just never bothered with it the second two mornings and just had breakfast in Milan.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Samantha Castro

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2012 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: when i arrived there, the reception guy told me i would be changed to other hotel because there was no more available rooms, so the guy helped us with the luggage, he was very friendly

Disliked: i really did not stay in the hotel

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was generally pretty helpful and friendly

Disliked: Wifi doesn't work at all.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people working here are wonderful and ever so helpful. Bus is conveniently located. Breakfast was generous.

Disliked: I hate stairs.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels