We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hostel Ambrosiana Milan

1 star Hotel | via plinio 22, Milan, Italy 20129

77.4% Overall Rating

65 out of 81 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/09/2014)

"This was a lovely hostel to end our trip on. We were surpised when they upgraded us to our own private room with a shower rather than a dorm. The staff were all so friendly, particularly to me who unfortunately had…"

Read all Hostel Ambrosiana Milan reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Del Sole
32.37 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.5% 16 reviews
Hotel Aurelia
45.32 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.0% 138 reviews
Sofia Hostel 2
25.77 USD

Hostel 67.3% 205 reviews
Affittacamere Scacco Matto
32.37 USD

Guesthouse 89.8% 74 reviews
Hotel Dorè
77.69 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Hotel Paganini
18.78 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.1% 72 reviews
Hotel The Best
31.08 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.5% 404 reviews
Hotel Nettuno
35.83 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.5% 117 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.4%

Overall Rating

65 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Ambrosiana Milan'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
87.2%
Value
76.8%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 56 of 77 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Shopping

22 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly Nice staff...really perfect!

Disliked: The anekle of Reh Barthroom and there was "Schimmel" on the Barthroom ceiling so i did Not use the Shower.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Zeynep Aysu Ünal

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2012 Zeynep Aysu would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good, staff is helpful. I wanted to leave my baggage there for extra one night , they allowed me.

Disliked: If you have heavy bagagge, it is difficult to reach hotel becasue there is stairs. Rooms are not very big, If you want to drink a coffee in the evening you should pay, It is free only in breakfast.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Volodymyr Buyanov

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2012

Liked: Sound insulation

Disliked: cleaning and noising

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bernarda Mendelson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2012 Bernarda would recommend this property

Liked: The attention is very good, everyone are so helpfull. The shower has hot water, the beds are comfortable. The place is clean and is well connected to everything. We have been only one night but I wouldn't mind to stay more nights. I really recommend this place.

Disliked: Everything was Ok.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome staff, very frienldy and helpful. It is possible to store your luggage on the last day. Good location - about 350m from Lima subway station. Good connection to Linate airport (the first bus goes right in front of the hotel).

Disliked: A bit pricey (private ensuite) and noisy (noise from the hall way and other bathrooms, not outside). The shower wasn't very good, it didn't even have a shower head, just an end of a pipe, but still ok.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

ODYSSEAS GOUGOUSIS

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2012 ODYSSEAS would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly and helpful staff.We were able to leave our luggage there after checking out with no problems at all.Very cosy and clean.Just next to the Duomo square.

Disliked: Bathroom ventilation was poor and so the smell was a bit bad..Nothing that we could not stand though.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 March 2012

Liked: helpful staff

Disliked: constant noise

57.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2012

Liked: Some staffs are good

Disliked: Hostel Ambrosiana Milan plays some tricks with customer

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: LOVED the staff, large bed, in-room shower and bidet, great location, and again, awesome staff!

Disliked: Walls were thin and you could hear everything, had cold water in shower, slept in until 10:30am one morning and was awoken by housekeeping who opened our room. That being said, I would stay here again - loved it!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenny Alexandra Cifuentes Quintero

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2012 Jenny Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: it has an excellent value, the installations are very comfortable.

Disliked: anything at all

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Denise Lwin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 January 2012 Denise would recommend this property

Liked: My friend and I shared a Private double room that was clean, and we had our own washroom. Our room was cleaned everyday. The staff were friendly, especially Roberta (I felt that she was very enthusiastic about her work). Breakfast was provided as well. The location is two blocks away from a major shopping stretch and a metro. It was a good area, we felt that it was safe to walk back to the hostel at night.

Disliked: The kitchen had a stove, oven, and microwave. However, they did not have pots and pans to use. Hence, those who wish to cook have to bring their own.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

aaron withers

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2012 aaron would recommend this property

Liked: location room price and staff

Disliked: aaron left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything exept the noise from the next door.

Disliked: as mentioned above. the wall is too thin, and the door doesn't close well.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly, let us use the phone, gave us free food

Disliked: The bathroom and bedroom are one room meaning no privacy and it's a bit grose. And if you shower you often get water all over the floor and bed due to bad quality screens, it's a bit like they have taken a bathroom, taken the bath out and added a bed

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rajat Jawa

As a family with children

Family Holiday

25 December 2011 Rajat would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very warm and helpful. The room was neat and colorful.

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We choosed this hotel because it was cheap and close to the central train station as we had to catch an early morning bus to the airport. Good for a one night's stay. Very helpful staff.

Disliked: They gave us too small room which would suite more for one person. Room was next to the toilet, so I could hear everyone going through the corridor to the toilet. On evening room smelled like sewerage could be because the think and a shower is write in the room so smell comes through pipes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maureen Hidalgo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2011 Maureen would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was amazing! Extremely friendly and very helpful helping us with our luggage and showing us the easy routes to see the main sights from our hostel. Recommended a great restaurant that served a tasty and mouthwatering pizza.The hostel was close to a metro stop as well as relatively near the train station (like a fifteen minute walk). Free wifi as well as a communal computer. Someone always on staff so felt secure. Enjoyable place and would recommend to friends!

Disliked: Nothing that I can think of.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

wagner della flora

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 October 2011 wagner would recommend this property

Liked: very close to the main train station and the staff were very helpfull

Disliked: more a hotel then a hostel...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nicole Gooch

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2011 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect, staff are nice and helpful, and the bed is really comfortable!

Disliked: the lack of hot water in the shower, wifi barely works.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and friendly staff, impressed.

Disliked: Was fine.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

emma larsson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

11 October 2011 emma would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutley perfect location. Friendly stuff who gave.me a useful.map. free WiFi. Nice room with.shower.

Disliked: Very cold during the night. Had a lot of clothes on.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the keeper and other workers are so friendly and very helpful. especially when you visit the city first time and totally have no idea which way to go, they can provide you many useful information. they are pretty kind in every aspect, just like being with your friends!

Disliked: only one shower room could really be a shame

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Koren Bush

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2011

Liked: friendly management, I travelled very early and arrived a fair few hours before check in. They made up my room and I was able to check in at 10.45am which was fantastic as I needed sleep. Very lovely, warm friendly management. My private room had a television and the room was quite roomy, very accomodating.

Disliked: Amenities need improvement. Shower was cold water and no glass or curtain so water goes everywhere. Nowhere to put clothes in bathroom. Only one shower and toilet for the shared facilites. Also no toilet paper one time I went in there.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and staff.

Disliked: Expensive to me, but cheap in Milan.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Always again! It was a pleasure!

Disliked: -


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels