HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Club

3 star Hotel | Via Copernico 18, Milan, Italy 20125

84.8% Overall Rating

21 out of 23 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/07/2013)

Monica Suarez thinks…

"Very good hotel. Close to the train station. Very helpful staff and great breakfast!"

Read all Hotel Club reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Demo
34.51 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.5% 650 reviews
Hotel Monopole
33.13 USD

Hotel 3 star 66.4% 82 reviews
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
34.51 USD

Guesthouse 97.3% 29 reviews
Hotel Central Station
41.41 USD

Hostel 72.8% 416 reviews
Villa Melchiorre
27.61 USD

Hotel 1 star 76.0% 22 reviews
Hostel Central Station
13.80 USD

Hostel 73.7% 218 reviews
Hotel Stazione
43.13 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.6% 109 reviews
Bio city Hotel
45.55 USD

Hotel 1 star 88.6% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.8%

Overall Rating

21 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Club'

Atmosphere
79.1%
Location
92.2%
Facilities
78.3%
Cleanliness
91.3%
Staff
80.0%
Value
87.0%
Safety
86.1%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 23 reviews
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2014

Liked: clean, breakfast included, near train station

Disliked: They charged me 4 euros for taxes, although i stayed only one night (2 euros was the fair amount). They didnt give me a map for Milan, No wifi included, the staff is no very friendly.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Jones

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2013 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: It was wonderful!

Disliked: One staff member, a man who worked on reception each morning was very rude, hostile and most unhelpful. The other staff were fantastic though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monica Suarez

As a family with children

Family Holiday

03 July 2013 Monica would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hotel. Close to the train station. Very helpful staff and great breakfast!

Disliked: No free WiFi...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Booked for location, as I was only in Milan for a day and wanted to be close to the station for bus transfer to the airport. Very close and I was still able to walk to the main centre in about 40 minutes. The room was clean and a decent size. The one gentleman on reception who was there in the evenings was friendly, did not manage to gt his name. Continental breakfast was pretty decent.

Disliked: The other receptionist that was on in the day was very rude. The hotel doesn't provide maps, I was told to purchase one for over 4 euro. It was cheaper to use my data on my mobile.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close to the Central train station which eased in helping to find the central location for City centre. The hotel was relatively clean and the rooms were satisfactory as well. It was very close to a metro station which was extremely convenient.

Disliked: The wifi costed 5 euros for 24 hours (what kind of accommodation charges 30euros a night with no internet included?!). There were 3 different front desk staff - 2 of them were extremely rude while I believe was the youngest one among the 3 was the most understanding and helpful. Also, there wasn't an official luggage room - the luggage was left at the bottom of the stairs in an open area for anyone to steal if they wanted to.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Neil Purvey

Alone

Business / conference

20 February 2013

Liked: Location, that is all.

Disliked: My room's window did not shut properly - seal was broken so the road noise travelled into the room, I also woke up shivering during the night probably because the heating was being lost through this window. One of the staff on reception was moody all the time. First night the bathroom was not fully stocked with shower gel / shampoo.. just soap, I thought this was the norm so just used the soap but then mysteriously on 2nd night there was much more there. I believe it wasn't prepared for my arrival properly. No bar as described, just vending machines I was told by the receptionist. Basically a hotel with rooms, nothing extra. Breakfast was ok but not amazing, I have had better at cheaper hotels.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

ALBERTO ANTONIO GOMEZ ISAZA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2013 ALBERTO ANTONIO would recommend this property

Liked: Luxury and cleaness

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 5min from main station, safe, staff friendly and good overall state of furniture in the apartment.

Disliked: Extra tax for internet

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: When I first enter the hotel, the lobby is so nice and the staff is friendly. But what I love the most is the room. Clean, and beautiful with the balcony.

Disliked: The property doesn't have a room for luggage. You keep the luggage next to the stairs which is open to other people.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, good environment, even got a little balcony with nice view!

Disliked: If the Wi-fi can be free of charge, it will be perfect.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it was more of a hotel style with card lock and safe provided

Disliked: I did not like the 5€/24hr fee for wifi

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Much more luxury that you can imagine for this price, excellent location

Disliked: Everything was excellent

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

maximiano veloso

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2011 maximiano would recommend this property

Liked: Very confortable

Disliked: I person in theta didn't knowledge about hostel booker it was a problem


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels