We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Gala

3 star Hotel | Viale Zara, 89, Milan, Italy 20159

81.9% Overall Rating

42 out of 47 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/04/2013)

Precelia Lam thinks…

"The metro station is just right in front of the hotel. Really accessible although we did not know about this at first but do find out. The staff members were really nice and helpful. Breakfast for 3…"

Read all Hotel Gala reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • Fax

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Music Hostel
8.86 USD

Hostel 61.4% 345 reviews
Rent Room ZARA
18.98 USD

Hostel 73.3% 44 reviews
Villa Melchiorre
22.14 USD

Hotel 74.3% 31 reviews
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
24.63 USD

Guesthouse 90.1% 68 reviews
INN-Perfect Room
37.95 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Greco
8.86 USD

Hotel 2 star 61.1% 39 reviews
Hotel Club
35.85 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.2% 25 reviews
Hotel Demo
25.30 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.0% 651 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.9%

Overall Rating

42 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Gala'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
88.8%
Value
86.4%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 29 of 47 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alvin Toh

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2014 Alvin would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, fully featured hotel at a great price.

Disliked: Alvin left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Shopping

16 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was ok

Disliked: Nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was fine. No issues here but also not an amazing place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sergii Tukaiev

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

27 April 2013 Sergii would recommend this property

Liked: very nice hotel, convenient location, acceptable prices and friendly staff

Disliked: Sergii left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Precelia Lam

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 April 2013 Precelia would recommend this property

Liked: The metro station is just right in front of the hotel. Really accessible although we did not know about this at first but do find out. The staff members were really nice and helpful. Breakfast for 3 euros were also affordable. It was a buffet. Food was average but good for that price. Everything you need was provided from towels to hairdryer and shaver. Not a 5 star hotel but just nice for a budget trip!

Disliked: Precelia left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

yusen yang

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2013 yusen would recommend this property

Liked: good price and facilities

Disliked: yusen left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money - double room was quite big and had good facilities. Breakfast was very nice and had a big selection of food. Staff was polite and nice.

Disliked: Quite far away from central Milan, although metro station Zara is less than 10 minute walk away from the hotel. Room was not fully cleaned.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fernando Carrilho Santos Barros

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2012 Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Gala is perfect! The room was cleaned everyday, the breakfast was excelent, the staff was helpful and friendly, and the location is only few blocks away Zara Station.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vera Vieira

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2012 Vera would recommend this property

Liked: the facilities and services as well as the value for money

Disliked: it's a bit far from the city centre, but it has good transport access.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the wifi connection was great, our room was clean and aircon worked well, good for the money we have paid

Disliked: we need to leave our room key whenever we left the hotel, but the staff did not ask about our identification when we were back to take the key

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

14 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Accomodation for the budget traveller. Very good breakfast compared to accomodations I've been to over the years. Clean rooms. Good idea with slippers. Close to the metro, 5 min to Zara. Grocery store to the left a couple minutes away. Don't expect valet parking!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: para o numero de estrelas, estava tudo optimo.

Disliked: nao tenho queixas.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nenad Mancevic

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 June 2012 Nenad would recommend this property

Liked: This is a real hotel. We had a very good breakfast and room was clean and big enough for three of us!

Disliked: Nothing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable and spacious room with excellently equipped bathroom. Wonderful breakfast!

Disliked: The rudeness of the guy that stays during the night! The "daily" staff were wonderful - so nice and helpful! But that guy during the night spoils totally the overall good impression. My advice: make sure you check in & check out during the day so that you do not interact with him!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

16 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best service.

Disliked: Nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Mei Fong Wong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

11 April 2012 Mei Fong would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are really friendly and helpful and they provide great breakfast!

Disliked: Mei Fong left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was really friendly. Good location. Great value for money!

Disliked: You can't meet any other travellers there. Not ver social

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

MEHMET ALI OZDEMIR

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2012 MEHMET ALI would recommend this property

Liked: İt was good but a little far away from centre.

Disliked: MEHMET ALI left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martyna Kudlicka

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2012 Martyna would recommend this property

Liked: Good quality for modest price: breakfast and toiletries included. Nice staff, cute old building. Far from the center, but only two stops by underground away from central train station. Underground stop, supermarket and good restaurant (Bella Colomba 2) nearby. Heating and air conditioning, TV. Even tiny lift. Breakfast were rich and tasty. We liked it a lot:)

Disliked: Far from the center.That was the only thing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Heng Wang

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2012 Heng would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find, near the Centrale Station. The room is warm. The bathroom is clean and spacious.

Disliked: Not enough staff. Sometimes you have to wait.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2011

Liked: It was cheap.

Disliked: My friend and I were terrified to stay here due to the location and creepiness of the male staff. The hotel was "under renovation," so the hallways and rooms were gross, and the bathroom was disgusting. The map the hotel provides on this site makes it seem as though the property is very close to the center of Milan, when it is indeed not: it was about a 15 euro taxi drive to the Duomo.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money, safe parking, clean rooms of adequate size. Excellent restaurant right next to the hotel, don't look any further for a delicious and affordable meal.

Disliked: Breakfast a bit lacking, private bathroom in not so great shape (but everything functional)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

luis cancela cores

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2011 luis would recommend this property

Liked: Good service, specially at the restrooms (soap, shower gel, disposable razor, toothbrush). Towels and sheets are neatly clean and ironed. Breakfast buffet is great to start morning full up of energy! The building is a nice old-fashioned villa. Situated 25 min far from central station, not quite good to go by foot. However the ZARA metro stop is two blocks and TRAM no 5 stops in the corner. Free map at arrival. Nice TV to watch a channel as you are in bed. There´s a supermarket just at one block.

Disliked: The lobby and the hall was -really- warm for the central heating, but our heater was off in our room ( to be honest, we didnt asked for..) the 3rd bed in the private room is a convertible armchair, which I found particularly uncomfortable. The wifi was turned on and open, though surf the net was unavaliable.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

WALDOMIRA BELLUCCI

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Visiting friends or family

09 October 2011 WALDOMIRA would recommend this property

Liked: Good.

Disliked: Bathroom.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Huang yan

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2011

Liked: The bed is small but very comfortable.The breakfast is good,and the attitude of the staff is sweet.

Disliked: The room is old,bathroom is too small.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels