HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Gala Hotel

Viale Zara 89, Milan, Italy

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 74%

Location 80%

Safety 82%

Staff 87%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Internet Access
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 74%

Location 80%

Safety 82%

Staff 87%

Value 86%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Its good for the prices, has a metro stop outside and its pretty near to the downtown

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, fully featured hotel at a great price.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping

Liked: Everything was ok

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was fine. No issues here but also not an amazing place.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: very nice hotel, convenient location, acceptable prices and friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The metro station is just right in front of the hotel. Really accessible although we did not know about this at first but do find out. The staff members were really nice and helpful. Breakfast for 3 euros were also affordable. It was a buffet. Food was average but good for that price. Everything you need was provided from towels to hairdryer and shaver. Not a 5 star hotel but just nice for a budget trip!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good price and facilities

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good value for money - double room was quite big and had good facilities. Breakfast was very nice and had a big selection of food. Staff was polite and nice.

Disliked: Quite far away from central Milan, although metro station Zara is less than 10 minute walk away from the hotel. Room was not fully cleaned.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything. Gala is perfect! The room was cleaned everyday, the breakfast was excelent, the staff was helpful and friendly, and the location is only few blocks away Zara Station.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the wifi connection was great, our room was clean and aircon worked well, good for the money we have paid

Disliked: we need to leave our room key whenever we left the hotel, but the staff did not ask about our identification when we were back to take the key

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability