HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Monopole

Hotel

Via Fabio Filzi 43, Milan, Italy

Atmosphere 57%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 57%

Location 90%

Safety 72%

Staff 76%

Value 62%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Currency Exchange
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Safe Deposit Box

Important Information

THE HOTEL WILL ASK A PRE-AUTHORIZATION ON YOUR CREDIT CARD IN ORDER TO GUARANTEE THE FIRST NIGHT IN CASE OF NON ARRIVAL - IF YOUR CARD DOES NOT GUARANTEE THIS AMOUNT YOU WILL BE NOTIFIED BY EMAIL AND YOU HAVE
48 HRS TO GIVE NEW DETAILS OR CONTACT THE HOTEL, IF THIS DOES NOT HAPPEN THE RESERVATION WILL BE CANCELLED ALTOGETHER WITHOUT A REFUND OF YOUR DEPOSIT.
further to the new fiscal laws isued by Milan Concil on 17.05.2012 a new tourist tax will be applied to all non residents staying in Hotels and hostels - for 3-star hotels the tourist tax fee amounts to € 3 per person per night and it must be paid on arrival only by cash.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 57%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 57%

Location 90%

Safety 72%

Staff 76%

Value 62%

Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good location, clean and safe.

Disliked: Breakfast should be included in the price.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: I liked the location.

Disliked: I got the empression through the site it would be in a higher level.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Location

Disliked: The rooms and especially the bathroom and the doors and the corridors of the hotel need urgently renovation! As I have seen on the internet some of the rooms have been renovated, but not the one we stayed! Also the signal of the wifi was terrible.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Sirs, the renovated superior rooms belong to the hotel side and have a very high cost - the room you booked belong to 'hostel' side at a very low cost-economy basis (especially on the period of your stay with several exhiobitions on and Expo Fair too).

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: staff

Disliked: everything else

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location is extremely convenient for a short visit to Milano and I intend to return precisely for this reason.

Disliked: The single room was tiny for $62USD/night (€55) and the rate did not include breakfast ~_~ the WiFi stopped workin and nothing was offered in compensation even though it was one of the services I paid for so I intend to ask about this when I return.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location from the train/metro station. Staff helpful and friendly. We managed to leave something at the hotel so got in touch with them via email and they sent it to us which was very kind of them!

Disliked: Room was overlooking the front of the hotel (onto the main road) which was very loud at night.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is extremely good. Has a bar. Lets you check in late at night.

Disliked: Didn't get what we booked for. We got a single room with a folded bed instead of a twin room that was advertised on this website. Bedroom and the bathroom are both very small. There was a hole in the extra bed that when you put your foot through the mattress just falls under.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's really close to Central Train Station.

Disliked: The breakfast is not included in the price.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The location.Nearby the train and bus station.

Disliked: The breakfast expensive

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Location near Milano Central Station

Disliked: Staff rudeness

Check Availability