We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Monopole

3 star Hotel | Via Fabio Filzi, 43, Milan, Italy 20124

68.7% Overall Rating

77 out of 110 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/06/2015)

necmettin saribas thinks…

"The location is perfect it is 5 minutes away from the main train station and 10 minutes away from subway which is directly going to center of the city."

Read all Hotel Monopole reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

THE HOTEL WILL ASK A PRE-AUTHORIZATION ON YOUR CREDIT CARD IN ORDER TO GUARANTEE THE FIRST NIGHT IN CASE OF NON ARRIVAL - IF YOUR CARD DOES NOT GUARANTEE THIS AMOUNT YOU WILL BE NOTIFIED BY EMAIL AND YOU HAVE 48 HRS TO GIVE NEW DETAILS OR CONTACT THE HOTEL, IF THIS DOES NOT HAPPEN THE RESERVATION WILL BE CANCELLED ALTOGETHER WITHOUT A REFUND OF YOUR DEPOSIT. further to the new fiscal laws isued by Milan Concil on 17.05.2012 a new tourist tax will be applied to all non residents staying in Hotels and hostels - for 3-star hotels the tourist tax fee amounts to € 3 per person per night and it must be paid on arrival only by cash.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Demo
27.46 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.1% 657 reviews
Hotel Club
32.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.2% 25 reviews
Hotel Central Station
34.32 USD

Hostel 77.8% 435 reviews
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
25.26 USD

Guesthouse 90.4% 74 reviews
Hotel Stazione
47.60 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.2% 113 reviews
Hotel Bernina
40.55 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.8% 164 reviews
Villa Melchiorre
21.97 USD

Hotel 75.4% 58 reviews
Hotel Flora
37.89 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.7% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
68.7%

Overall Rating

77 out of 110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Monopole'

Atmosphere
55.2%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
56.8%
Cleanliness
72.0%
Staff
65.6%
Value
65.6%
Safety
72.8%
Refine your results Showing 57 of 108 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Christopher Pang

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2015

Liked: Location is extremely good. Has a bar. Lets you check in late at night.

Disliked: Didn't get what we booked for. We got a single room with a folded bed instead of a twin room that was advertised on this website. Bedroom and the bathroom are both very small. There was a hole in the extra bed that when you put your foot through the mattress just falls under.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

05 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location.Nearby the train and bus station.

Disliked: The breakfast expensive

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's really close to Central Train Station.

Disliked: The breakfast is not included in the price.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Juan Ortega

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

24 June 2015

Liked: Location

Disliked: Staff rudeness

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Juan Ortega

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

24 June 2015

Liked: Location near Milano Central Station

Disliked: Staff rudeness

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Evita Norkuse

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

19 June 2015

Liked: place

Disliked: administrator

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

necmettin saribas

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2015 necmettin would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect it is 5 minutes away from the main train station and 10 minutes away from subway which is directly going to center of the city.

Disliked: Everything was fine except WiFi.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

einav ivry

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

14 June 2015 einav would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Very small

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Tahnee Cowie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2015

Liked: Good location, close to Milano Centrale. One of the male housekeepers was also helpful with my broken shower head, despite speaking limited English.

Disliked: I have stayed at many hostels and budget hotels, and I have never experienced such poor customer service at reception. I had come in from a long couple of flights from Australia, to be greeted by the middle-aged lady at reception telling me there was no booking for me. I asked for the wifi code while I waited to check in - she ignored me for a few minutes before giving me the details. When I came check in at 2pm, she didn't even look up - just grumbled that no, she would call me when she was ready to check me in. Shower head/cord was also broken - helpful housekeeper tried to fix it, but said I could ask to change rooms. This also seemed to be a big ask for the receptionist. Other than this, the facilities were sufficient, but not well maintained. The new shower cord was still partly broken, power points coming out of the walls... For the money I paid, I would not recommend this hotel at all.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, it's about a two minute walk from central station and probably 30 minutes walking from the centre (or 10 minutes on the metro). It was easy to find and we were able to quickly leave our luggage and go out for the day.

Disliked: The lady on reception when we arrived was quite cold and unfriendly, but the rest of the staff were more helpful. Also, in contrast to the rest of the hotel (reception, breakfast room etc) our room was super sketchy. There was some mould on the bathroom ceiling, the walls were paper thin and there was only one power outlet in the room. But honestly, for just one/two nights, I'd stay there again.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Tsvetomira Mihaylova-Kotova

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2015

Liked: The only good thing is the location of the hotel - very near to the central railway station!

Disliked: The people working at recepsion desk were very unpolite, even rude. There was a queue with the people quarreling with them all they long. It is very noisy place - you could easily hear the trams going on the street and was almost impossible to sleap.The made was starting to clean the coridors at 7 o''clock and she was knocking on the doors with the vacoom cleaner. Hell...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarang Dhananjaya Kotwal

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

10 May 2015 Sarang would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable and extremely near to the milan centrale.

Disliked: Sarang left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

03 May 2015

Liked: It's very close to the central Milan station.

Disliked: Facilities are bad. A shower head is broken,a dryer and a TV suddenly switched off.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

05 March 2015

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the Milan Centrale train station, Milan Centrale metro station, and airport shuttle bus station.

Disliked: We totally booked 3 rooms. Friends from one of the rooms complained somebody left bad odours (smoking) in their room, wifi was also non-accessible in their room too! They then requested for changing another room, but the hotel staff refused and just sprayed some deodourant in their room. Facilities were old. Bad sheets seem dirty.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located very close to Milano Centrale Station, competent and efficient staff, clean and comfortable rooms. WiFi was free and mostly worked well.

Disliked: Nothing very wrong with this property, though it's nothing exciting either.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy connection to the station and bus terminal.

Disliked: Water cannot drain smoothly at Shower pit.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very much described on the web page. The only thing I would like to add is that the check-in is open until very late.

Disliked: The walls are thin and it is quite noisy at night. Our bathroom was very wet after using shower.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Emma Bohman-Bryant

Alone

Work / volunteering

03 March 2014 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: It was very near the central station and the room was what I was expecting. Also, they cleaned the rooms every day

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

18 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's location which is a walking distance from Central Station.

Disliked: The room smell of cigarette smoke though no smoking

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 3 minutes from the station and close to the metro. perfect and I felt safe coming back at night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Vriendelijk personeel. Nette, schone kamer.

Disliked: De buurt waarin het hotel zich bevindt is 's avonds niet heel prettig.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break

19 May 2013

Liked: nothing. location

Disliked: noisy, old,

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Daniel Velardo

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Free wifi. Luggage Storage. Next to main rail station

Disliked: Thin walls. Our room was next to the road, and was extremely load during the night and we were on the 4th floor

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Zaid Khouja

Alone

Relaxation/spa

03 April 2013 Zaid would recommend this property

Liked: It is near the central station

Disliked: Zaid left no negative feedback.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels