HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Monopole

3 star Hotel | Via Fabio Filzi, 43, Milan, Italy 20124

69.6% Overall Rating

68 out of 90 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/07/2014)

"Close to the Milan Centrale train station, Milan Centrale metro station, and airport shuttle bus station."

Read all Hotel Monopole reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

THE HOTEL WILL ASK A PRE-AUTHORIZATION ON YOUR CREDIT CARD IN ORDER TO GUARANTEE THE FIRST NIGHT IN CASE OF NON ARRIVAL - IF YOUR CARD DOES NOT GUARANTEE THIS AMOUNT YOU WILL BE NOTIFIED BY EMAIL AND YOU HAVE 48 HRS TO GIVE NEW DETAILS OR CONTACT THE HOTEL, IF THIS DOES NOT HAPPEN THE RESERVATION WILL BE CANCELLED ALTOGETHER WITHOUT A REFUND OF YOUR DEPOSIT. further to the new fiscal laws isued by Milan Concil on 17.05.2012 a new tourist tax will be applied to all non residents staying in Hotels and hostels - for 3-star hotels the tourist tax fee amounts to € 3 per person per night and it must be paid on arrival only by cash.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Demo
25.93 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.0% 651 reviews
Hotel Club
34.16 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.2% 25 reviews
Hotel Central Station
30.36 USD

Hostel 76.7% 425 reviews
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
22.96 USD

Guesthouse 90.1% 68 reviews
Hotel Stazione
37.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.4% 112 reviews
Hotel Bernina
34.62 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.8% 164 reviews
Villa Melchiorre
25.30 USD

Hotel 72.8% 29 reviews
Hotel Flora
49.97 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.7% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.6%

Overall Rating

68 out of 90 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Monopole'

Atmosphere
54.4%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
62.4%
Cleanliness
67.2%
Staff
72.8%
Value
64.0%
Safety
76.0%
Refine your results Showing 43 of 88 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the Milan Centrale train station, Milan Centrale metro station, and airport shuttle bus station.

Disliked: We totally booked 3 rooms. Friends from one of the rooms complained somebody left bad odours (smoking) in their room, wifi was also non-accessible in their room too! They then requested for changing another room, but the hotel staff refused and just sprayed some deodourant in their room. Facilities were old. Bad sheets seem dirty.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located very close to Milano Centrale Station, competent and efficient staff, clean and comfortable rooms. WiFi was free and mostly worked well.

Disliked: Nothing very wrong with this property, though it's nothing exciting either.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy connection to the station and bus terminal.

Disliked: Water cannot drain smoothly at Shower pit.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very much described on the web page. The only thing I would like to add is that the check-in is open until very late.

Disliked: The walls are thin and it is quite noisy at night. Our bathroom was very wet after using shower.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Emma Bohman-Bryant

Alone

Work / volunteering

03 March 2014 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: It was very near the central station and the room was what I was expecting. Also, they cleaned the rooms every day

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

18 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's location which is a walking distance from Central Station.

Disliked: The room smell of cigarette smoke though no smoking

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 3 minutes from the station and close to the metro. perfect and I felt safe coming back at night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Vriendelijk personeel. Nette, schone kamer.

Disliked: De buurt waarin het hotel zich bevindt is 's avonds niet heel prettig.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break

19 May 2013

Liked: nothing. location

Disliked: noisy, old,

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Daniel Velardo

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Free wifi. Luggage Storage. Next to main rail station

Disliked: Thin walls. Our room was next to the road, and was extremely load during the night and we were on the 4th floor

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Zaid Khouja

Alone

Relaxation/spa

03 April 2013 Zaid would recommend this property

Liked: It is near the central station

Disliked: Zaid left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2013

Liked: The location

Disliked: Some rooms are very bad and noisy.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

21 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was as it said it was. Me and a mate stayed in a twin room with a private bathroom and it was only ever intended as a place to sleep on a quick weekend holiday. It was close to the Metro and the Central Station which was very convenient. The staff were mostly helpful, and I say mostly because I only speak English and I think there was some miscommunication between us and one of the reception ladies (which is of course not her fault!)

Disliked: If I had higher expectations I'd be disappointed, but it was cheap, and it was clean and it served its purpose.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

02 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really appreciated the friendliness of the staff.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Thuy Hong Loan LE

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

28 December 2012 Thuy Hong Loan would recommend this property

Liked: The room is very clean and comfort. They have good position (next to the train station).

Disliked: The price is not cheap, plus you have to pay the city tax. Since they are the 3 stars hotel you have to pay 3E per person per night

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great - near the station, and it is really easy to reach any destination in the city. Facilities meet the cost. Warm room. Staff is very polite.

Disliked: Bathroom, and shower particularly, was not as good as we expected - while taking a shower water was always on the floor. What is good - every day they clean rooms, so while you are making sightseeing everything is cleaned up already.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Renata Perzylo

As a family with children

City break

06 November 2012 Renata would recommend this property

Liked: very near the Central Station, easy to find it, clean

Disliked: no breakfast included

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Ho Yee Lam

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

05 November 2012 Ho Yee would recommend this property

Liked: Good location !Nice staff!

Disliked: Not clean and very old

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Nathalie Van der Massen

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2012

Liked: nice staff, cheap, clean, good location

Disliked: me and my boyfriend couldn't sleep because there was so much noise coming from the hallway/next room/room below/room above. It was really like they were standing next to your bed.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, facilities and great staff!!!!

Disliked: Room a little pricy for size!!!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Inga Breivaite

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 September 2012 Inga would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great, right next to the central train station. Clean rooms, helpful staff, free wi-fi. Few nice places to eat near the hotel. Easy access to the city centre, just few stops on the underground. Definitely value for money.

Disliked: Inga left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gillian Connacher

As a family with children

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2012 Gillian would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff and air conditioning

Disliked: No air conditioning in bar, prices in bar very high

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathryn Silburn

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2012 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: superior rooms were quite spacious, recently renovated; very short walk from central train station

Disliked: internet didn't work

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

14 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, a minute from the train station, staff were helpful and friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to station- we had an early train the next day! Was simple, but clean and quiet.

Disliked: Felt a little unsafe in the area around. Some things (like the fridge/tv in the room were very old)


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels