We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Bel Sit

2.5 star Hotel | Via Gallarate, 2, corner with Accursio Square, Milan, Italy 20151

80.6% Overall Rating

70 out of 77 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/08/2014)

Sabina Köteleki thinks…

"There's a tram stop right next to the hotel and the line takes you all the way to the city center. There's also a supermarket nearby, which offers a wide variety of cheap food, cafes and shops. The…"

Read all Hotel Bel Sit reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.18

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Star Hostel
24.63 USD

Hostel 63.3% 51 reviews
Hostel HI Piero Rotta
16.85 USD

Hostel 67.9% 911 reviews
BBMILAN Bed & Breakfast
58.33 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Lumiere Ostello
27.22 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Amendola Fiera
38.24 USD

Hostel 76.7% 12 reviews
Hotel Losanna
168.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.5% 67 reviews
Gogol'Ostello
36.29 USD

Hostel 76.3% 7 reviews
Hotel Bogart
38.89 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.6%

Overall Rating

70 out of 77 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Bel Sit'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
63.2%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
93.6%
Value
86.4%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 56 of 77 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sabina Köteleki

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2014 Sabina would recommend this property

Liked: There's a tram stop right next to the hotel and the line takes you all the way to the city center. There's also a supermarket nearby, which offers a wide variety of cheap food, cafes and shops. The staff was always cheerful and friendly and answered our questions. The hotel room was clean and neat and had an AC, which was a lifesaver considering Milan's temperature! The free WLAN was awesome and hundreds of free TV channels offered some great dubbed fun.

Disliked: The neighbourhood is kind of run-down and dirty, but we didn't spend that much time there so it didn't bother us too much. The nearest subway station is 20 minutes away by foot. I ended up paying more for our stay than I was expecting which came as a surprise, but apparently it was a tax or something so it couldn't be helped.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruby Farmer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2014 Ruby would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were welcoming and always really friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable and it was so nice having air-con, Milan in July obviously gets very warm. Rooms are cleaned every day. The hotel also provide a really good breakfast buffet for only €2.50. Would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking staying in Milan. Don't let the location put you off. It's actually a real bonus being out of the city centre and the trams are fast, very frequent and really easy to use.

Disliked: Ruby left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good room with comfortable bed, private bathroom and television. The hotel provided a good breakfast for a reasonable price (2.50 euros). There are restaurants nearby.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Gregory Marshall

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2014 Gregory would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very friendly & helpful.

Disliked: Location-wise, the Bel Sit is quite a piece from any major transport hub. It is also at a major intersection, so it is noisy during the day until midnight.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the hotel was great, great conditions, staff and breakfast.. maybe for others the location is not perfect, cos its not in center city of Milan, but for me it wasn't a problem to take the tram from the hotel to the center, its 15-20min.. i spent a 3 comfortable nights there, I recommend friends and others to stay at BelSit hotel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

20 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good quality accommodation for a budget price. Excellent luxurious breakfast.

Disliked: Not enough toiletries provided.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ismet Suljevic

Alone

Business / conference

03 September 2012 Ismet would recommend this property

Liked: Staf was very profesional.

Disliked: Ventilation in toilet is much noise.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

31 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is the best thing this hotel has.I was talking with Ricardo most of the time, he is quite funny and very helpful, but Vincenzo was nice as well, so I have nothing to complain about. They also has a lovely balcony where you can relax and have your free and nice capuccino in the morning.Breakfast was included,it's not 5 star hotel rate but it was good.Only bad thing is that it's far from the center, but the tram number 14 is right in front of the hotel, easy to use and connect you to the main attractions, so not bad at all.There is a seafood restaurant nearby,unfortunately I forgot the name of the restaurant, but if you find the gas station next to the tram station, you should just keep walking on the street where the gas station is to the direction of the center and it will be on the left side at the first corner.Not the cheapest restaurant, about 7-8 for a dish but quite tasty, so I would strongly recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ROGERIO RIBEIRO DE CARVALHO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2012 ROGERIO would recommend this property

Liked: Um pouco longe do Centro, mas tem bons transportes na porta,

Disliked: ROGERIO left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff

Disliked: Bit far but transport was very easy

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jesus Rivera

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2012 Jesus would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliest staff members I've ever met, even though it may be a little bit out of the city centre it still is a great choice to stay. Right next to the tram stop,(which is very easy to use btw), several nice restaurants close to it and your private bathroom are just some of the many good things about Bel Sit.

Disliked: I kinda was expecting a little bit more for breakfast than rather just bread, but once again... the staff is so nice you won't really care bout it, they're there to make you feel fine with a quick cup of Capuccino or a morning joke.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Myers

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the room, staff, free wifi and breakfast, and everything was great!

Disliked: It's a bit out of the way but it makes up for that with a great all-around experience.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely helpfull and they seemed to enjoy their job, so that made the athmosphere very nice. We arrived quite late, but still got good and fast service at the reseption. The room was clean (there wasn't carpet on the floor, which was good) and the shower was ok, though small. Breakfast was included and was a bit better than a basic hostel breakfast. The great thing was the exellent handmade cappucino, that staff offered to make us as much as we wanted. All in all, wonderful service from the staff!

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maurijn Bakker

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2011 Maurijn would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were beyond friendly and helpful - they made sure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. It is a 15-20 minute tram journey into the centre of Milan, but it was not a problem. I would highly recommend a stay here!

Disliked: If you don't want to have to travel to get into the centre this may not be for you, but if you don't mind a short tram journey this place is excellent value for money. They don't have a computer, but there is free WiFi.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Both guys that worked there were very nice. They spoke only a little English though. It's pretty far from the city center, but it's not too bad of a walk. Our stay was awesome though, and breakfast was self-serve and all you could eat which was awesome. The rooms are nice and clean and the bathroom is pretty nice, can't complain at all really.

Disliked: Nothing really!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Poon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011 John would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly. It seemed like they cared about the guests and actually enjoyed helping and getting to know the guests.

Disliked: Slightly out of town (25 minute tram ride) but tram station is right in front of hotel. It's really easy, just the extra 25 minutes have to be planned for.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

09 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, wifi, perfect for my one night in Milano

Disliked: Bit of a hike to get to from the airport, bit only a half hourish tram from city centre (1 euro each way)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and well kept, easy location to get on tram and be anywhere fast. Quiet area and workers were polite, easy going and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marie Carmen Jaime Opeña

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2011 Marie Carmen would recommend this property

Liked: I had a wonderful stay at hotel bel sit in milan italy. The people who own and work there are amazing, helpful people. Ricardo and Davide were very kind and welcoming. This is my first stop in italy and if they had a hostel in every place I was going to I would definitely book with them. I highly recommend any travelers to come here.

Disliked: it wasn't right at the centre, but traveling was no problem. The metro is very accessable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!!! The staff was great and helpful the morning breakfast was awesome!

Disliked: Nothing! It was awesome

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and looking to get to know you, which was nice as a lone traveler. The balcony is beautiful and the birds that live out there sing while you can have a drink and watch the sunset. The room was perfect for what I needed, a place to put my stuff, a bed, and a bathroom. Everything was clean and it was a great value for the money.

Disliked: Not much. The only thing I could see being a problem for anyone is the distance from attractions in Milan, but I actually like the tram, which stops just outside and can take you to Milan's easy to navigate metro system. Unless you are in a rush or are an impatient person, not a big deal in the least.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy access to Wifi with friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Walls are perhaps a bit thin.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The reception staff were incredibly friendly and the hotel was simple. I didn't have to pay for things that I didn't need.

Disliked: The room smelled of smoke when I arrived.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

06 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good, it is clean and value for money. Staff were friendly, helpful and speak English

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels