HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel New Milan

1 star Hotel | Via G. Lulli, 18, Milan, Italy 20131

63.4% Overall Rating

30 out of 48 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/07/2014)

Stephen Cohen thinks…

"It was clean, safe and secure, and two of the staff were as helpful as they could be given that I did not speak Italian, and they did not speak English."

Read all Hotel New Milan reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 33.24

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

If you do not cancel 2 days before arrival, the first night will be charged. This also applies to 'no shows'. A different cancellation policy will be applied during: Sept. 10th & 13th 2009 and April 13th & 18th 2010. All cancellations must be 7 days prior to arrival, otherwise the first night will be charged.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Sabatino Milan
26.59 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.1% 384 reviews
Milano Hostel
17.28 USD

Hostel 73.6% 25 reviews
Hotel Sara
66.48 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.1% 9 reviews
Hotel Tirreno
17.28 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.9% 32 reviews
Hotel Adler
31.91 USD

Hotel 3 star 55.0% 4 reviews
Hotel Vallazze
26.59 USD

Hotel 1 star 69.8% 104 reviews
Hotel San Francisco
43.88 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Piola
30.58 USD

Hotel 2 star 66.4% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
63.4%

Overall Rating

30 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel New Milan'

Atmosphere
54.4%
Location
74.4%
Facilities
52.8%
Cleanliness
64.8%
Staff
70.4%
Value
61.6%
Safety
65.6%
Refine your results Showing 21 of 43 reviews
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Stephen Cohen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2014 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, safe and secure, and two of the staff were as helpful as they could be given that I did not speak Italian, and they did not speak English.

Disliked: As I was checking out, I was confronted by a person in a singlet, Mohawk, and tattoos all over them, and was told by one of the other employees that he was the boss. This person was a rude pig, and abusive. If he owns the place he should never again get behind the counter as his personal skills are terrible.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: no free internet

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

SU LI YING

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

09 May 2013 SU would recommend this property

Liked: Good!

Disliked: SU left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Neda Milosevic

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering

21 April 2012

Liked: view and terrace are stunning. it feels like you're in the middle of the botanical gardens and this is the reason why we dont changed the housing.

Disliked: shairing bathroom amd bide in the room

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2011

Liked: Location was good, only 2 metro stops from milan central Double room was cheap so good for budget

Disliked: Very noisey. Room was on 1st floor between main entrance and reception.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was satisfactory, and the staff was nice.

Disliked: There was nothing particularly special about the hotel, and the room was rather small, but it was cheap, so I have no real complaints.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

22 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and it has a very golf locación!

Disliked: We could not Pay separately

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location in a good price! the metro station in Via Corso Buenos Aires is in 10 minutes distance from this hostel! The neighbourhood was soooo nice:a) in 20 metres there was an automatic machine (24h. in use) where you can find water (50 cent), chips, chigarettes, etc, b) in 40 m. there is a small pizza shop with delicious pizzas, and in 100 m. there is Pam a really nice supermarket! But the best that this hostel offer to us was the great view that we had from our window: a fantastic park with houses all around where you wake up from the sounds of the birds!!! a very good choice that it would be excellent if the rooms didn't smell smoke...

Disliked: the smell of smoke in the rooms, the really dirty carpet in the stairs...

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Goncalo Gaspar

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2011

Liked: The staff was alright and..it's a 5 minute walk to nearest metro station (loreto)

Disliked: I've been travelling for 10 years and, honestly, this was probably the worst ever..when you enter the hostel you think "oh it's kind of nice.." but then.."oh my.." The thing is, our beds were not that clean (and I'm being nice here..) the bathroom was..well bad..our room was in reaaallyyyy bad shape, kind of reminded me of a post war room actually.. Of course I must say I believe we were not lucky..cause the room next to ours belonged to a gay couple and at midnight one of them started to scream like..well just to give you a picture of it, in the first 10 seconds I thought he injured himself really bad...the hotel is low budget in the gay area of Milan so it was kind of predictable...anyway..I lived in Milan for 1 year (that's why I came back) and I never ever seen anything like this...really bad experience! Go and spend more 10 euros on another thing!!!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is quite friendly, the metro station is non far away.

Disliked: The room didnt have a bathroom although we paid it (but is written in their description that all private rooms have it) . There are just wash-hand basin and bidet in the room, the bathroom (the shower and the toilet) is one for the whole floor. It is not possible to have breakfast in the hotel. In the mornings is very noisy because a housekeeper starts to work at 8 a.m. It is very noisy during the night as well becuase the guests for the entry to the hotel have to ring the bell. So sometimes is difficult to sleep.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 November 2010

Liked: it was near the shopping area. Easy to find

Disliked: I didn't like the service, no internet connection, everything very old (even I paid over 40 eur a night, and the doors are made of plastic, you can listen everything. Another thing that I complain is about temperature, was very cold and the window couldnt be closed. I think that for price the quality was very bad.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 November 2010

Liked: nothing special with this hostel compare to other hostels

Disliked: flies disturbed us the whole night!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

31 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice and helpful staff, clean room, clean bath, good price, location near central station and city centre

Disliked: nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

08 October 2010

Liked: Location

Disliked: Very small rooms

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

15 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was kind. Good location, it isn't very far from the transport and the centre city.

Disliked: The shower wasn't properly clean. It smelled fungus. Poor illumination in the bathroom. To have a shower may be a horror-film experience.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a nice hotel for young people.The location is not in the old city center, but near a metro station and near a tram-stop.The owners are very kind and open for all questions.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Yeang Leong Chong

08 March 2010 Yeang Leong would recommend this property

Liked: Conveniently located, near the Metro, tram stop, supermarket and restaurants.

Disliked: Yeang Leong left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Diane Lammens

15 November 2009

Liked: nothing

Disliked: Diane left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

03 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was nice and the view from the window was that of nice backyards. The recepcionist was also nice!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

enrico bareggi

29 September 2009 enrico would recommend this property

Liked: safe, clean, convenient location and friendly staff.

Disliked: enrico left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and quite centric

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels