HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Brasil Hotel

Via Gustavo Modena ,20 fl. 4, Milan, Italy

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 64%

Location 80%

Safety 81%

Staff 74%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.76USD
  • Luggage Room 3.57USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 64%

Location 80%

Safety 81%

Staff 74%

Value 70%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location

Disliked: Facilities

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: At least got vending machine and a map displayed about Milan City.

Disliked: No air-conditioning !!!! Washrooms particularly the shower space too small !!!! Entrance very spooky and scary !!!! Lifts are very old and very risky and not enough space inside.....

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location, staff, cheap and clean

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Near the city center, esy to reach with public transport, good price.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice hotel and staff, good location and brakfast

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: There was an elevator.

Disliked: Unfriendly staff - you talk to them in English and they answer in Italian as if you're understating it (when they know you don't). They don't explain anything at all about the hostel or whatsoever. The bathroom was smelly, and there were a lot of mold spots. The room was tiny - we barely had space for opening our luggage. They just ignored the amount we paid in advance at hostelbookers website and charged us the full amount, claiming they didn't get anything in advance. We are Brazilians and there was nothing Brazilian at this hostel at all. Avoid it if you can.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good place to stay if you only need a roof over your head a short journey from the train station or central Milan itself.

Disliked: Mosquitos in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We were at a double room and we had a shower, however we didn't had a toillet.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice rooms, friendly staff, low price

Disliked: A bit noisy, you can hear everything from the corridor to your room. Breakfast was not really our nordic taste.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very clean nice room for the price

Disliked: There is no air conditioning, we kept the fan on the entire stay and could still barely sleep due to the heat. The Wi-Fi kept going out and the staff did not seem to care. Staff also did not mention that the credit card machine wasn't working until we were checking out.

Check Availability