HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel RossoVino

Hotel

Via Francesco Bartolozzi 9, Milan, Italy

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 79%

Location 86%

Safety 89%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

Special Policy for Milan Furniture Fair 2016 : Reservations made for the exhibition (Salone Internazionale Del Mobile) in April 2016 ( from 12 April till 17 April included ) are non-refundable and cannot be cancelled or changed. We charge the total cost before you arrival. The Booking is not refundable. Milan like many other cities in italy has established a Tourist Tax for tourists and visitours. Local Tax = 3.00 euro per person per night payable at the reception . Hotel RossoVino reserves the right to require check-in to protect a deposit for any damage caused to the rooms during your stay. Reception is open till 23:00 check-in after 23:00 is possible only by prior agreement (via e-mail or via phone) Check-in after 23:00 are available for an additional charge = 15 euro

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 79%

Location 86%

Safety 89%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very kind staff, helped my to find a lost bag during my stay and were very easy going people.

Disliked: Not much extra facilities like computers etc.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: What I liked best about this property was Amedeo who works at the front desk and manages the hotel. He was nice and kind. He carried my bag as I kindly said no thank you yet was sweet enough that I let him as he was so kind. He then shared with me where I should go to spend some time around Milan. Amedeo was the best!!! I will go on to say hotel rossovino was impeccably clean. The bathroom and my room was so clean I could eat off the floor. The water was hot and the water pressure was strong. My sheets were clean. There was great natural light in my room. The price was very fair. And the hotel is a block away from beautiful cafes and restaraunts. And a huge grocery store is at the end of the block. The area around the hotel was safe and clean. Hotel Rossovino is really a great place. I will be back again and again and will refer all friends and loved ones to go!!

Disliked: I had zero dislikes. Hotel Rossovino is WONDERFUL!!!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Accommodation was cleaned every day. Very kind and helpful staff.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Tutto perfetto: the room was really cosy, cleaned every day. The stuff was very friendly and helpful every time. The location of the hotel also outstanding – 20 minutes with the tram to Doumo, very calm area, a “you-got-everything-you-want-supermarket” 2 minutes on foot away, many lovely restaurants with the Italian kitchen and many cafes in the neighbourhood. For me the first address when I come back to Milano.

Disliked: tutto perfetto

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: oh my god This is place is the best one that i never seen. My room is the perfect idea for my dream's house: professional design , colour (contrast: white & red wine), interior, new furniture. I would live FOREVER in my single room. Chapeau. The area is near Corso 22 Marzo, my favourite because you have everything (tram: 27 Duomo, 90 Bueno aires, 73 Airport) in the residence area. Staff is nice.

Disliked: Nothing.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy parking, convenient bus to the centre of Milan

Disliked: 2 flights of stairs to the shower

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The hotel is located in a lovely neighborhood and i found it very quiet at night. It's not too big so that means it is also very calm to sleep in peace.best part is the free wifi and the staff so friendly and helpful! Very good hotel for the price! i guess this what makes this hotel as good as it is.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is friendly, located near the centrum and two wonderdfull restaurants.The price is very good for the kind of hotel your at

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: New and clean

Disliked: It was hot, no aircon (small portable fan) left the window open and got bitten by Mosquitos (no fly screen). Bathroom door not practical, noisey and not sound proof (sqeeky screen door with gaps)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: The hostel is located down a private road which gives it a quite and peaceful feel. It was also very clean and tidy making our stay comfortable. Very helpful staff recommending great places to eat and go to both close to the hostel or in the city. Also close to a supermarket, trams and buses.

Disliked: No kitchen. But really not much else to complain about.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability