HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Rossovino

1.5 star Hotel | Via Francesco Bartolozzi, 9, Incrocia viale corsica, 30, Milan, Italy 20137

88.6% Overall Rating

220 out of 236 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/07/2014)

Calum McKinnon thinks…

"The hostel is located down a private road which gives it a quite and peaceful feel. It was also very clean and tidy making our stay comfortable. Very helpful staff recommending great places to eat…"

Read all Hotel Rossovino reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Late check-out
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Special Policy for Milan Furniture Fair 2014 : Reservations made for the exhibition (Salone Internazionale Del Mobile) in April 2014 ( from 08 April 2014 till 13 April 2014 included ) are non-refundable and cannot be cancelled or changed. We have the right to charge the total cost before you arrival. The Booking is not refundable. Milan like many other cities in italy has established a Tourist Tax for tourists and visitours. Local Tax = 2.00 euro per person per night payable at the reception . Hotel RossoVino reserves the right to require check-in to protect a deposit for any damage caused to the rooms during your stay.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel San Giovanni
20.01 USD

Hotel 77.0% 26 reviews
Hotel De Albertis Eco-Art
35.93 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel America
25.35 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 82.2% 425 reviews
Hotel Delizia
28.91 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.0% 176 reviews
La Caravella
29.35 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.3% 17 reviews
hotel medea
18.68 USD

Hotel 71.4% 4 reviews
Hotel Royal
23.02 USD

Hotel 3 star 73.8% 11 reviews
Hotel Poma
6.67 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.1% 23 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

220 out of 236 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Rossovino'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
93.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 175 of 230 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Melissa Gonzalez Tencio

05 January 2010 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: This is a good hostel. It's clean and cheap the staff was helpfull. The only probIem could be the location but I really will stay here again. Melissa, Costa Rica

Disliked: Melissa left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a good place for people who want to have a good rest!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is far away from the city center where the main activities are, but there are bus stops very close to the hostel. Breakfast is not very good. There is internet in the rooms but you gotta bring your own cable. It is very clean (the rooms are cleaned every day) and cosy and the staff is there to answer the questions. Overall it was a good stay, I'd stay there again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Seol Kim

27 December 2009 Seol would recommend this property

Liked: The place was very clean and neat. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Seol left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helen Chen

26 December 2009 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: I travelled around Europe for about 1 month, to 5 different countries and this was by far the best hostle I stayed at. This is not so much a hostle as it is a 3 star hotel. Everything is clean, but also new. The decor is wonderful and you get double beds with extrememly comfortable comforters and pillows and huge new towels. It is located on a very quaint residential street which allows you to have somewhat of an authentic Italian feel. There was conveneint access to the city center (the staff was extremely helpful in tellling you where to go and how to get there). Although this was not true of my experience, the only drawback I can see is possible difficulty of meeting people. The hostle is not very large so there arent tons of people. But for me, it gave me a chance to get to know the ppl I did interact with much better. Also, the staff is extrememly understanding and flexible. They really made an effort to work around my check in / check out times and allowed me to check out much later than I had intended on without charging me extra. Overall, this was my best hostle experience thus far and I would highly recommend it to others!

Disliked: Helen left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really nice. Close to the supermarket. It is a bit off from the central station, but there is a bus close by. It is really clean. I would want to go back.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Chancer

19 December 2009 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked this hotel. The facilities are extremely new and nice and clean! one of the cleanest budget hotels ive stayed at, and all of the staff is courteous and helpful. The place is really new and I would definitely recommend this place to anyone else coming to milan.

Disliked: Katherine left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

He Chae

18 December 2009 He would recommend this property

Liked: its very clean.

Disliked: He left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

henry lam

14 December 2009 henry would recommend this property

Liked: Charming private street. Interesting building. Clean. Helpful staff. Convenient to public transportation. Good restaurants nearby. Cristal Cafe-the best cappucino ever.

Disliked: henry left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed just for one night in hotel Rossovino. It doesn't look like a hostel although they run it like a hostel. The inside of the building is new (recently renovated). My room was spacious and with lot of sun light. It also had a very small balcony. The bathroom was decent with hot water. In my room there were 2 single and one double bed. So we were only 3 people. Breakfast is quite poor but I guess you get what you pay. It is in a very quiet, private road so you won't have any problem with noise. The negatives are that it doesn't have a metro station near by (only two buses serve the region) and the distance to the centre(Duomo) is not walkable as described (25' at about). There was only one socket in the room. Also there wasn't someone always at the reception (although they claim to be 24h) but instead they left a note with a telephone number to call if you need something. Not very professional. Fortunately they give you the key of the room so you can return any time. It's a good value-for-money choice, but if you are looking for fun or meeting new people this is not the best place to stay. It also has a big supermarket 50m away so you can get what you might need.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michal Fridman

06 December 2009 Michal would recommend this property

Liked: Great place! Easy to get to the center of the city. Ahmad the owner is super nice. The hostel is newly renovated, very clean, and the beds are comfortable. Perfect for a budget visit in Milan. I was supposed to stay for one night but ended up staying 3. will defiantly stay there again if I'm ever back in Milan.

Disliked: Michal left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Geating

30 November 2009 John would recommend this property

Liked: clean place. nice staff. big bed. a little far from the city center, but the bus is very easy to catch and takes you right in. i wasnt there too long, so i didnàt meet many people, but i didnt see a common room so i didnty feel ike i could jsut hang out there

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is new, CLEAN and had comfortable beds!! Staff, specifically Ahmad, was very nice and helpful and accommodating. Common room not open yet which wasnt too much of a problem and the wifi wasnt working, but Ahmad directed us to a sister hotel a few blocks away where we were able to use the wifi w no problems. Get a shawerma sandwich at the Turkish Kebob place across the street from the sister hotel, its delicious!! all in all, a great stay and would definitely recommend it!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

25 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located in a quaint an quiet part of Milan. The Place was pretty new though, renovations are still ongoing but they served breakfast to you in the morning and a free bottle of wine when you stay. Very friendly staff. Willing to travel out of the hotel to fetch you frm the bus stop . Can't really see the town centre frm the hotel but a quick ride on bus 73 brings you to San Babila. The heart of the city centre !Buses 90,91 and 92 travel to the hotel frm the Central Station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a wonderful stay! The owner was marvelously helpful and the hostel is tucked away In a quite private avenue. It is a little far from the city center but very close to a tram that takes you directly there and, if you are in the mood for a walk, it's right off of a boulevard that leads straight into the center! I would definitely recommend this place!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Runai Liang

24 November 2009 Runai would recommend this property

Liked: About 10 stops from train station. Very quite and lovely residential villa area. Elegant old building. Staff great and helpful. New hostel just open. Every facility new but only about 80% finished. Public area not ready yet. Internet not ready (it's said to be ready in few days) yet, can go to their associate hostel closeby for internet. Overall I like this hostel pretty much, and it's worthy staying.

Disliked: Runai left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yane Frenski

24 November 2009 Yane would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was very clean, the location was good, the service as well.

Disliked: Yane left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

M Hart

21 November 2009 M would recommend this property

Liked: The staff /management were great and accomodating. Ahmed, in particular, speaks good English and I think must know everything there is to know about getting around Milan, as well as where to eat, shop, etc. Very helpful! As the website says, it is still undergoing some renovations, so not all the facilities were ready yet. I will return there if I go back to Milan.

Disliked: M left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely budget Hotel in Milan.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bill C.

17 November 2009 Bill would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant value for money ,super clean and comfortable. cheap but more like a hotel than a hostel. would recommend, and would definitely stay there again & again.

Disliked: Bill left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and close to central..staff was helpful but toilet and the bathroom is in the same room so you can wait in line for toilet sometimes..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Enrico fernandez

03 November 2009 Enrico would recommend this property

Liked: it was open since a few days so they haven't many guests in the hotel.i was alone in the mixed dorm , it was nice and spacious and had a balcony ! the best thing that they serve the breakfast in the room.

Disliked: Enrico left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice big room with private toilette,very clean, good beds! delicious breakfast ! Great location right in the middle milan, 1 minute walk from a big supermarket, and hotel itself is located on quite square = perfect !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location , lovely hotel , everything is new , the room that we had was wonderfull and very confortable .. it's was open just sjince a few days ,, great place ..well-recommended !!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels