HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Rossovino

1.5 star Hotel | Via Francesco Bartolozzi, 9, Incrocia viale corsica, 30, Milan, Italy 20137

88.8% Overall Rating

219 out of 235 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/07/2014)

Calum McKinnon thinks…

"The hostel is located down a private road which gives it a quite and peaceful feel. It was also very clean and tidy making our stay comfortable. Very helpful staff recommending great places to eat…"

Read all Hotel Rossovino reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Dry cleaning
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Outside area
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Special Policy for Milan Furniture Fair 2014 : Reservations made for the exhibition (Salone Internazionale Del Mobile) in April 2014 ( from 08 April 2014 till 13 April 2014 included ) are non-refundable and cannot be cancelled or changed. We have the right to charge the total cost before you arrival. The Booking is not refundable. Milan like many other cities in italy has established a Tourist Tax for tourists and visitours. Local Tax = 2.00 euro per person per night payable at the reception . Hotel RossoVino reserves the right to require check-in to protect a deposit for any damage caused to the rooms during your stay.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel San Giovanni
20.14 USD

Hotel 77.4% 24 reviews
Hotel De Albertis Eco-Art
39.88 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel America
26.86 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 82.2% 425 reviews
Hotel Delizia
48.34 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.0% 176 reviews
La Caravella
29.54 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.3% 17 reviews
hotel medea
18.80 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Royal
23.16 USD

Hotel 3 star 73.8% 11 reviews
Hotel Poma
6.71 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.0% 22 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.8%

Overall Rating

219 out of 235 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Rossovino'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
93.6%
Value
92.8%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 175 of 230 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only downside was we had to leave about 8:30 to catch a plane and there was no one at the desk between 8 and 8:30 so we couldn't talk to anyone and didn't get our breakfast. Other than that, it was a nice stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very good. The only negative was that we were double-booked in the room on one of the nights, but we were moved round the corner to a three-star hotel instead (free of charge). I recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Shannon Fowler

31 March 2010 Shannon would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel has good intent, but no front desk staff. Arriving guests MUST be made aware of this! TVs and hairdryers in rooms are not useful when you can,t get a room key! But I recommend this property, and wish them good luck in growing their business. Get a front desk person, and you,ll be sold out! (had to rate security as low because no-one is watching at the hotel...I rummaged through the front desk for a phone to call the proprietor, and I had a key for someone else,s room).

Disliked: Shannon left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and cleanliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel owner was very generous. Staff was friendly. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and everything in working condition. Breakfast was served to the room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, warm, good sized rooms (4 bed shared room), staff helpful. 40 mins walk from centre or an easy tram line away. It'll be great when they've got some communal space or the bar (as advertised on the web as under construction) ready as its nice to have somwhere to chill out that's not your room and makes it easier to socialise.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ineke Van der heyden

14 March 2010 Ineke would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at rossovino was the best! The owner was very helpfull and friendly :) It was cheap for such a new hotel! I would recommend it for everyone!

Disliked: Ineke left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ngo Phuong Hieu

12 March 2010

Liked: Thank you for the reception have done for me

Disliked: Ngo left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very modern and very clean! Helpful staff. Rooms cleaned daily (including towel and bedding change). Very good!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

04 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a good hostel at about 30 minutes walk from Duomo.It was clean but a little bit cold in the room.The breakfast was to small.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel. Very comfortable and pleasant to stay at.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

26 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and cheerful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rosita Kausiute

22 February 2010 Rosita would recommend this property

Liked: It was a new place and everything was brand new. Good location enough, easy to get around by tram or by bus. The guy in the hostel was very helpful and he changed our room for us to a bigger one. The problem that the double en suite bedrooms are tiny and thats a bit of a disadvantage but at the end it worked out very well.

Disliked: Rosita left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alyssa Hurkett

16 February 2010 Alyssa would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay here! It was very good vaule for money and the staff were super friendly and helpful! It is really close to all the transport and very safe! The only downside is there is no common room, so i only met the people staying in my room.

Disliked: Alyssa left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the room was very clean, the staff was friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is really too nice to be categorized as hostel, as the quality is really hotel quality. Environment, cleanliness, bathroom, bedroom, everything is so excellent. There's a big supermarket just right in front. The bad thing is there's is no kitchen, pretty sad for backpackers like us. Location is not walking distance from train station, but can be reached by bus.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good to meet people. Breakfast was coffee, a croissant and a yogurt. I read in the comments that people were offered wine ... not anymore. It is really clean. It is a little far from city center but you can take the tram to go there... and just one bus from train station (around 15min). The only think that I didn't like is that you don't have a microwave available.... there's a supermarket just across the street and I bought a lasagna but I couldn't heat it. :(

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

04 February 2010

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice property! Would stay here again if I am ever in town.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were very satisfied in the hotel. We went by car and it was safe to park it in front of the hotel. The bottle of red wine was prepared for us in the room. The breakfast was quite small as Italian breakfasts are. The hotel has very convenient location and city centre was really easy reach. The staff of the hotel was very friendly and ready to help.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

guillermo larumbe

25 January 2010 guillermo would recommend this property

Liked: Overall a good hostel. Nothing too special but not bad either.

Disliked: guillermo left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maurine van Mourik

25 January 2010 Maurine would recommend this property

Liked: We had a lovely stay at Rossovino. It's a little outside the center, but the personel is very helpful and freindly, the Nero D'Avola wine which you get for free tastes very good and they even serve breakfast in the rooms. I recommend Rossovino to everybody!

Disliked: Maurine left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and neat place. Friendly and helpful staff.Big room (4 bed dorm ensuite) with nice and clean bathroom. Room service everyday.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's certainly not smack in the center of downtown, but it's an easy walk. Takes about 20-30 minutes (with a few inches of snow...imagine it'd be faster in the summer), cute stores the whole way. The staff was very helpful and the double ensuite was great. The complimentary bottle of red wine didn't hurt, either. =) We extended from one night to two because we enjoyed our first night. It was a little chilly, but that's likely due to the fact that Milan only sees that much snow about every decade or two. I would highly recommend this hostel/hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels