HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Rossovino

1.5 star Hotel | Via Francesco Bartolozzi, 9, Incrocia viale corsica, 30, Milan, Italy 20137

85.8% Overall Rating

216 out of 232 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/01/2014)

nicole valdo thinks…

"Ho scelto di soggiornare in questo Hotel, perché si colloca a metà strada tra l'aeroporto di Linate e il centro della città. L'atmosfera è accogliente e originalissima. Ottima la pulizia, lo…"

Read all Hotel Rossovino reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Dry cleaning
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Outside area
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Special Policy for Milan Furniture Fair 2014 : Reservations made for the exhibition (Salone Internazionale Del Mobile) in April 2014 ( from 08 April 2014 till 13 April 2014 included ) are non-refundable and cannot be cancelled or changed. We have the right to charge the total cost before you arrival. The Booking is not refundable. Milan like many other cities in italy has established a Tourist Tax for tourists and visitours. Local Tax = 2.00 euro per person per night payable at the reception . Hotel RossoVino reserves the right to require check-in to protect a deposit for any damage caused to the rooms during your stay.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel San Giovanni
35.89 USD

Hotel 77.3% 23 reviews
Hotel De Albertis Eco-Art
39.87 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel America
5.52 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 82.4% 419 reviews
Hotel Delizia
45.55 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.0% 176 reviews
La Caravella
30.37 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.7% 16 reviews
hotel medea
16.57 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hostel Mister Mido
11.04 USD

Hostel 52.3% 198 reviews
Hotel Royal
34.17 USD

Hotel 3 star 73.8% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.8%

Overall Rating

216 out of 232 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Rossovino'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
92.0%
Value
88.8%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 174 of 227 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

carolina zepeda

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2010 carolina would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, the rooms are modern and new.The location is ok because although far,Easily connected to everything viaPublic transport.

Disliked: No air conditioning!!! Those otherwise Perfect facilities turn into a sauna making it Hard to sleep. No common area!!! No wireless.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

07 July 2010

Liked: not much

Disliked: We booked 2 rooms, a 3 bed room and a double room. When we arrived we were told that there was someone sick in one of our rooms and advised us that we could either change hotel or share a 5 bed room... with 2 double beds and a single for a group of 4 males and one female. When we enquired on getting a roll out bed for the room the staff member said he "couldn't guarantee he could as the cleaning lady was out". After we checked into the room, we observed another couple come and take the room we had reserved with no booking, so it seems they were more concerned with just filling their rooms than looking out for their Guests. The staff member at the front desk was quite unapproachable and the front desk was left unattended for hours at a time. On the day of leaving the hotel, we asked if we could store our bags there and the staff member said to just leave them in the room as no-one would be using it till 6PM that night. When we arrived back to the hotel to pick up our bags at 2PM, we found them sitting on a landing outside the room, with the room now in use by another pair of travellers. All of our loose belongings had been dropped into a storage cupboard with no locks and easily accessable to the patrons in the building.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

30 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff was very nice

Disliked: The location was not ideal

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendely staf, the place is very clean with a nice atmosphere and in a great location. It is at walking distance to the city centre and there are many bus-stops around. The staf will go out of their way in order to make their guests feel comfortable. There is also a big supermarket right at the end of the street which was a big plus for me. All in all, I was super satisfied with Hotel Rossovino!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Indra Yohannes

24 June 2010

Liked: Hmm..actually we didn't stay at this Hotel, and we were dissapointed to the staff of this Hotel because when we arrived the receptionist told us that we couldn't stay there on that day because there was a garden work in front of 'our room' (without prior notice) and he asked us to move to other Hotel only for that day (which belongs to the same owner) and come back on the next day to The Hotel Rossovino. The distance from the Hotel Rossovino and the other Hotel is about 700 meters and to carry our luggages back and forth for sure is not a good idea, so we asked the guy whether we can stay at the Hotel for the our full stay period, and finally he agreed after made some phone calls. We didn't like the respond from the staff there when we complained about this situation, he didn't even regret about it and only said 'sometimes it happens' and one more thing the the staff didn't bring the wine as already promised altough we asked it for three times, for us it's not about the price of the wine, but the staff didn't even take the responsibility to fulfill what he has already promised.

Disliked: Indra left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Magdalena Malyszka

21 June 2010 Magdalena would recommend this property

Liked: They have very kind and helpful service!

Disliked: Magdalena left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Diego Vargas Carmona

15 June 2010 Diego would recommend this property

Liked: It is more like a hotel so everything was above the average. Since some rooms are max 3 people you have good space for you. Location, well appart from centrum, 3 subway stations, but good

Disliked: Diego left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Zimmer, Sauberkeit

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jossif Zashev

03 June 2010 Jossif would recommend this property

Liked: very nice place, clean, friendly staff!

Disliked: Jossif left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

helen chen

03 June 2010 helen would recommend this property

Liked: spacious and clean room , free internet in the room , free breakfast , was really cheap !

Disliked: helen left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this is a very new hostel/hotel so not everything is on offer yet. i booked a dorm but i was put in a room with two twins and a single, and had a queen size bed to myself, but shared the room with others. the kitchen is not ready for use. the internet is ethernet at the moment. the staff are friendly enough, though there can be some communication issues if you don't speak italian. there is a supermarket straight across the road. this place is located quite far from the centre of Milan, i wouldn't walk it but public transport is so cheap (3 euros for a day) that it doesn't matter too much. The tricky thing is finding this place. If you arrive on the train, take the bus, it is more direct. The bus no. 90 departs on the left side of the railway station. Get off at the stop Via Corsica. The hostel is located on a private road (via privata), so it is not a proper 'street'. There is a gate to the front of the street which is maybe why you'll not think it was a street and walk past it. just remember that the gate to this street has a supermarket directly opposite. if you don't see the supermarket you're not there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A small, nice and clean hostel with friendly staff. Easy to access the center of Milano by bus or metro.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, even gave us a welcome bottle of wine when we arrived! Very easy to get to downtown/Duomo area.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

14 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Place was clean and tidy. And quiet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jan Mareš

12 May 2010 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: Privacy, helpfullness of the staff. For reasonable amount of money, you get nice, clean, comfortable accomodation.

Disliked: Jan left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were clean and spacious, breakfast was pretty good and when the staff were there they were helpful!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ruben Driessen

30 April 2010 Ruben would recommend this property

Liked: Just arrived in Holland after a great 2 night stay at hostel Rossovino!Very clean and safe hostel, friendly staff aswell! Location is good, a bus or tram takes you to the city centre (Duomo) in 10 minutes, costs are minimum (3 euro per day/ unlimited traveling in bus, metro or tram).I saw they won the best Cleanliness award of 2009 of all hostels on hostelbookers!

Disliked: Ruben left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arevik Ohanyan

29 April 2010 Arevik would recommend this property

Liked: Feels like home. Very friendly atmosphere. Clean and safe place!!!

Disliked: Arevik left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

26 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was much smaller than we anticipated, but the room and bathroom were extremely clean! the staff spoke english and were only too willing to help us in any way we needed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria de los Angeles Depetri

25 April 2010 Maria de los Angeles would recommend this property

Liked: Good Staff, value for money, room big, LCD TV, but the location is no good. A+

Disliked: Maria de los Angeles left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

21 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing in this property - but it is in a nice quiet street with lovely gardens

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean rooms, staff waited for us to check in even when we arrived late.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruud de Jong

12 April 2010 Ruud would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, a little out of the centre.

Disliked: Ruud left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only downside was we had to leave about 8:30 to catch a plane and there was no one at the desk between 8 and 8:30 so we couldn't talk to anyone and didn't get our breakfast. Other than that, it was a nice stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels