We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Rossovino

1.5 star Hotel | Via Francesco Bartolozzi, 9, Incrocia viale corsica, 30, Milan, Italy 20137

88.9% Overall Rating

229 out of 245 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/09/2014)

"The hotel is located in a lovely neighborhood and i found it very quiet at night. It's not too big so that means it is also very calm to sleep in peace.best part is the free wifi and the staff so friendly and helpful!…"

Read all Hotel Rossovino reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Photocopying
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Special Policy for Milan Furniture Fair 2014 : Reservations made for the exhibition (Salone Internazionale Del Mobile) in April 2014 ( from 08 April 2014 till 13 April 2014 included ) are non-refundable and cannot be cancelled or changed. We have the right to charge the total cost before you arrival. The Booking is not refundable. Milan like many other cities in italy has established a Tourist Tax for tourists and visitours. Local Tax = 2.00 euro per person per night payable at the reception . Hotel RossoVino reserves the right to require check-in to protect a deposit for any damage caused to the rooms during your stay. Reception is open till 23:00 check-in after 23:00 is possible only by prior agreement (via e-mail or via phone) Check-in after 23:00 are available for an additional charge = 15 euro

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel San Giovanni
18.98 USD

Hotel 75.2% 27 reviews
Hotel De Albertis Eco-Art
36.07 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel America
24.04 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 82.2% 425 reviews
Hotel Delizia
33.31 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.0% 176 reviews
La Caravella
27.83 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.9% 18 reviews
hotel medea
15.18 USD

Guesthouse 71.4% 4 reviews
Hotel Royal
28.46 USD

Hotel 3 star 73.8% 11 reviews
Hotel Poma
6.33 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.1% 23 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.9%

Overall Rating

229 out of 245 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Rossovino'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
92.8%
Value
92.8%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 179 of 240 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jessica garland

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2011 jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Rossovino was more like a hotel than a hostel but it was clean and comfortable. The man on reception was really helpful and the pasta restaurant he recommended was great. we were pleasantly surprised to get free breakfast and wifi and the hostel was 2 mins from a big supermarket which was handy.

Disliked: it was a bit hard to find as the road it is on is sign posted as a private road and the map on the website is not very clear but if u have the address and don't mind asking around then someone will point u in the right direction.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and helpfully staff

Disliked: small room for two people

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

26 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I think the price is cheap because the place is near from Centre in Milan and we can get oneday pass like we can use any public transfer.

Disliked: i hate the light in the night on the stair its color is PINK....

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room I booked was overbooked, so they gave me a private room for the same price as the dorm rooms.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were clean, staff friendly, each room had its own bathroom which were excellent

Disliked: Dorms were a little cramped but for the price you pay deal with it

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Irina Shapovalova

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Irina would recommend this property

Liked: It was clear and quiet and with supermarket just 3 minutes walking away from the hotel.

Disliked: it is like 40 or 50 minutes walking from hotel to duomo

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has a great atmosphere.

Disliked: Sometimes it was hard to find someone at the Reception.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hanlie de klerk

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2011 Hanlie would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant - felt like a proper hotel. Best stay we had all over italy.

Disliked: Wifi did not always work. All satelite tv only in Italian

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: awsome. staff was very nice and all the facilities was clean and neat.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Staff, super friendly. Even offered us a free bottle of wine because there were renovations being done on the hostel. It was more of a hotel than a hostel. A little far from the city center but the public transportation made it very easy, also the neighborhood was nice so walking was not too big of a deal.

Disliked: Hard to meet other people in the hostel because it is more like a hotel.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Almost evrything was ok.

Disliked: Showerroom didnt have doors.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, helpful staff, value for money, good public transport connections

Disliked: a bit far from the center by foot

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very kind and helpful. The room we got was clean and organized. Just a few steps from a supermarket. Close to bus stops directed to the center.

Disliked: No air conditioning available. Not very close to metro station.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good. Small but good breakfast. very clean, small and good room.

Disliked: There was not much to dislike for that kind of money....

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marisa Chang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2011 Marisa would recommend this property

Liked: Almost everything! Cleanest & safest, felt more like a hotel than a hostel!

Disliked: Don't really meet other travellers since common room was under construction

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2011

Liked: nothing ..

Disliked: difficult to find it. No parking nearby but on the street. Reception person does not speak English and told me I can park everywhere. Another reception man told me I could not. The man said I can book the breadfast early in the morning, but I did not find anyone in the dest on 7:00 am. Finally I called the emergency telephone number, and said I must check out and go to the airport. The man answered the phone said the first man must make a mistake because they do not serve early breakfast. No wifi or internet in the hotel. No elevator.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nerijus Masikonis

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2011 Nerijus would recommend this property

Liked: Clean place, relatively easy to find, friendly & helpful staff.

Disliked: There was no common space for meeting new people, but that's no that big disadvantage. This place is really worth the money.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quite area with a lot of character. Nice neighborhood with a super market right across the street. The complimentary bottle of wine was nice even though we didn't get it until the second day. Overall a great place to stay.

Disliked: Location was difficult to find (if you do not know the area). Also a bit of a walk from the train station and the main square.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Warner

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2011 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: New and clean looking. We got two big double beds, very comfortable. On the bus route into town and near to supermarket.

Disliked: A bit too quiet.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the room was large enough, staff was very friendly, and really helpful with transportation issues we had. they even gave us a bottle of Italian wine as a welcome gift and a free map of milano with monuments, night life etc.. the bathroom and the toilet was clean.

Disliked: no air conditioning.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, comfortable and close to the metro, making it easy to get to the centre. We had booked a bed in a 5 bedroom, but got moved to a 3 bed which was nice.

Disliked: We wifi was good, but hard to get from the top floor. The breakfast was okay, but a bit sparse. The recertionist was helpful when there, but wasn't around much while we were there.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: VERY helpful staff, Big rooms, very clean, free breakfast, good value for money!

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jaime Miguel Leogardo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2011 Jaime Miguel would recommend this property

Liked: Not only was it a breeze to find, but they upgraded us from a private double (just for two) to a HUGE private room with three twin beds (for around six) AND they gave us a bottle of rosso vino (red wine) for FREE! Everything was excellently clean, and they provided sheets, towels and maps! There was a big supermarket right across, and walking distance to all the attractions.

Disliked: The wifi was a bit of a challenge, but thankfully there was an internet point along the same street. There sometimes wasn't anyone at the front desk, but just call them, and they'll be there in a snap. The room key (the keychain actually) was a little bulky, but interestingly designed like a glass of wine being spilled. But essentially, nothing really to dislike; you actually get much more than you pay for! :D

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Gary

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2011 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: The employees at reception were extremely kind and helpful. A map was provided upon check in and all the major sight seeing places were highlighted.

Disliked: NOTHING!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Vary clean, the cleanest hostel I've ever been to. The rooms are being cleaned every day. Not that far from the city center (about 25 min on foot). Super market across the street. Great place overall.

Disliked: Nothing


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels