HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel RossoVino

Hotel

Via Francesco Bartolozzi 9, Milan, Italy

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 79%

Location 86%

Safety 89%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

Special Policy for Milan Furniture Fair 2016 : Reservations made for the exhibition (Salone Internazionale Del Mobile) in April 2016 ( from 12 April till 17 April included ) are non-refundable and cannot be cancelled or changed. We charge the total cost before you arrival. The Booking is not refundable. Milan like many other cities in italy has established a Tourist Tax for tourists and visitours. Local Tax = 3.00 euro per person per night payable at the reception . Hotel RossoVino reserves the right to require check-in to protect a deposit for any damage caused to the rooms during your stay. Reception is open till 23:00 check-in after 23:00 is possible only by prior agreement (via e-mail or via phone) Check-in after 23:00 are available for an additional charge = 15 euro

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 79%

Location 86%

Safety 89%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

Showing 11-17 of 17 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Safe, there is a big supermarket nearby. Close to LIN airport.

Disliked: The shower system is bad, water stuck there,.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Work / volunteering

Liked: Ho scelto di soggiornare in questo Hotel, perché si colloca a metà strada tra l'aeroporto di Linate e il centro della città. L'atmosfera è accogliente e originalissima. Ottima la pulizia, lo raccomando a tutti!

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, straightforward and location good for accessing city via public transport. Useful to have the supermarket close by.

Disliked: Not staffed all the time.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Our room was clean,breakfast was good. Hotel is Aa little bit far from the city centre but it was ok, there is bus station closer to the hotel. Hotel is located in the private street so it was secure.there is a market also, 2min walking distance and a great restaurant called Mamma Olivia. stuff was helpfull.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it was close enough down town to easily get to the night life and we got upgraded a room.

Disliked: one of 3 beds had bedbugs. the othe two beds were comepletely clean, but that one was just so infested.... I would stay here again if it wass not for those bugs.


The property's response is

we don't have bedbugs. these bites are mistaken for bites made by Mosquito. However, it’s officially summer time and unfortunately mosquito are everywhere in Milan.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: clean, safe , good location if you dont mind walking to the centre of the city

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The place looked pretty tidy and cosy.

Disliked: When we entered the hostel Rossovino the receptionist told us that they had overbooked the hotel. Even if we had made a reservation about two months before our trip they chose to let another group of people to stay in the hostel instead of us. This group hadn't made any reservation until they arrived the hotel one day before our arrival. The receptionist told us that he had forgotten to inforn us about the situation beforehand. He had booked us another "very good" hostel "very near", as he said. We walked 15 minutes to the other hostel (Mayorca) with our luggages and the hostel was very ugly, didn't had a kitchen nor fridge (which were our priorities when choosing the hostel Rossovino in the first place) and there was a lousy and old extra bed (something you can find in old summer cottages) in our room for the third person in our group even if we had booked the triple room in Rossovino.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Booked into a dorm room expecting a bunk but had a whole double bed to myelf! Everything was really clean and the staff were super nice. Would recommend this place for sure.

Disliked: It was a little out from the centre of town but public transport made it really easy to access, so not a big concern.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great hotel... it's very modern and quiet. The location is quite good - about 20-30 minute walk into the centre (on a hot day!) or there is a bus stop right down the street which goes directly to the centre (costs about 1.50 I think). Nice breakfast included as well. There is also a supermarket right down the street and a few restaurants and convenience stores around. Laundromat isn't too far away as well. The owner is really helpful and lovely. Overall, great stay that suited our purpose.

Disliked: There was no AC, only a pedestal fan and it was was extremely hot in our room (we travelled in the height of summer). We were told though that AC is getting installed next year and I don't imagine it would be hot outside of summer, so don't let it be a turn off.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Very good location, close to the center and to all the attractions. Good connections by bus and tram. There is a supermarket just accross the street. Clean and cosy room, it was cleaned every day. It was very nice that there is a small fridge in the room and hairdryer in the bathroom. There was a problem with the bathroom door in the room, but we received the option to change the room or get a discount for this - very fair. We received a bottle of red wine as a gift at the beginning of our stay, and a map of the city. Very friendly and helpful staff, definitely recommend Hotel RossoVino!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability