HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel 22 Marzo Milan

2 star Hotel | P.zza S. Maria del Suffragio 3, Angolo Bonvesin de la Riva 1, Milan, Italy 20129

90.1% Overall Rating

241 out of 264 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/07/2014)

Elise Mathieu-Lavoie thinks…

"Very helpful, welcoming staff Small bor clean and comfortable room Nice breakfast"

Read all Hotel 22 Marzo Milan reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Concierge
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Arcohotel
32.89 USD

Hotel 2 star 56.9% 49 reviews
Minas hostel
20.24 USD

Hostel 72.9% 129 reviews
Hotel Poma
6.33 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.1% 23 reviews
Hotel America
25.30 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 82.2% 425 reviews
La Caravella
31.63 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.9% 18 reviews
Hotel Pavone
48.50 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Zebra Hostel
20.87 USD

Hostel 70.6% 252 reviews
Hotel Delizia
33.74 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.0% 176 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.1%

Overall Rating

241 out of 264 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel 22 Marzo Milan'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
99.2%
Value
92.8%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 165 of 192 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sehr nettes und hilfsbereites Personal!!! Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist wirklich gut.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is superb, just 10 minute walk from Duomo and all the other main attractions. The heating of the room wasn't very efficient though.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There was a problem with the boiler on our last morning which meant a cold shower for my husband, however, we were given a discount on our bill and a bottle of sparkling wine, which was a very nice surprise! A gesture which made our weekend even more pleasant!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jeffery Watson

01 December 2009 Jeffery would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff and good location for seeing Milan

Disliked: Jeffery left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 November 2009

Liked: No character, i kind of felt it was a just a building with no soul. My tv didnt work, the wif was so slow there was no point in even turning it on. Not a real friendly 'welcome to our city' kind of reception. Facilities were clean n safe. Location wise, not too great, abt 10-15 min walk from the nearest station. I'd stay elsewhere next time, somewhere with more warmth, in more ways than one.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

15 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lovely staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Julie McGowan

02 October 2009 Julie would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and heapfull staff. Handy to trams and buses. Would recommend. We were given a bottle of wine as a parting gift!

Disliked: Julie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

christos stefanidakis

07 September 2009 christos would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, amazingly friendly n helpful reception dude called michele.trams ryt outside ur door to take u anywhere in milan.would only stay here if i was ever to return to milan.. free internet,plus michele makes a mean cup of coffee:)

Disliked: christos left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Angela Borsos

31 August 2009 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: Frendliness of the stuff.

Disliked: Angela left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was really nice and helpfull.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Staff, AC, Free Wi-Fii

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rebecca Askey

25 August 2009 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: It was a 15 minute walk in to Milan central, had free Internet and felt very safe and secure. It was a very clean too.

Disliked: Rebecca left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hotel placed 10-minut walk to city centre. Clean and safe. Helpful and friendly staff. In hotel wi-fi internet is available. No problem with car parking (but our stay was during Italian holiday in august). Good breakfast, tea and cafe served by staff. I could recommend it for people, who are looking nice hotel for lower price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and good location. Felt secure. Easy to get to from train station and short walk into centre.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful! Recommended a great restaurant for dinner. Also provided a map and gave us directions when we needed to go somewhere. Best part that there was wi-fi in the rooms, and it was free! Def recommend to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Joana Margalida Mateu Mateu

10 August 2009 Joana Margalida would recommend this property

Liked: L'aspecte de l'edifici no és gens agradable, però a dins tot és molt correcte, la neteja, les habitacions són petites però còmodes,... La gent que hi treballa és molt agradable i estan disposats a ajudar-te.

Disliked: Joana Margalida left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff, you can ask them any question you want and they try to help you immediately. So many nice people to meet and the cappuchino was incredible!Thx Michelangelo!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it' s position wasn' t bad, just couple minutes to the centre and stuff was nice. but for breakfast we could choose only from sweet stuff - i didn' t mind but my boyfriend wasn' t satisfied and had to buy another breakfast at the city... but o.k.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

06 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was kind, other than that we really werent there but to sleep one night, but we felt safe.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Ulanovsky

04 July 2009 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful!! It made our stay a very memorable one and we would definately stay here again! Thank you so much!!!!

Disliked: Rebecca left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jussi Kajala

01 July 2009 Jussi would recommend this property

Liked: We would definitely recommend this place to anyone! It was the best place we stayed in during our trip to Italy.

Disliked: Jussi left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jussi Kajala

01 July 2009 Jussi would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was really helpful and friendly! Good breakfast and excellent value for money! Wireless internet was very nice to have.

Disliked: Jussi left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and comfy. buses and trams outside for transport to the city centre. free internet access and air conditioning were good!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barbara Malins

17 June 2009 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: It was basic but clean and all we needed.Good size and air conditioned room for two.Good breakfast and very helpful staff.Only 10-15 min walk to the main square and the city centre.Nice neighborhood with local shops and restaurants.

Disliked: Barbara left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

07 June 2009

Liked: breakfast was good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels