We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Marte

5 star Hotel | Via Ascanio Sforza 81, Milan, Italy 20141

58.1% Overall Rating

5 out of 15 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/07/2014)

"it was very clean, had nice new air condition, fast wifi on the rooms, and the star was friendly"

Read all Hotel Marte reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Mercurio
31.63 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.0% 67 reviews
Hotel Milano
253.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
ChiesaRossa
31.63 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Ostello Burigozzo 11
26.57 USD

Hostel 77.9% 34 reviews
Ostello Bello
44.28 USD

Hostel 98.3% 123 reviews
Hotel Faenza
28.46 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Bed and Bed Milan
24.35 USD

Guesthouse 68.5% 53 reviews
Arco Romana Hotel
126.50 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.9% 48 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
58.1%

Overall Rating

5 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Marte'

Atmosphere
45.3%
Location
69.3%
Facilities
50.7%
Cleanliness
62.7%
Staff
57.3%
Value
50.7%
Safety
70.7%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping

18 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was very clean, had nice new air condition, fast wifi on the rooms, and the star was friendly

Disliked: no elevator,

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2013

Liked: Balcony with a view.

Disliked: There is no car parking despite what is written. The guy at the desk barely speak english. At 5 a.m. the hotel was closed and we had to wait a long time till someone would open it. There was no breakfast.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Ingunn Gule Langeland

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2011

Liked: The location is good.

Disliked: It was small, not so clean, no elivator, staff doese'nt speak english.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

08 September 2011

Liked: Rather good location

Disliked: Staff was rude and rather unprofessional My reservation hadn't been noted down on their register My stuff was moved to another room one day when I was out in town, I never got notified

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's ok

Disliked: the receptionists do not speak english

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Camila Reinermann

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 April 2011

Liked: clean

Disliked: See question 2.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Events / festivals

18 April 2011

Liked: The location was fine ...the rest wasn't.

Disliked: -There is a night club next to the hotel so first as a sense it is not a safe area. -It was noisy at the evenings. -We were the only ladies at the hotel as we've seen. The staff was all men which were careless. -Due to the demanding night charge, the hotel was deficient..The cleaning and the breakfas was poor.

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

26 April 2010

Liked: Friendly hotel but not really nice location ....

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura West-Wilson

13 September 2009 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Very modern and clean, had everything you need for a comfortable few days in Milan (including much appreciated air conditioning) - just 10mins from the metro station. Learning a few words in Italian will get you a long way, as there was a bit of a language barrier for English speakers.

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels