We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Arcohotel

2 star Hotel | Piazza S Maria del Suffragio, Milan, Italy 20129

56.9% Overall Rating

21 out of 49 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/12/2009)

Dominika Abramyk thinks…

"The most unhelpful staff ever! no English, customer service does not exist, staff is rude and lazy!!"

Read all Arcohotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.76
  • Luggage Room USD 12.88
  • Breakfast USD 25.76
  • Linen USD 25.76
  • Towel USD 25.76

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel 22 Marzo Milan
33.81 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.9% 263 reviews
Minas hostel
23.18 USD

Hostel 72.8% 128 reviews
Hotel Poma
6.44 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.1% 23 reviews
Hotel America
29.62 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 82.2% 425 reviews
La Caravella
32.20 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.9% 18 reviews
Hotel Pavone
85.86 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Zebra Hostel
31.17 USD

Hostel 72.3% 250 reviews
Hotel Delizia
57.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.0% 176 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
56.9%

Overall Rating

21 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Arcohotel'

Atmosphere
50.4%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
50.4%
Cleanliness
60.8%
Staff
48.0%
Value
52.8%
Safety
58.4%
Refine your results Showing 28 of 44 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

David Safar

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

12 September 2013

Liked: I don´t have any positive reaction

Disliked: absolutely unfriendly staff, dirty, unclean rooms, never ever again!!!

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

mehmet bozkurt

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2011

Liked: nothing.dont go there

Disliked: staff is horrible,they not look like human they were racist

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

07 March 2011

Liked: Not to change the condition of rezevation.

Disliked: They asked me to pay more than is written to my rezervation.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Vladimir kruglov

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping

28 February 2011

Liked: place

Disliked: price

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2011

Liked: Relatively centrally located

Disliked: Two people were put in a single room, although a doubles was booked!!! No airport pickup as promised on hostelbookers.com No breakfast included as promised on hostelbookers.com

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2010

Liked: The cuality-price relation is good

Disliked: the personel is not kind or helpful, one night they completly turned off the air, even though we were in winter weather, we had to tell them 6 times before they listened and finaly turned the air on like at 7am.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

15 November 2010

Liked: The location

Disliked: I booked a 1 room for 1 person for 2 nights. The first night I was placed in a room with 3 beds even though I had booked a single room for only one person. The next day when I came back to my room, I asked for the key to my room (you have to leave your key with the desk every time you leave the hotel). The desk clerk told me the key was already in the room. I thought that was strange but I went to the room. Upon opening the door, I was surprised and embarrassed to find a woman in the room who was undressing. I'm sure she wasn't too happy about me barging in on her either. I quickly closed the door and went back to the desk and notified the desk clerk. The same desk clerk who had only a minuted ago told me that the key was already in the room then told me that they had moved me (and my stuff) to a different room. I was pretty upset because I had scattered my things about in the original room I was placed in because I booked 2 nights at the hotel and no one told me that they were going to move me. I was worried that some of my things would be missing or wouldn't make it to the room. However, all my things made it safely into my suitcase and into the new room. I also didn't like knowing that someone had been messing with my things without my permission. Had they told me in the morning before I left for the day that they would be moving me to a different room, I would have just packed up my things that morning. I didn't mind being moved to a different room. What bothered me was that I wasn't given advance notice so I could pack my things up so some stranger wouldn't later be touching my dirty underwear. I also didn't appreciate walking in on complete strangers. Finally, the second room has fleas or bedbugs or some other sort of biting insect. The next day I was covered in bug bites that looked like flea bites.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Magdaléna Ďaďanová

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 November 2010 Magdaléna would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Magdaléna left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2010

Liked: the room was clean and nice, with a big balcony, walking distance to the duomo,

Disliked: poor breakfast, the room was very cold, staff was unfriendly, no free wifi, only for payment, no metro in this part of Milano, nothing to do at night - almost no pubs or restaurants...to have some fun you had to go to another part of Milano, long distance from central station - not in a walking distance...I think there are better hotels for this value, for example in Brera which is very nice and vivid part of Milano..

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the private room was newly redone, very nice and clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Reacheal Howard

15 April 2010 Reacheal would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were nice, with private bathrooms.

Disliked: Reacheal left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Dominika Abramyk

06 December 2009 Dominika would recommend this property

Liked: The most unhelpful staff ever! no English, customer service does not exist, staff is rude and lazy!!

Disliked: Dominika left no negative feedback.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

01 December 2009

Liked: the guy at the desk was mean and told us we shouldnt be out so late (even though i havent seen my friend in three years and we were enjoying each others company). it was only funny because it was soooo crappy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 October 2009

Liked: ok

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ok

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ok

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's good place to stay, staff is helpful but some on o them was strange.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

20 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: luckily i stayed just one night. you didnt have key to lock the room.. the was no internet...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

04 September 2009

Liked: The doors to the balcony in our room were broken and had holes in them so we were worried all night about not only the bugs coming in but getting broken into as well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 September 2009

Liked: I haven't enjoyed this place, to go to the center you have to take the tramway or to walk during a long time, the door of the dorms are always open and everyone in the hotel could enter in, in the summer this is very hot and noisy and you have to pay 5 euros for the air-conditioning, internet costs 2 euros for one hour, if your train or plane is in the afternoon or in the evening and if you want to let your bags in the hotel you have to pay 3 euros !! Breakfast is free but there is nothing to eat nor drink, and if some people of the staff are nice, others are really impolite !! I DON'T RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Bonnie Cannings

29 August 2009

Liked: no good, staff were very unfriendly and grumpy (except for the young staff - they were nice). doors were left unlocked and you had to pay extra for air conditioning so it was stinking hot. choose somewhere else even if it costs a little more

Disliked: Bonnie left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: thanks ali

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels