HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Adelchi Hotel

Via Ingegnoli, 20, Milan, Italy

Atmosphere 46%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 41%

Location 71%

Safety 60%

Staff 73%

Value 59%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 2.26USD
  • Towel 1.69USD

Important Information

We check the credit card once the booking is made checking the credit card. We will charge the first night stay.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 46%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 41%

Location 71%

Safety 60%

Staff 73%

Value 59%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: Free parking space, good WiFi, soft beds

Disliked: bad atmosphere, very cold in winter, cold shower

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is a hostel. So for the price and also location it was okay.

Disliked: There are no lockers for my stuff. So I was lucky there was just one nice girl in my room. But if you want to arrive, stuff your bags and go out... You need to trust strangers.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff.

Disliked: There is no locker in the room.and there is only one bathroom for everyone who stayes in the dormitory(in the bathroom, there are toilet and shower room together.)And there are no wifi, if you want to use it, you need to pay 5euro per night.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to Lambrate station. Decently clean. TV in the room. Quiet. Local brewery, which is one the best in Milan is very close. Staff was nice and friendly.

Disliked: No free Wifi. No kitchen/ Fridge/ microwaveNo common area.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: location

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: I got upgraded to a room where no one else was free. Rainy day and not many guests came.

Disliked: It is really cold. However you can get a blanket out. You do not get to turn on heater. They turn it on at 7 and off again in morning. super cold. You pay for wifi too and no kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping

Liked: We were given a shower in the room even though it was advertised as a shared bathroom.

Disliked: The staff were not very helpful and there was very loud construction work outside our window which started very early in the morning and went on until the evening

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Situated 35min walk from the central station, 5min from Lambrate metro st.It is cheap, indeed, considering we got a double room, but we'd rather pay extra next time. We had a little sink and TV inside the room. The toilet/shower is just nextdoor, but it is the only one and we're sharing it with all other guests.

Disliked: Check in time is way too late and there is no waiting area what so ever!We arrived there around 10ish and the weather was terribly bad. The receptionist was a chinese man who barely speak english, and was so quick to take our money then asked us to leave and come back at 14.30. For some reason, he also insisted us to pay in cash but we didn't have enough so he had no choice but to accept the mastercard.So.., we had to kill some hours while waiting to check in to a room that we already paid. The metro was fucked up that day and the buses were crammed so we couldn't go farther, spent 4hrs wandering around while the rain was pouring on us. Worst part - that day was my birthday.The bed wasn't pleasant at all. The winter blankets looks unwashed so we decided not to use them though it was cold. The heater wasn't working. It was extremely noisy even when wearing earplugs.The toilet and shower are in the same room so, you might had to wee your pants in the morning as there's a queue in the shower. There is no handsoap, and constantly run out of toilet paper. There is no kitchen or common area. The wifi was poor yet costs extra €5/day!

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Staff was nice. Rooms were ok. Good location.

Disliked: Payable Wi-fi!!

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Locatin is goog - it´s close to a metro and tram station

Disliked: There is just one communal toilet a shower (in one room!) , so it´s quite impossible to use it in the morning. We had shower in the room, but the water didn´t flow away. The walls are thin like paper, so you hear everything from other rooms. WiFi was for 5Euros and the signal wasn´t strong enough. When you have any problem with the crew, they start to pretend, that they can´t speak English (some of them really couldn´t). During our stay the temperature in our room was about 15C so we asked them to switch the heating on, At first they tried to persuade us, that it is not season in whole Italy, then they promised to call someone next day, than i tried to call to the boss, so they turn the heating on, but just for a few hours.

Check Availability