HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Adelchi

1.5 star Hotel | via Francesco Ingegnoli 20, Milan, Italy 20131

59.3% Overall Rating

60 out of 98 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/07/2014)

"Close to Lambrate station. Decently clean. TV in the room. Quiet. Local brewery, which is one the best in Milan is very close. Staff was nice and friendly."

Read all Hotel Adelchi reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.65
  • Towel USD 1.99

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

We check the credit card once the booking is made checking the credit card. We will charge the first night stay. Terms and Conditions below apply for the following dates: in the following periods: From 3 Mar. 2013 to 6 Mar. 2013; From 09 Apr. 2013 to 14 Apr. 2013; From 15 Sett. 2013 to 18 Sett. 2013 Terms and Conditions: 1. Minimum stay is 3 days. 2. Once the reservations have been confirmed, if cancelled, modified or in case of no-show, the total price of the reservation will be charged. It is non refundable.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Chopin
22.56 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.7% 13 reviews
Hostel Colours
23.87 USD

Hostel 79.7% 163 reviews
Hotel Galla
21.22 USD

Hostel 66.4% 109 reviews
Hotel Alba
18.58 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 76.2% 292 reviews
Hotel Iride
33.17 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.4% 3 reviews
Hotel Lugano
31.41 USD

Hotel 3 star 55.2% 3 reviews
Hotel Ambra
13.27 USD

Hotel 1 star 70.4% 184 reviews
New Generation Hostel Urban
17.25 USD

Hostel 78.2% 84 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
59.3%

Overall Rating

60 out of 98 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Adelchi'

Atmosphere
46.4%
Location
72.0%
Facilities
46.4%
Cleanliness
61.6%
Staff
70.4%
Value
60.0%
Safety
58.4%
Refine your results Showing 53 of 88 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2014

Liked: Friendly staff.

Disliked: There is no locker in the room.and there is only one bathroom for everyone who stayes in the dormitory(in the bathroom, there are toilet and shower room together.)And there are no wifi, if you want to use it, you need to pay 5euro per night.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Lambrate station. Decently clean. TV in the room. Quiet. Local brewery, which is one the best in Milan is very close. Staff was nice and friendly.

Disliked: No free Wifi. No kitchen/ Fridge/ microwave No common area.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Safeer Ahmad

Alone

Family Holiday

27 June 2014 Safeer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Safeer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

27 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I got upgraded to a room where no one else was free. Rainy day and not many guests came.

Disliked: It is really cold. However you can get a blanket out. You do not get to turn on heater. They turn it on at 7 and off again in morning. super cold. You pay for wifi too and no kitchen.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were given a shower in the room even though it was advertised as a shared bathroom.

Disliked: The staff were not very helpful and there was very loud construction work outside our window which started very early in the morning and went on until the evening

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 April 2013

Liked: Situated 35min walk from the central station, 5min from Lambrate metro st. It is cheap, indeed, considering we got a double room, but we'd rather pay extra next time. We had a little sink and TV inside the room. The toilet/shower is just nextdoor, but it is the only one and we're sharing it with all other guests.

Disliked: Check in time is way too late and there is no waiting area what so ever! We arrived there around 10ish and the weather was terribly bad. The receptionist was a chinese man who barely speak english, and was so quick to take our money then asked us to leave and come back at 14.30. For some reason, he also insisted us to pay in cash but we didn't have enough so he had no choice but to accept the mastercard. So.., we had to kill some hours while waiting to check in to a room that we already paid. The metro was fucked up that day and the buses were crammed so we couldn't go farther, spent 4hrs wandering around while the rain was pouring on us. Worst part - that day was my birthday. The bed wasn't pleasant at all. The winter blankets looks unwashed so we decided not to use them though it was cold. The heater wasn't working. It was extremely noisy even when wearing earplugs. The toilet and shower are in the same room so, you might had to wee your pants in the morning as there's a queue in the shower. There is no handsoap, and constantly run out of toilet paper. There is no kitchen or common area. The wifi was poor yet costs extra €5/day!

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2012

Liked: Locatin is goog - it´s close to a metro and tram station

Disliked: There is just one communal toilet a shower (in one room!) , so it´s quite impossible to use it in the morning. We had shower in the room, but the water didn´t flow away. The walls are thin like paper, so you hear everything from other rooms. WiFi was for 5Euros and the signal wasn´t strong enough. When you have any problem with the crew, they start to pretend, that they can´t speak English (some of them really couldn´t). During our stay the temperature in our room was about 15C so we asked them to switch the heating on, At first they tried to persuade us, that it is not season in whole Italy, then they promised to call someone next day, than i tried to call to the boss, so they turn the heating on, but just for a few hours.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Gasper Kosmrlj

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

27 October 2012 Gasper would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was nice. Rooms were ok. Good location.

Disliked: Payable Wi-fi!!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jenna Miiler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2012

Liked: The staff is very friendly and it's located relatively close to a metro stop. Other reviews said they don't speak English, but I've found their English to be just fine. Also it's cheap, but you certainly get what you pay for. You certainly get your basics, so if that's all you're looking for it's ok.

Disliked: I wish I knew that the "private room" consists of 3 beds in a room - with the shower. The toilet is communal and outside of the rooms, which I didn't know either. Lastly, the walls are pretty thin and you can hear through them. Also, the doors aren't that secure, which didn't bother me, but could be an issue for some people. WiFi is 5Euro.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Helene Meinecke

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2012

Liked: The Asian Owner was very nice!

Disliked: It is more like a Prison with super strict rules about when to go and when to come back..pretty annoying!

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

20 August 2012

Liked: Water flesjes, ook s nachts

Disliked: Betalen voor handdoeken. Wateroverlast.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elif Aksahin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2012 Elif would recommend this property

Liked: the people are really friendly and helpful, the hotel is clean and safe

Disliked: at first hard to find the hotel but then the only problem is english. Because noone knows english.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2012

Liked: it's located on a quiet street, so there is no noise

Disliked: Trashy place with furnishings and beddings from some garbage dump, one bathroom on the floor, no facilities or services

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

davide bianchini

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

26 February 2012 davide would recommend this property

Liked: The 4 beds room was cheap, fairly clean, with internal bathroom and every comfort needed. Initially there were there were only three eiderdowns, but we got the fourth one later without the need to ask for it (quite impressive - how could they know that?).

Disliked: If you are chilly, you might have some regret for the central heating, because when heating turns down, it last some time before temperature return to warm and inviting atmosphere (personally I prefer energy saving so I found this solution optimal).

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2011

Liked: Porque tiene lavabo dentro de la habitación, y porque es barato para lo que es Italia.

Disliked: La localización no es demasiado buena, y el baño compartido es para demasiadas habitaciones.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Danielle Latimer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2011 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: Nice big room and the price! Excellent stay...You HAVE to get an ice-cream and a olive and cherry tomato focaccia bread from the snack place outside the staion called 'Mundial Pizzeria Focacceria'....IT WAS AMAZING!!!! Best bread everrrr!!! and really cheap.

Disliked: Was a little confusing finding the Hotel but the traveling in and out of Milan was cheap and no problem.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

agustinus sugiharto

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2011 agustinus would recommend this property

Liked: Location (even tough not as close as mention in the website) is not so far from metro stop and train station.

Disliked: At that time, reception table was handled by a Chinese girl, which couldn't speak English well. A lot of miscommunication. Since the hotel was fully occupied, then I was moved to other place nearby.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

renata morais

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2011 renata would recommend this property

Liked: the staffs are really friendly

Disliked: i booked 1 double private e i stay in 1 room with 3 beds,i stay alone,but i booked another kind,and the address is diferent

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Sinan Özgün Demir

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2011 Sinan Özgün would recommend this property

Liked: It was a cheap and good place to stay in milan

Disliked: The only problem is that it is away from city center and train station

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2011

Liked: it was a 20 minute walk to the Milan Centrale train station - so the location wasn't the worst, though there are plenty more hostels/hotels that boast a better location.

Disliked: BEDBUGS BEDBUGS BEDBUGS!!! wouldn't recommend this to anyone! The hotel staff were also very hard to understand and communicate with which made them highly unhelpful. When I mentioned the issue to the owner, he shrugged it off, called me a liar and told me to get out of his hotel. That is if you can call this place a hostel....

37.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011

Liked: cheap considering its milan

Disliked: The owner closes the hotel between 1:30 AM and 6 AM and you cannot go in or out.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011

Liked: It is a cheap option in Milan in a good area.

Disliked: Hotel has no character. It is only a room, cheap and with no frills.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff were halpful. location was also good. it was not at the center but close to the metro station lambrade where you can take a train to the centre. room was clean.

Disliked: it was loud. it was very hard to sleep in the morning if you are planning to wake up after 7 a.m! nights were quiet except the first night.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bathroom was clean with cute balcony

Disliked: No free wifi, no air con

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2011

Liked: Double bed

Disliked: Leaking shower


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels