HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Demo

3 star Hotel | Via Tonale, 14, Milan, Italy 20125

76.5% Overall Rating

565 out of 650 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/02/2014)

YUNJIA LIU thinks…

"Really good location,very close to the trainstation, and easy to the airport. The locaction is the only reason for my choice, and I will never choose it again for the poor staff !"

Read all Hotel Demo reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Bar(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellations within 7 days free of cancellation charges, after the 1st night will be charged.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Club
39.14 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 23 reviews
Hotel Monopole
33.14 USD

Hotel 3 star 66.4% 82 reviews
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
22.10 USD

Guesthouse 97.6% 28 reviews
Hotel Central Station
41.43 USD

Hostel 72.8% 416 reviews
Villa Melchiorre
27.62 USD

Hotel 1 star 76.0% 22 reviews
Hostel Central Station
16.57 USD

Hostel 73.7% 218 reviews
Hotel Stazione
41.69 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.6% 109 reviews
Bio city Hotel
50.19 USD

Hotel 1 star 88.6% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.5%

Overall Rating

565 out of 650 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Demo'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
72.8%
Value
75.2%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 390 of 487 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Neal Erstich

15 November 2009 Neal would recommend this property

Liked: Very good - table tennis was a highlight.

Disliked: Neal left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i liked the location. The breakfast was very good, we could choose between a lot of drinks and biscuits. The room and the bathroom were really nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Bruno Dibsdale

11 October 2009 Bruno would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed for the second time at this Hotel. Not a great sight from the outside but with an excellent atmosphere,very clean, good bathroom and room facilities. Very near main station and subway. Very friendly and compentent staff. Good value for an expensive metropole like Milano.

Disliked: Bruno left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Centrale, only 5 Metro stations to Duomo. Kept our bags for a day before we departed. Helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean room with a very nice new bathroom. Very good complimentary breakfast. Very close to the Central Station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

01 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best thing about the hotel was it's short distance from the train station. The fan in the room did not work and they didn't seem to care. It was 35 degrees celsius. Wouldn't go back.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean rooms with good facillities which are cleaned every day and given fresh towels. Breakfast was great although it can get very busy with not enough chairs. Very near central train station and close to metro which takes you straight to duomo.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patricia Guedes

27 August 2009 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: I think that wasa good place to be, renewed and frendly.

Disliked: Patricia left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samuel Feltwell

23 August 2009 Samuel would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean and comfortable, we particularly liked the big fan! It was a good place to relace after a tiring day. The staff were happy to help and spoke good english, which was helpful with our limited Italian!

Disliked: Samuel left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

23 August 2009

Liked: The room given is not ideal during summers as the fan is not working properly and constantly squeaking noisily. Very bad air ventilation and you have to sleep with the windows opened for fresh air but that leads to unbearable traffic noise due to the close proximity of the hotel to the main road. An absolute no if you are looking for a good night's sleep.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tara Klenk

18 August 2009 Tara would recommend this property

Liked: good location near the train station, free breakfast. outside was very noisy and it was too hot in the room even with the fan!!

Disliked: Tara left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Viola Uhrmacher

05 August 2009 Viola would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel Demo is a great place to stay on a weekend trip to Milan. It´s clean, nice, near to the bus and metro stations, which go to the dome and all the other interesting places. I would really recommend it, because it´s not expensive and I have to say, I also liked breakfast with typical things from Italy, like cakes or cookies.

Disliked: Viola left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

06 July 2009

Liked: nothingn

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

06 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice for the price!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Teng Leweng Teang

25 June 2009

Liked: I stayed there twice. on the first day, they gave me this room on the 2nd floor. which was really old and the tv doesnt even work properly. I even had to carry my luggage up 2 flights of stairs myself. So i really disliked the hotel. On the second stay, I was given this room on the 4th floor. The room was really big and nice! there was a tiny lift too.. I wouldn't recommend staying on the 2nd floor, but if u get a room on the 4th floor, it's worth the stay! It's also walking distance from the central station and metro. The old man at the reception isn't very friendly., but the lady is really nice and friendly!

Disliked: Teng left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kimberly Berry

05 June 2009 Kimberly would recommend this property

Liked: I liked staying here. It was close to the train station. It did not include internet which it said it did on the internet.

Disliked: Kimberly left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

02 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jon Kirkwood

21 May 2009

Liked: Simple hotel, not much to say - if you want to sleep and have a simple breakfast.Internet is there (weak wi-fi signal in room + pc in lobby) but you have to pay for it.

Disliked: Jon left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel does exactly what it says on the tin. Very close to the Stazione Centrale, making it v. convenient to get into the centre AND out of Milan to the lakes, for example.Friendly, helpful, English-speaking staff. Very clean. Quiet at night.No complaints at all.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is really friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room is very tidy, but the bath room is clean!The wifi internet is horrible, beacuse I bought a vaucher at 22 h and the vaucher is valid at only that day. :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We liked the breakfast inthe morning & we liked the friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, cleanliness, cheap price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels