HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Demo

3 star Hotel | Via Tonale, 14, Milan, Italy 20125

76.0% Overall Rating

566 out of 651 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/02/2014)

YUNJIA LIU thinks…

"Really good location,very close to the trainstation, and easy to the airport. The locaction is the only reason for my choice, and I will never choose it again for the poor staff !"

Read all Hotel Demo reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Bar(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellations within 7 days free of cancellation charges, after the 1st night will be charged.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Club
33.49 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 23 reviews
Hotel Monopole
33.49 USD

Hotel 3 star 67.8% 89 reviews
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
28.74 USD

Guesthouse 93.4% 56 reviews
Hotel Central Station
30.81 USD

Hostel 75.9% 424 reviews
Villa Melchiorre
26.80 USD

Hotel 73.1% 27 reviews
Hostel Central Station
16.08 USD

Hostel 70.5% 225 reviews
Hotel Stazione
36.92 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.4% 112 reviews
Bio city Hotel
42.43 USD

Hotel 1 star 89.4% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.0%

Overall Rating

566 out of 651 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Demo'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
72.0%
Value
75.2%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 391 of 488 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Johannes Brits

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

04 January 2011 Johannes would recommend this property

Liked: GREAT LOCATION. HELPFUL STAFF

Disliked: NOTHING WAS EXACTLY WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

30 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great heating in room

Disliked: too many stairs

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

charles chetcuti

With friends / other travellers

22 November 2010 charles would recommend this property

Liked: Very near the train station

Disliked: Being on a main road cann hear frequent sirens

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at Hotel Demo for one night which was convenient. Its very close to the main train station. I stayed in a single room, which was small but served its purpose. The room was very cheap. Breakfast was provided. Overall, great for a short stay.

Disliked: If you are staying longer than one or two nights, its perhaps not the best place to stay as its a long walk from the main attractions of Milan. But it is close to the main station and metro.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Judith Sacco

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2010 Judith would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the train station and metros which made it really convenient. Breaky was great too!!!

Disliked: Staff were a little unhelpful

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: near the railway station and metro

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We rented a quad room which was clean and functional. The toilet was also acceptable. However, there were 3 proper beds and one fold out bed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is clean, and the buffet breakfast was really good. Hotel location is pretty near to train station and underground. Overall, it's really value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carolina Elizabeth Varzabetian

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 August 2010 Carolina Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Javier its receptionist is great and really eager to help!

Disliked: doesnt have air conditioning

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

07 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Neat bus and train station, but very silent

Disliked: everything ok

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rachael Johnson

20 June 2010 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and very friendly. Right near the train station which great if that's where you need to be (I did) but not an awesome area of a night. Felt a bit unsafe.

Disliked: Rachael left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Sir Hong Ong

14 June 2010 Sir Hong would recommend this property

Liked: very near to the train station!

Disliked: Sir Hong left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great location right by the train station but the bed wasn't really comfortable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gintare Valskiene

20 May 2010 Gintare would recommend this property

Liked: very good location.You can reach all the places you wish.

Disliked: Gintare left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Louisa Kwan

03 May 2010 Louisa would recommend this property

Liked: SO close to Milan Centrale Station. We checked in fairly late (midnight) and was very hungry. We had some noodle soup cups packed in our bags and was in need of boiling hot water, which the guy was very happy to offer to us. We had a nice late night chat eating noodle soup :)! He was very friendly and didn't mind talking to us. Our room had 4 beds even though there was just two of us, though we were charged the normal twin ensuite rate. The shower was a little small but otherwise clean. Fair amount of storage space and clean beds and towels to use. Probably needed a bit more lighting in our room, but really we weren't going to spend a whole lot of time in there so we weren't that fussed. Pricing a little high but we needed somewhere close. Overall a positive and pleasant stay :)

Disliked: Louisa left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Giane Cavalcanti

22 April 2010 Giane would recommend this property

Liked: I like it !!!

Disliked: Giane left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: no elevator. and the emergency exit are barred!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

MANEERAT SOPONBOONSIT

19 April 2010 MANEERAT would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money

Disliked: MANEERAT left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

12 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and relatively safe. Very basic amenities, but for the price, we were pretty happy. The staff wasn't particularly friendly toward English speakers though. Breakfast was continental and buffet style and reasonably good for Italy. No fruit, just breads, croissants, juice, and instant coffee.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Georgi Georgiev

10 March 2010 Georgi would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is O.K.

Disliked: Georgi left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, staff were helpful and friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: pretty clean & free breakfast!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location even though it didnt feel very safe to walk around at night. The breakfast was great. The room was small and basic but nice and clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

09 January 2010

Liked: if you like staying in a place where you are central- great place! Nice people at front desk and the room was considerably clean, despite it was small!i hardly slept as i found it being very noisy! Being on a main road made things impossible for me to not wake after getting 25min of sleep in. i tossed and turned all night! the bed was also not comfortable. If your the persn that can sleep anywhere i would recommend it only- Not recommended for light sleepers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels