We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Demo

3 star Hotel | Via Tonale, 14, Milan, Italy 20125

79.1% Overall Rating

571 out of 657 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/02/2014)

YUNJIA LIU thinks…

"Really good location,very close to the trainstation, and easy to the airport. The locaction is the only reason for my choice, and I will never choose it again for the poor staff !"

Read all Hotel Demo reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Bar(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellations within 10 days free of cancellation charges, after the 1st night will be charged. EXPO 2015 Cancellation Policy (May - October 2015) Cancellation policy: 10 days. if you wish to cancel, you must do so at least 10 days before arrival. Late cancellations or no shows the total amount of the reservation will be charged. Please note that the hotel is allowed to pre-authorize the credit card. If a pre-authorization is not possible, you may be required to provide alternative credit card or the hotel reserves the right to cancel the reservation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Club
41.13 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.2% 25 reviews
Hotel Monopole
34.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 68.7% 110 reviews
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
25.22 USD

Guesthouse 90.4% 74 reviews
Hotel Central Station
32.90 USD

Hostel 77.8% 435 reviews
Villa Melchiorre
21.93 USD

Hotel 75.4% 58 reviews
Hostel Central Station
0.19 USD

Hostel 71.9% 240 reviews
Hotel Stazione
47.53 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.2% 113 reviews
Hotel Bernina
41.58 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.8% 164 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.1%

Overall Rating

571 out of 657 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Demo'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
74.4%
Value
75.2%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 396 of 494 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sasha Ross

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2011 Sasha would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was clean, had a good atmosphere, and the concierge at the front desk spoke perfect English and was very friendly when I asked directions and to book me a taxi. The single room I had was definitely efficient but well designed and complete with granite countertops in the bathroom! They have BBC and CNN in English, and the breakfast was good. Would stay here again for sure!

Disliked: My reservation was for Hotel Demo, but actually upon arrival they put me in their sister hotel, the Club Hotel, right around the corner. I was a little worried but it turned out fine. The rooms are small but well designed and very efficiently laid out.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is just very good. The place is clean, well located. People working there are friendly to us.

Disliked: Nothing.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed one night at Hotel Demo and ours was a triple ensuite. It's at the back of the hotel. Our price was good which included the breakfast. The location is quite good and it takes approx 10 minutes walk from the train station. You can get all you need and you can't hit the price. It's recommended for budget travellers.

Disliked: The staffs were so so, no smile and looked very busy all the time. The breakfast room was no enough space. Around 8:30 am we need to wait for the seats, also crossants, bread, cups & forks need to be waited for re-filling. Only one staff services all the guests for breakfast.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ayira G Prates

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2011 Ayira would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very nice place to stay in Milan. It is close to central station, the breakfast is great.

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Vanessa Jeffs

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 May 2011 Vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious rooms, clean, good breakfast.

Disliked: ringing the bell to get back into the reception area from the room. The fact they keep your keys when you left the hotel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfort, helpfulness, atmosphere

Disliked: everything was ok:)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Sylwia Staszewska

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Sylwia would recommend this property

Liked: Great location near to Central Station , good price

Disliked: Noise

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

01 May 2011

Liked: The location was nice and near the train station

Disliked: It's old and small... unprofessional staff and the surrounding area is not as nice...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2011

Liked: Location, breakfast

Disliked: Lack of free internet

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a good location

Disliked: You have to pay 3 Euros for internet.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location close to the Centrale train station. Room was spacious for one person.

Disliked: Room was next to check in deck, could hear other people coming in during the evening to check in. Requested an early wake up call for the morning and did not receive the call. The bed was squeaky and the mattress was extremely poor and needed to be replaced.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break

12 April 2011

Liked: close to the station

Disliked: 1 of the staff is rude and impolite! rooms are without the coverage of wifi

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Kind staff, very good breakfast, very good location.

Disliked: The rooms are little scarry :-D

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

antonella di pasquale

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

09 April 2011 antonella would recommend this property

Liked: very artistic place, good employers at reception

Disliked: you can hear a little the noise of the bathroom of the closer rooms.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was friendly, the hotel is located near central station, breakfast is ok for Italy

Disliked: Rather take your shower in the evenings, since in the morning the water might be cold. Street noise and drunken neighbours were annoing at night.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break

08 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The range of food available for breakfast, which was included in the price, was excellent.

Disliked: There was an ant ON MY PLATE!!! and lots more on the table under the plates where the food was being kept. DISGUSTING.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant location, only a 5 minute walk from 2 metro stations. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Would definitely go back again

Disliked: No major dislikes, the staff were not the friendliest but nothing serious.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean bathrooms and small, Euro-continental breakfast included in the morning.

Disliked: No free wifi for the cost.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Khek Tjian Tay

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2011 Khek Tjian would recommend this property

Liked: very close to the central station. rooms are clean and showers are great. The staffs are very helpful and i've even got a morning call from the reception for an early flight out.

Disliked: none

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Satu Ala-Hynnilä-Kangas

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2011 Satu would recommend this property

Liked: Nice tranquil place, friendly English speaking staff, clean and warm room, nice breakfast, close to the train station. I would go there again. Thank you Demo!

Disliked: Only cold water from the shower. Street noise quite loud (ear plugs help you to sleep). Did not get a receipt of the payment when I paid the rooms on checking out... I guess I should have asked but forgot it in the rush.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2011

Liked: good breakfast!

Disliked: unfriendly staff

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked staying here in Hotel Demo. The staff was nice and helpful, and the room was small but relatively calm considering the bad reputation it got from several people and the bathroom was clean.

Disliked: No fun at all.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

01 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: small shower

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were incredibly helpful and the location of the Hotel was ideal for our vacation plans (5 minute walk from the train station)

Disliked: WIFI was expensive to use

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gregory Weisler

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2011 Gregory would recommend this property

Liked: Location was good. Close to train and metro.

Disliked: Web page says they have parking. They don't. You can find parking on the street, but it may be half a kilometer away. They also have wireless internet, but it did not work in our room.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels