HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Demo Hotel

Via Tonale ,14, Milan, Italy

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 74%

Location 91%

Safety 86%

Staff 76%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • WiFi

Important Information

Cancellations within 10 days free of cancellation charges, after the 1st night will be charged.

EXPO 2015 Cancellation Policy (May - October 2015)
Cancellation policy: 10 days.
if you wish to cancel, you must do so at least 10 days before arrival. Late cancellations or no shows the total amount of the reservation will be charged.

Please note that the hotel is allowed to pre-authorize the credit card. If a pre-authorization is not possible, you may be required to provide alternative credit card or the hotel reserves the right to cancel the reservation.

City tax are not included: 4.00Euro per person per night.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 74%

Location 91%

Safety 86%

Staff 76%

Value 78%

Showing 51-19 of 19 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very close to the main train station and a subway line.

Disliked: The elevator was so tiny. And so was the shower.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: La disponibilità del personale

Disliked: Non c'era nulla che non andava

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very central and quiet

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location was pretty good as it was a 5 min walk from the central station. However its a further 15 mins bus/train/tram ride from the main centre of Milan and approx. 30 minutes walk. The hotel is quite and clean and for the 16euro PPPN this was good value.

Disliked: when the other reviews say the staff are unhelpful. When we asked for options of where to eat in the evening we were told the restaurant over the road. After a few days exploring we found the a few streets over there was a variety of restaurants which were much better and better priced. The hotel bar is little more than an extension to the already small breakfast seating area, the night porter was reluctant to serve drinks despite the early hour of 9pm.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The breakfast was awesome, and the people at the from desk always very helpful, and friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: price, breakfast, rooms...

Disliked: Reception staff. Heat was weak.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: It is located pretty close to the rail station (Milano Centrale).

Disliked: It is a bit far from the City Center.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property was clean, the service was decent, and you definitely get more than what you are paying for. The location was easy to find, and relatively easy to walk to main parts of the city. I'd definitely stay here again. They gave us fresh towels and soaps everyday. It was safe and overall a good experience.

Disliked: Front staff wasn't too helpful about tourist information.

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: its close to Central station and since I have to catch an early flight with Ryanair, it is certainly convenient. The room was not too big but clean and the bed was comfy.

Disliked: The front desk was not helpful at all. I could not open the window of my room and it was pretty stuffy inside. I went to the front desk for assisant, but the guy kept saying " no, it opens, it opens...I am busy right now!" After 10 mins of waiting, he finally agreed to go and check the window, he hinted that I might be the one who broked it!! After that he told me theres nothing he could do and hinted that this room usually cost 300 Euro and I only get it for 51 Euro because its the low season..

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Milan is expensive, so I think I got a good deal. The hotel is right next to Central Station, from where it's a 30 min walk (or 10 min subway ride) to the Duomo. Breakwast was included and okay.

Disliked: Rooms are a bit gloomy, but they're renovating, so brightness is on its way, I hope.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability