HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Demo

3 star Hotel | Via Tonale, 14, Milan, Italy 20125

76.0% Overall Rating

566 out of 651 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/02/2014)

YUNJIA LIU thinks…

"Really good location,very close to the trainstation, and easy to the airport. The locaction is the only reason for my choice, and I will never choose it again for the poor staff !"

Read all Hotel Demo reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Bar(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellations within 10 days free of cancellation charges, after the 1st night will be charged.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Club
34.16 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.2% 25 reviews
Hotel Monopole
34.16 USD

Hotel 3 star 69.6% 90 reviews
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
22.96 USD

Guesthouse 90.1% 68 reviews
Hotel Central Station
35.42 USD

Hostel 76.7% 425 reviews
Villa Melchiorre
25.30 USD

Hotel 72.8% 29 reviews
Hostel Central Station
17.71 USD

Hostel 72.8% 230 reviews
Hotel Stazione
36.37 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.4% 112 reviews
Bio city Hotel
45.97 USD

Hotel 1 star 89.4% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.0%

Overall Rating

566 out of 651 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Demo'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
72.0%
Value
75.2%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 391 of 488 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: poor room decor, need refurbishment

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice tidy hotel near train station, and the staff was incredibly helpful !

Disliked: slow elevator, but that is all.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to train station, friendly staff, on a busy street so you get the city experience, nice en-suite. Value for money.

Disliked: Could offer more choice at breakfast.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Wee Ling Aw

As a family with children

Family Holiday

20 June 2011

Liked: Location of Club hotel is quite near to the Centrale station in Milan, within walkable distance, but i would think there are many other hotels in Milan that are close to the metro.

Disliked: The Club Hotel reception service was atrocious. Rude and unhelpful in short. Condition of Club Hotel room was also dirty and unbearable. All in all, I'm glad I only stayed 1 night with Club Hotel, and would consider hard if to return to this hotel again.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: value for money.

Disliked: Wi-fi is not free. It costs 5 euro per day.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great room, with a TV and ensuite, nice comfy beds with lots of room. The breakfast was nice, there was wi-fi avaliable for 5E for 24 hours and the staff were friendly. Close to the central train station.

Disliked: It was very far away from the centre of Milan, and the room was up a dark and cold staircase.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rasika ramdasi

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

18 June 2011 rasika would recommend this property

Liked: the hotel is in good location, very near from the station and very convenient to reach! we liked the atmosphere, the breakfast was very good and in general, a very nice deal in Milan!

Disliked: nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

margaret serramondi

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

15 June 2011 margaret would recommend this property

Liked: moderm decore

Disliked: pillows were like door mats

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very nice. The hotel has a good location.

Disliked: The rooms are very small. The bathroom is extremely small for a 3* hotel. The second day, after our room was cleaned and our bed made up, when we got to bed we noticed that the maid took the blanked. We were a bit cold. We had no hot water, we had to wash with cold water.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marta Wisniewska

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 Marta would recommend this property

Liked: At the arrival we were told that we have a room in the other hotel - just round the corner - Club Hotel. The price was the same but conditions probably even better! huge, delicious breakfast and lovely vary clean room!!

Disliked: the only strange thing was that even when we left the note: do not disturb, our rooms were cleaned every single day! and the Internet is 5eu extra

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

12 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere, interior and was super clean =)

Disliked: nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

colin nutt

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

08 June 2011 colin would recommend this property

Liked: its ok

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tarja Anderson

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2011 Tarja would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent, just 2 blocks from the central train station in Milan and steps from the Metro. The staff spoke English and was fairly helpful. Included breakfast in the lobby, which had a nice atmosphere.

Disliked: The room, itself, was mediocre. The 3rd bed (cot) had a mattress that couldn't have been more than 1" thick and you could feel the rods of the bed through it. The toilet seat lid was falling off the toilet. We told the staff about it and they just laughed and never fixed it (language barrier?). Also the shower door was falling off and leaked.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Maisuria

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2011 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms and quite good breakfast.

Disliked: Hard to communicate with staff pre -arrival as they did not want to answer emails, i was just told to ring back between certain hours which was hard from NZ

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast and nice rooms

Disliked: Messed up our reservation!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jernej Stibilj

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 May 2011 Jernej would recommend this property

Liked: close to city centre, car parking

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nature

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

20 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: They have air conditioner, but it can not be used due to the new system which requires a lot of energy. So the high temperature in the lobby was too much.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

19 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good (close to train station), beds are comfy, great to have a private room in a hotel, included breakfast.

Disliked: Hot water is very unreliable, our room stank like room deodorant when we walked in and half an hour later we realised it was because of the gross smell of the drains in the bathroom, very noisy if you're at the front of the hotel, and it's difficult to get fresh air in the room. Our room had a door onto the balcony that we couldn't open and had fixed wooden slats so we had no natural light or breeze. The air-conditioning was also allegedly broken when we were there (I'm not convinced, I just think they're too stingy to let us use it before summer sets in!). You have to buy internet too.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

14 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Not fun

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sasha Ross

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2011 Sasha would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was clean, had a good atmosphere, and the concierge at the front desk spoke perfect English and was very friendly when I asked directions and to book me a taxi. The single room I had was definitely efficient but well designed and complete with granite countertops in the bathroom! They have BBC and CNN in English, and the breakfast was good. Would stay here again for sure!

Disliked: My reservation was for Hotel Demo, but actually upon arrival they put me in their sister hotel, the Club Hotel, right around the corner. I was a little worried but it turned out fine. The rooms are small but well designed and very efficiently laid out.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is just very good. The place is clean, well located. People working there are friendly to us.

Disliked: Nothing.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed one night at Hotel Demo and ours was a triple ensuite. It's at the back of the hotel. Our price was good which included the breakfast. The location is quite good and it takes approx 10 minutes walk from the train station. You can get all you need and you can't hit the price. It's recommended for budget travellers.

Disliked: The staffs were so so, no smile and looked very busy all the time. The breakfast room was no enough space. Around 8:30 am we need to wait for the seats, also crossants, bread, cups & forks need to be waited for re-filling. Only one staff services all the guests for breakfast.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ayira G Prates

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2011 Ayira would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very nice place to stay in Milan. It is close to central station, the breakfast is great.

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Vanessa Jeffs

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 May 2011 Vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious rooms, clean, good breakfast.

Disliked: ringing the bell to get back into the reception area from the room. The fact they keep your keys when you left the hotel.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels