We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Demo

3 star Hotel | Via Tonale, 14, Milan, Italy 20125

76.0% Overall Rating

566 out of 651 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/02/2014)

YUNJIA LIU thinks…

"Really good location,very close to the trainstation, and easy to the airport. The locaction is the only reason for my choice, and I will never choose it again for the poor staff !"

Read all Hotel Demo reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Bar(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellations within 10 days free of cancellation charges, after the 1st night will be charged. EXPO 2015 Cancellation Policy (May - October 2015) Cancellation policy: 10 days. if you wish to cancel, you must do so at least 10 days before arrival. Late cancellations or no shows the total amount of the reservation will be charged. Please note that the hotel is allowed to pre-authorize the credit card. If a pre-authorization is not possible, you may be required to provide alternative credit card or the hotel reserves the right to cancel the reservation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Club
35.85 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.2% 25 reviews
Hotel Monopole
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 69.6% 90 reviews
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
24.63 USD

Guesthouse 90.1% 68 reviews
Hotel Central Station
30.36 USD

Hostel 76.7% 425 reviews
INN-Perfect Room
37.95 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Villa Melchiorre
22.14 USD

Hotel 74.3% 31 reviews
Hostel Central Station
12.65 USD

Hostel 72.8% 230 reviews
Hotel Stazione
43.18 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.4% 112 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.0%

Overall Rating

566 out of 651 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Demo'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
72.0%
Value
75.2%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 391 of 488 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francisco Sanchez

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2012 Francisco would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was awesome, and the people at the from desk always very helpful, and friendly.

Disliked: Francisco left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thiago Garcia de Menezes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 April 2012 Thiago would recommend this property

Liked: price, breakfast, rooms...

Disliked: Reception staff. Heat was weak.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was clean, the service was decent, and you definitely get more than what you are paying for. The location was easy to find, and relatively easy to walk to main parts of the city. I'd definitely stay here again. They gave us fresh towels and soaps everyday. It was safe and overall a good experience.

Disliked: Front staff wasn't too helpful about tourist information.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2012

Liked: its close to Central station and since I have to catch an early flight with Ryanair, it is certainly convenient. The room was not too big but clean and the bed was comfy.

Disliked: The front desk was not helpful at all. I could not open the window of my room and it was pretty stuffy inside. I went to the front desk for assisant, but the guy kept saying " no, it opens, it opens...I am busy right now!" After 10 mins of waiting, he finally agreed to go and check the window, he hinted that I might be the one who broked it!! After that he told me theres nothing he could do and hinted that this room usually cost 300 Euro and I only get it for 51 Euro because its the low season..

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nikolai Endres

Alone

City break

09 March 2012 Nikolai would recommend this property

Liked: Milan is expensive, so I think I got a good deal. The hotel is right next to Central Station, from where it's a 30 min walk (or 10 min subway ride) to the Duomo. Breakwast was included and okay.

Disliked: Rooms are a bit gloomy, but they're renovating, so brightness is on its way, I hope.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

ANA PATRICIA MONTERO MORALES

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2012 ANA PATRICIA would recommend this property

Liked: The location is exc

Disliked: The room has a strong strong smell of cigarrette

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and central

Disliked: no free wifi

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2012

Liked: Very close to the train station which is what we needed.

Disliked: We arrived with a booking to hotel demo but were sent around the corner to their other hotel, Club Hotel, this was a bit of an inconvenience and an unexpected change.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Triin Ulla

As a family with children

Family Holiday

13 January 2012 Triin would recommend this property

Liked: It was an excellent deal - for a very cheap price we got classical hotel quality, beautiful rooms, excellent service.

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very clean. Very good breakfast

Disliked: Location

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Alexa Rotter

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2012

Liked: It was close to the train station and the lady that worked there was nice and helpful.

Disliked: Everything. Our room was so small we could hardly fit inside (we had ordered a double room, but it looked more like a single) with an extremely small bed for two people to try to share. The bathroom was equally small, with a small, dirty shower. Both radiators in the room were broken--one wouldn't turn on, the other wouldn't turn off. The TV stand was broken so that the TV as well as the remote. Again, the bed was far too small for two people to try to share. The shutters wouldn't stay open and the breakfast was really bad, disorganized, and insufficient. There was wifi available, but you had to pay five euro for it (approximately seven USD) a day and there were no laundry services available either--other than dry cleaning, which was far too expensive. The people who worked there were not overly helpful or friendly--except for one woman. I didn't feel very secure leaving my things in the reception as well, since I had to leave my key at the front desk every time I left the hotel. The walls were also very thin, and you could hear everything from the hall and the other rooms.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sujuan Sun

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2011 Sujuan would recommend this property

Liked: feel so good

Disliked: Sujuan left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Herlivenci Arcayan

With my spouse / partner

City break

20 December 2011 Herlivenci would recommend this property

Liked: near the train station

Disliked: no lift

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Erika Murbache

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 December 2011 Erika would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is really well localizated and have a nice breakfast

Disliked: There was a little bit of blood in the bed sheet.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HYDRA ALMALIK J Hamsah

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

27 November 2011 HYDRA ALMALIK would recommend this property

Liked: nice and big room

Disliked: no wifi

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: being able to leave luggage. And the selection of art works all around the building.

Disliked: There did not seem to be enough tables at breakfast time, however, we were not personally affected by this.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were moved to Club Hotel (same owner, just around the corner), but we didn't mind because the hotel was great! Everyone in the staff speaks english and spanish, even though not everyone was very nice... Great rooms and breakfeast!!! Worth it!

Disliked: Some of the staff were a bit rude... But that's Ok... The rest was just fine!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel Demo was very clean and breakfasts were good.

Disliked: The room was too small for three people. The WiFi was a rip off - we paid for 24 hours and could not connect at all . When we approached the desk staff for assistance they could not help.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DHAMMIKA ABEYARATHNE

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2011 DHAMMIKA would recommend this property

Liked: Very very close to 'Milano Centrale' railway station and

Disliked: Nothing to dislike, but there were a few slight misunderstandings with one member of the staff. But the others helped sort it out. The staff is good, they're nice; they even kept my luggage for a week while I was going around other places in Italy, for free.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast, Possibility to leave luggage there after checking out.

Disliked: Booked a twin room, but got two single rooms without being asked.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 1) honest as described on web. 2) clean 3) lots of tv channel

Disliked: 1) no free wifi

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Agata Krzysztofik

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

29 August 2011 Agata would recommend this property

Liked: close to the metro station.

Disliked: .

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location great, comfortable, quiet, clean and good coffee!

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Simon Carter

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2011 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Is in a good location, just around the corner from the main train station. Good breakfast.

Disliked: Wasn't very welcoming and everything is charged as an added extra.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: just about everything

Disliked: The computer and wifi were unsafe


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels