HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Demo

3 star Hotel | Via Tonale, 14, Milan, Italy 20125

76.5% Overall Rating

565 out of 650 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/02/2014)

YUNJIA LIU thinks…

"Really good location,very close to the trainstation, and easy to the airport. The locaction is the only reason for my choice, and I will never choose it again for the poor staff !"

Read all Hotel Demo reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Bar(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellations within 7 days free of cancellation charges, after the 1st night will be charged.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Club
37.31 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 23 reviews
Hotel Monopole
33.17 USD

Hotel 3 star 67.3% 83 reviews
B&B I AM HERE - GIOIA 66
26.26 USD

Guesthouse 96.5% 31 reviews
Hotel Central Station
41.46 USD

Hostel 72.8% 416 reviews
Villa Melchiorre
27.64 USD

Hotel 1 star 76.0% 22 reviews
Hostel Central Station
16.58 USD

Hostel 74.1% 220 reviews
Hotel Stazione
41.46 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.6% 109 reviews
Bio city Hotel
44.91 USD

Hotel 1 star 89.4% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.5%

Overall Rating

565 out of 650 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Demo'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
72.8%
Value
75.2%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 390 of 487 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 November 2012

Liked: Price and location - near the central railway station, which was perfect for us.

Disliked: friendliness of staff, hair left in bathroom, there was no quilt (and it was a bit cold that day), noisy - near by busy street.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lai Chuen Shek

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2012 Lai Chuen would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, good value for money.

Disliked: Need to pay EUR5 for Wifi.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

13 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 1. Clean. 2. Close to the train atration. 3. Breakfas was nice 4. Staf was helpfull

Disliked: Room small, no free Wi-Fi.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location: close to Milano centrale train station Breakfast: it was buffet!

Disliked: Room was quite small as was the shower. No elevator.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

TEREZA RIBAKOVA

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 October 2012 TEREZA would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location, close to the railway station and bus links to the airport. rich breakfast. the windows were in the yard, and it was quiet. We could get some sleep. Отличное расположение,рядом вокзал и автобусы в аэропорт. В номере окна выходили во двор, было тихо и мы могли выспаться.Богатый и разнообразный завтрак.Девушка на рецепшене говорит по русски.

Disliked: TEREZA left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vojislav Poljakovic

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2012 Vojislav would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location metro just 100 meters away. Clean, tasty and rich breakfast.

Disliked: Vojislav left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

30 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location (near train station) and room had the best TV channels.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nickesha Smith

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2012 Nickesha would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed with a couple of friends in a triple room. We loved the room. Lots of space, enough cupboards, hangers, etc so we didn't feel cramped. The breakfast was also wonderful! Lots of options!

Disliked: I wasn't keen about leaving the room key at the desk when we went out and the need for the key to operate the lift. It wasn't major though.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

yi-chen chang

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2012

Liked: Location

Disliked: Small

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lucy Trowbridge

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2012 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely rooms and breakfast, staff are very helpful

Disliked: No choice but to pay 5 euros for 24 hrs internet, even if you only want 30 mins

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's location and comparatively low price.

Disliked: No parking space. My single room was very gloomy. The internet had to be paid daily and separately (5 euros per day). Some of the staff wasn't smiling and willing to talk...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

20 August 2012

Liked: Relatively close to the train station. The place was pretty clean.

Disliked: Wifi is advertised but they charge 5 euro per night.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ko Pui Sar

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2012 Ko would recommend this property

Liked: It was easy to access to the city centre.

Disliked: The room size is small.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location close to Milano Centrale

Disliked: the stairway is awfull

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chuan Zi Foo

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Chuan Zi would recommend this property

Liked: A quick walk from central station, decent spread available for breakfast.

Disliked: Wifi costs 5 euros a night and only one device could log in each time.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Joseph Hattick

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2012 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the main train station and a subway line.

Disliked: The elevator was so tiny. And so was the shower.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

James Barnes

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and reasonable price. Generous breakfast.

Disliked: We booked into Hotel Demo but it was full on arrival and we were asked to move to a different hotel in the same chain around the corner. The hotel is well used and tired but gerally OK.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ZHEN XIE

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2012 ZHEN would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel although small, is decorated with artistic atmosphere with paintings, sculpture. It gives travellers a better environment.

Disliked: The hotel locates among communnity quarters. No strong complains, but we did not expect that at first place.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel Demo is very close (2 minute walk) to central station - perfect for catching the metro to the various sights of Milan and very handy for catching the airport transfer bus. We (a group of 3, 25yr old female travelers) had a triple room which came with a double and single. Wasn't huge but we didn't expect it to be...who comes to Milan to stay inside the hotel room anyway?! It was very clean, not much noise from the road and had aircon which was greatly appreciated. Staff were friendly and welcoming. There were breakfasts available which smelt delicious but we opted to eat out. Wouldn't hesitate in recommending the Hotel Demo, or returning to it.

Disliked: nothing, other than we struggled to find it to begin with. That was our fault though - the walking directions that we'd printed from google maps were confusing. It literally was a 2 min walk from the station so once we'd found it, we had no problem finding it again.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

John Higgs

Alone

Work / volunteering

23 June 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: Very convenient to station and bus stop for Bergamo airport. Very nice breakfast/common area with a mass of interesting art paintings. Inevitably with a city hotel it is small, but tidy, clean and quiet.

Disliked: I find that charging 1 day minimum internet access when all I want is 5 minutes to check emails is inconvenient and un-justified.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rosangela Carella

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

17 June 2012 Rosangela would recommend this property

Liked: La disponibilità del personale

Disliked: Non c'era nulla che non andava

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central and quiet

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stephanie ellingham

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 June 2012 stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: The location was pretty good as it was a 5 min walk from the central station. However its a further 15 mins bus/train/tram ride from the main centre of Milan and approx. 30 minutes walk. The hotel is quite and clean and for the 16euro PPPN this was good value.

Disliked: when the other reviews say the staff are unhelpful. When we asked for options of where to eat in the evening we were told the restaurant over the road. After a few days exploring we found the a few streets over there was a variety of restaurants which were much better and better priced. The hotel bar is little more than an extension to the already small breakfast seating area, the night porter was reluctant to serve drinks despite the early hour of 9pm.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

01 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is located pretty close to the rail station (Milano Centrale).

Disliked: It is a bit far from the City Center.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francisco Sanchez

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2012 Francisco would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was awesome, and the people at the from desk always very helpful, and friendly.

Disliked: Francisco left no negative feedback.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels