We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Siena

2 star Hotel | Via Lazzaretto 6, Milan, Italy 20124

56.0% Overall Rating

22 out of 49 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/10/2013)

Kornelis de Jong thinks…

"Although this hotel is very outdated, linen & towels were clean, pressure of shower was good, but water not warm enough, bed was okay'ish."

Read all Hotel Siena reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Brianza
35.42 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.4% 48 reviews
Hotel Arno
27.83 USD

Hotel 1 star 79.5% 340 reviews
Hotel Verona
37.95 USD

Hotel 1 star 63.4% 146 reviews
Hotel San Tomaso
15.18 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.5% 817 reviews
Gioia House
47.44 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Kennedy
21.51 USD

Hotel 94.3% 3 reviews
La Corte De Milan
28.46 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 128 reviews
Hotel Flora
49.97 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.7% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
56.0%

Overall Rating

22 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Siena'

Atmosphere
39.2%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
48.0%
Cleanliness
60.8%
Staff
51.2%
Value
57.6%
Safety
55.2%
Refine your results Showing 31 of 41 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Kornelis de Jong

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2013

Liked: Although this hotel is very outdated, linen & towels were clean, pressure of shower was good, but water not warm enough, bed was okay'ish.

Disliked: Very outdated hotel & facilities, need definately a refurbishment. Also the cleaning ladies start early in the morning and are too talkative with each other, this wakes you up in the morning at 8am..... Didn't feel welcomed at the hotel, the staff was not friendly at all

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

UMUT YILMAZ

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2013 UMUT would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: UMUT left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was exactly as described. No problems. Staff helped us place a few phone calls, too.

Disliked: Room smelled like smoke.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2011

Liked: cheap for milan. new toilets

Disliked: a bit far from the metro and area doesnt feel safe at night. the rooms were very old. we had to pay an extra 5 euros for a/c at night and it was hot in summer.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tihomir Ivanov

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2011

Liked: Well, not much. The location is perhaps the only definitely good i remember about Siena. It is somewhere between the train station and the center, at walking distance (some 15 min) from both. It's cheap as well, which played a role in my choice.

Disliked: The atmosphere was not very friendly - it was kind of dark all around the place. And the bathroom of the room i used was quite small. They say they offer free Internet but there's no connection at every part of the hotel. Actually there's hardly any connection. One of the receptionists wasn't friendly at all and did not speak any English. Another one luckily did and helped me when i needed some info.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Evgeny Aksenov

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011 Evgeny would recommend this property

Liked: Good and chip hotel.

Disliked: A little bit loud.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2011

Liked: nothing

Disliked: we didn' have bathroom(twin double room)!! for 45 euro(2 pers); no Ac (you have to pay extra,and it didn't worked!),they moved us in other hotel(1 star hotel for the same money-worse then the first one),you have to leava the key to the receptionevery time you leave the room,so you did't feel too secure...

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

monica bratu

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2011

Liked: close to the station

Disliked: very poor,for AC you have to pay extra,they dont speak english,you hear everything is hapening in the other rooms and the trams cross in front of the window,you hear everything wich hapens in the other rooms,you dont have toilet in the rooms if you pick double twin room!

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

LILIANA MONICA BRATU

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2011

Liked: only because its close to the station!

Disliked: poor for 55euro!,at the desk is a boy or a girl of 10-11 years old,and they or theyr mother doesn't speak english! they put me to pay extra for AC ,and it's not written on internet that you have to pay for that!;and the tram cross in front the window,so you can't sleep!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location: 5min from the center (quadrilatero d'oro) by a nice way through the parc.

Disliked: Walls were paper thin, so it could be very noisy (which didn't bother us, but if you are sensitive on that matter it could really annoy you).

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Beth Carter

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2011

Liked: Close to train station.

Disliked: we were told the wifi didn't work in our room and that we would have to pay for it, but then we found it did work. When you go out you have to leave your key at reception which does not feel safe.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2010

Liked: location is good, 15 min walking from Central Station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2010

Liked: Close to train station.

Disliked: The beds were extremely uncomfortable, the walls are paper thin, and the staff was not helpful or pleasant. Also quite a hike from where the action is. We took the metro rather than walk.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Shopping

03 September 2010

Liked: Stuff, not far from center

Disliked: (((

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2010

Liked: Croissant was nice at breakfast and the T.V. in the room was a welcome surprise, also very hot in the rooms.

Disliked: The cold water tap had no pressure, the room smelt of cigarettes, couldn't open the window shutters.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

15 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location - 12-15 minutes walk from Central station.In the reception and bar working people for oneself. Breakfast was content. In the night had been cold, not too cold, but between cold and worm.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

12 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, clean rooms, although the shower is small - 2 feet x 2 feet - seriously...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

17 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's cheap and close enough to the station. Check a map as the supplied directions aren't the easiest to follow

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

16 August 2009

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kalina Pavlova

10 July 2009 Kalina would recommend this property

Liked: It has very good location and it's very clean. If you're looking for privacy, that's a good place as well, rather than sharing a room with 10 more people. My room was really noisy though because of the constant traffic of trams on the street the window was facing. Other than that I have no complaints.

Disliked: Kalina left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ideal location between cenral station and the duomo

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Yunyan Liu

03 June 2009

Liked: never go this hotel again

Disliked: Yunyan left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a hotel where you can stay one or two nights in Milan. Quite good location near the metro station. In the last morning we paid first and after that ate breakfast but we didn't get croissants anymore.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Diana Maria Cumbalaza Noreña

18 April 2009 Diana Maria would recommend this property

Liked: central location, friendly staff and good value for money

Disliked: Diana Maria left no negative feedback.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels