HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Siena

Hotel

Via Lazzaretto, 6, Milan, Italy

Atmosphere 35%

Cleanliness 55%

Facilities 36%

Location 81%

Safety 49%

Staff 45%

Value 47%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 35%

Cleanliness 55%

Facilities 36%

Location 81%

Safety 49%

Staff 45%

Value 47%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Although this hotel is very outdated, linen & towels were clean, pressure of shower was good, but water not warm enough, bed was okay'ish.

Disliked: Very outdated hotel & facilities, need definately a refurbishment. Also the cleaning ladies start early in the morning and are too talkative with each other, this wakes you up in the morning at 8am.....Didn't feel welcomed at the hotel, the staff was not friendly at all

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Room was exactly as described. No problems. Staff helped us place a few phone calls, too.

Disliked: Room smelled like smoke.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: cheap for milan. new toilets

Disliked: a bit far from the metro and area doesnt feel safe at night. the rooms were very old. we had to pay an extra 5 euros for a/c at night and it was hot in summer.

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nothing

Disliked: we didn' have bathroom(twin double room)!! for 45 euro(2 pers); no Ac (you have to pay extra,and it didn't worked!),they moved us in other hotel(1 star hotel for the same money-worse then the first one),you have to leava the key to the receptionevery time you leave the room,so you did't feel too secure...

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: close to the station

Disliked: very poor,for AC you have to pay extra,they dont speak english,you hear everything is hapening in the other rooms and the trams cross in front of the window,you hear everything wich hapens in the other rooms,you dont have toilet in the rooms if you pick double twin room!

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: only because its close to the station!

Disliked: poor for 55euro!,at the desk is a boy or a girl of 10-11 years old,and they or theyr mother doesn't speak english!they put me to pay extra for AC ,and it's not written on internet that you have to pay for that!;and the tram cross in front the window,so you can't sleep!

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Well, not much. The location is perhaps the only definitely good i remember about Siena. It is somewhere between the train station and the center, at walking distance (some 15 min) from both.It's cheap as well, which played a role in my choice.

Disliked: The atmosphere was not very friendly - it was kind of dark all around the place. And the bathroom of the room i used was quite small.They say they offer free Internet but there's no connection at every part of the hotel. Actually there's hardly any connection.One of the receptionists wasn't friendly at all and did not speak any English. Another one luckily did and helped me when i needed some info.

Check Availability