We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Panizza

3 star Hotel | Via B Panizza 5, Milan, Italy 20144

74.3% Overall Rating

700 out of 815 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/10/2013)

Santiago Marti Gimenez thinks…

"No curfew, 24 hours reception. Good location, friendly staff and free and enough breakfast."

Read all Hotel Panizza reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

please be aware that city tax is not included on the price and will have to be paid separately at the hotel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hostel Panizza
64.14 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Amalfi
44.03 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Ostello Bello
44.90 USD

Hostel 97.9% 119 reviews
Amendola Fiera
34.21 USD

Hostel 76.7% 12 reviews
Gogol'Ostello
35.92 USD

Hostel 76.3% 7 reviews
Hotel Losanna
166.77 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.5% 67 reviews
Hotel Milano
256.57 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Lumiere Ostello
26.94 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.3%

Overall Rating

700 out of 815 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Panizza'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
73.6%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
76.0%
Value
74.4%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 573 of 776 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 22 | 23   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly and helpful. As we stayed in a shared dorm, we met very lovely people from all over the world. The location was quite good, by metro you only need about 5 minutes to get to the center .

Disliked: The bathroom needs renovating, but for 2 nights it was okay. The breakfast could be better.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hiroya Ishigaki

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2011 Hiroya would recommend this property

Liked: I do like here for atomosphere :)

Disliked: Bath room is a bit samll .

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Eleanor King

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Eleanor would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location and helpful staff. Nice breakfast!

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kiralee Jones

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Kiralee would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent room - air con, tv and ensuite Free internet use

Disliked: Slightly more expensive than usual hostels, but room quality MUCH greater quality than usual hostels!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Although the building was under construction, the room that we stayed in was fantastic! It was absolutely adorable and very clean. Also, Roberto at the front desk was extremely helpful! We missed him when we left

Disliked: The building being under construction

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is really nice and helpful

Disliked: a place for the lonely travelers, and a bit noisy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

20 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Good location.

Disliked: /

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2011

Liked: Staff are helpful.free map.breakfast is nice.although there's no locker but it's safe.

Disliked: It's not easy to find u have to walk for 15mins.the sigh of hotel is small.its very hot at night and there r many mosquitoes I couldn't sleep very well.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2011

Liked: Nice charming house, free wifi!

Disliked: only one shower in the hall for all dorms. No lockers in room so it felt really unsafe. Rude staff. Really bad breakfest and also again rudeness from the staff. Boring hostel with no common room and no activities..

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011

Liked: Everything was clean and comfortable enough for a one-night stay, though the building and the hostel (including the dorm and bathroom) looked really old, spartan and run-down. The receptionist was friendly and provided me with a very useful map of Milan. Location-wise, it's just 30 minutes away from the Central Station by metro and 3 metro stops away from Duomo. No complains though because it's so cheap.

Disliked: Nothing in particular. Definitely suited for backpackers on a tight budget.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PHILIP SMITH

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2011 PHILIP would recommend this property

Liked: We were two guys travelling around Europe for a week. We travelled to Milan from Switzerland, staying for one night before then flying to Prague from Malpensa. One of the main reasons for choosing this hostel, was its location, we had an early start in the morning, and wanted a relatively easy journey to Malpensa from nearby Cordona Station. It turned out to be a very good choice and location was only one of the benefits. We booked a private twin, ensuite, costing £55 between us, for the night. Great value for money. When we arrived at the hostel, we where greeted by a friendly and informative lady in reception. Maps and advice where plentiful. Our room seemed to be recently refurbished. The bathroom was clean, and most importantly after a day of travelling, it had a hot and powerful shower cubicle. There was also a nice flat screen TV on the wall (not used) in the bedroom. Another excellent feature was the A/C. I have been in many hotel rooms around the world, and this was by far the best. It was a hot day in Milan, and within a couple of minutes, the room was pleasantly chilled! Vital for the summer in Milan. Throughout our stay, we spoke to the people on reception a number of times, they where always pleasant and helpful. If I ever travel to Milan again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Disliked: I have no real negatives in regards to the hostel, and would certainly recommend other travellers to stay there. However, there are a few points to remember. There seemed to be a lot of work going on in the hostel, and whilst it didn't impact on our stay, it may have done so to people staying in other rooms. The hostel was advertised as having wifi in the room. During our stay it was not working. If we had been staying longer, then this may have been a bigger concern. The computers in reception where free to use, and generally there was not a queue. The directions I printed off where not the clearest, but after a little while and a chat to some of the locals, we found it. Once located, it is easy to get the trams, and to use the metro. As mentioned in other reviews, the biggest downside of this hostel would be the ability to meet other people especially if you where travelling alone. We did not meet any other people in the hostel. We stayed in Prague and Berlin after Milan, and met so many people so easily. If you are travelling alone, I would possible give this place a miss.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Judith Fahrngruber

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2011 Judith would recommend this property

Liked: stuff was nice can leave your luggage there earlier and later (from your reservation) free internet keys for the house you can copy if you have to...

Disliked: looks old.... little bit used and fucked-up no kitchen!!!! no safe,....

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very nice and helpful. The twin beded room are just renovated and very nice. The bathrooms in the second floor are wonderful and clean and even much nicer than mine at home - I have to admit. The dorm was ok but the shared bathroom is hopefully soon to be made new, too.

Disliked: The shared bathroom needs a fresh look. But I can't really complain since I booked the wrong day and we were so glad to get a room anyway.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are clean and the offer breakfast, it's not that close to the city center but, you can walk there easily or take the metro.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, the staff is friendly and has an open ear for everyone. Clean rooms and good breakfast, free wifi.

Disliked: -

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2011

Liked: Somewhere to stay

Disliked: Boring, Nothing to do etc

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So clean, very nice location, lovely breakfeast.

Disliked: They don't have any lockers. Although when I was out, I left my laptop with the guy in reception. It was ok.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Eine unscheinbare Unterkunft die einen fühlen lässt in Milano zu wohnen und nicht nur zu besuch zu sein.

Disliked: Während unserem aufenthalt war das Gebäude eine Baustelle da gerade renoviert wurde.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, close from the main places to visit. In a beautifull building in a safe area. You can use for free computer. The breakfast is amazing. Just keep you receipt when you pay until you leave because the first receptionist didn't checked that I paid, so they asked me to pay twice.

Disliked: Just keep you receipt when you pay until you leave because the first receptionist didn't checked that I paid, so they asked me to pay twice.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: l liked the hostel very much. Breakfast was good and stuff really freandly and helpful!! Also, i have met soo many NICE people there, but it was quite at the hostel tho!!

Disliked: One bathroom

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect location

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Suhong Volz

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Suhong would recommend this property

Liked: It looked like it was just renovated when we stayed there. everything was kinda new, bathroom looked even like a 4-star hotel. The new painting smell was little disturbing at beginning, but we quickly got used to when we opened the window.

Disliked: There was an air conditioner on the wall, but we didn't find the remo control. luckilly those days were not too hot at night.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

18 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast was good.

Disliked: nothing

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Samantha Smith

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2011

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: We had construction next to our room that was so loud we had to leave. When I complained to the desk clerk the first one seemed disinterested and the second felt a little bad and give us 10 euro off our bill. the door of our room was not particularly secure and had a broken window in the door which was boarded up. the beds felt like they were going to fall apart when you sat on them. the shared bathroom was old and rundown and in the first bathroom it was difficult to even sit on the toilet as the bidet was in the way. did not feel like my room was secure enough to leave excess money or my phone in.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Brice Pollock

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference

07 July 2011 Brice would recommend this property

Liked: Much more representative of Milano than other American hotels for a good price. Natalia was very helpful at the desk.

Disliked: It would have been nice if you could lock your things in the hostel room I stayed in.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels