HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Panizza

3 star Hotel | Via B Panizza 5, Milan, Italy 20144

74.3% Overall Rating

700 out of 815 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/10/2013)

Santiago Marti Gimenez thinks…

"No curfew, 24 hours reception. Good location, friendly staff and free and enough breakfast."

Read all Hotel Panizza reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

please be aware that city tax is not included on the price and will have to be paid separately at the hotel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hostel Panizza
69.10 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Fiorella
37.31 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Ostello Bello
34.55 USD

Hostel 94.4% 96 reviews
Amendola Fiera
38.00 USD

Hostel 76.7% 12 reviews
Gogol'Ostello
38.70 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Losanna
43.31 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.5% 67 reviews
Hotel Milano
690.99 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Brera B&B
30.40 USD

Guesthouse 77.0% 34 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.3%

Overall Rating

700 out of 815 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Panizza'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
73.6%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
76.0%
Value
74.4%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 573 of 776 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 22 | 23   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susan Sikora

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2011 Susan would recommend this property

Liked: Great City, great place to stay to see the great city. It was so close to everything.

Disliked: Susan left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's worth the money!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ana Liz Silva

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2011 Ana Liz would recommend this property

Liked: Good for a short stay, just to have a bath and sleep. They give you your own key, so you can come and go as you please without worring about someone opening you the door. Don't let you fool by the pictures, that's the hotel in the second floor, the hostel is in the first floor. Is not bad tough, good value for money.

Disliked: Don't expect too much help from the staff, they are very friendly but the priority is to attend the hotel above, you have to manage by yourself, wich is not that bad in any case.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Amanda Blanco

Alone

Visiting friends or family

13 December 2011 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, very calm street, cousy

Disliked: They don't have lockers

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

ka yan chan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2011 ka yan would recommend this property

Liked: there do not have locker,the staffs so far are nice,near to metro station. But the breakfast is quite causal! But so far is not bad at all.

Disliked: Nothing special

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Arturas Zatulinas

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2011 Arturas would recommend this property

Liked: good location, 10 min to metro station, friendly and helpful staff, there was a computer which you can use for free, brekfast were quite good, very clean in the room and bathroom.

Disliked: it was very cold in the room, the noise from outside was very disturbing in the morning

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

16 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: no supermarket nearby (except for an organic one)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Klara Kvapilova

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2011 Klara would recommend this property

Liked: helpful reception, cleanliness, breakfast included

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to metro and only a short walk to the Duomo area

Disliked: The person at reception was going to charge me more than what I had booked for. No atmosphere here. Fine for one night's stay

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: downtown location, gave me a towel, soap and shampoo. Towel was really great and massive :)

Disliked: no lockers, you can leave your stuff with the concerige upstairs but he really just puts it in a room, not very secure. breakfast was pretty bad, packaged croissants, lukewarm milk for cereal, and a rationed amount of everything, not very impressed overall.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The style, the hostess

Disliked: ...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, spacious bathroom, nice balcony with lots of natural light. Great breakfast

Disliked: More of a hotel rather than hostel, so not great for socializing/ atmosphere. Still quite a hike from the metro with heavy bags. Some repair work taking place while we were there so quite noisy at times.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff. Location.

Disliked: Breakfast was just ok

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chloe mills

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2011 Chloe would recommend this property

Liked: It was beautiful! The buildings amazing, the staff were unbelievably friendly, best continental breakfast I've had in ages, incredibly clean and homely. Great facilities like free orange juice and coffee all morning, a computer and good wifi, towel and shampoo soap. Great relaxed feel. I loved it!

Disliked: There was loud construction on outside my window until late and started early but everything else was great!

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2011

Liked: Not very much.

Disliked: The staff were unfriendly and unhelpful - more interested in doing what they were doing rather than helping their customers. The hostel itself was very hard to find. Nothing seemed to be locked, and there was no way of securing valuables. Rooms a bit dingy.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2011

Liked: nothing.

Disliked: i didnt have a bad experience, this was just a bad hostel. was very old, small and out of the way. staff barely spoke english, room wasnt ready when i showed up. its a one star hotel and it shows. i booked lastminute and didnt search around, but there are better places to stay for similiar price or value

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalia Espinoza

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2011 Natalia would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast, clean place and big rooms!

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2011

Liked: various choices of breakfast

Disliked: staff, shared bath room, noise from construction site

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff.breakfast:coffee,variety of pastries,cheese,yogurt,juices.10 mins from a metro station.

Disliked: Rooms only have a fan,no AC.Also the doors are part glass,lights in the hallway are not turned off at night time,makes it a little hard to fall asleep.Our room had only one plug in.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Semenova Anastasiia

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2011 Semenova would recommend this property

Liked: Location is awesome until the italians are on strike and no metro or public transport is working, in such a case it's a bit far to go to the city centre on foot. Internet point - very cool! even if you have no laptop on you, there are two stationary computers.

Disliked: Staff is rude and seemingly tired of tourists sometimes, but who cares if you are in Milan for shopping!?))

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2011

Liked: The hostel was, in general, ok.

Disliked: We arrived there after check in time and the room wasn't ready and the girl at the reception didn't speak English. We made a reservation for 2 persons in a 3 female bed dorm, and we stayed in a 4 dorm. The dorm had only 3 persons but it is not the same, because in a 3 dorm you have more space. When we tried to talk about this with the reception girl, she only said "it is ok, no problem",and we payed a 3 dorm at the end. In our flour there was only 1 bathroom and 1 shower, all together, so when we wanted to go to the bathroom and someone was on the shower we had o use men's bathroom.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location.very close to metro station.

Disliked: while we were staying, there was construction working on which is very noisy.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place had a bit of charm.

Disliked: The woman/girl who was there to 'greet' me wasn't at all helpful and actually quite rude. She didn't offer any help with directions or sites to see etc and was just focused on Facebook. My arrival was an inconvenience it seemed.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guillermo Bartolome Montero

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

02 September 2011 Guillermo would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are pretty big, pretty clean, and pretty good overall for the price you pay. Very good price-quality ratio. You can order really good and cheap pizza from the reception, and wait for it in your room, they will bring it to you there.

Disliked: Nothing really. If i had to say something, someone was building something in our floor, and it was pretty noisy. But it's not really the hotels' fault, so...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it was clean, there were free towels, and free internet and breakfast

Disliked: as I am traveling alone it wasn't really a great atmosphere to meet people in, I wouldn't recommend it for that aspect...


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels