HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Panizza

3 star Hotel | Via B Panizza 5, Milan, Italy 20144

74.3% Overall Rating

700 out of 815 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/10/2013)

Santiago Marti Gimenez thinks…

"No curfew, 24 hours reception. Good location, friendly staff and free and enough breakfast."

Read all Hotel Panizza reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

please be aware that city tax is not included on the price and will have to be paid separately at the hotel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hostel Panizza
67.49 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Amalfi
43.19 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Hotel Fiorella
39.82 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Ostello Bello
47.24 USD

Hostel 96.8% 111 reviews
Amendola Fiera
31.49 USD

Hostel 76.7% 12 reviews
Gogol'Ostello
37.79 USD

Hostel 84.3% 4 reviews
Hotel Losanna
175.46 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.5% 67 reviews
Hotel Milano
269.94 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.3%

Overall Rating

700 out of 815 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Panizza'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
73.6%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
76.0%
Value
74.4%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 573 of 776 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 22 | 23   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2012

Liked: Very convenient location. You can walk to the site of DaVinci´s Last Supper from this hotel. I love that they provided free linens and towels and made your bed each day. No curfew or lock outs....Staff was very nice and helpful. Free Wi-fi and computer access was cool too AND the building was really cool.

Disliked: No security lockers.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sabine Sprick

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2012 Sabine would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and not so far from the center with the tram Nr. 16, the rooms were huge and I had free wifi, all safe and quite neighborhood.

Disliked: the sanitary was very old on the first floor, and the heating from the stoneage, some funitures and windows should be changed, and the breakfast was like always in Italia, poor....they took my food out of the fridge.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ricardo Correia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2012 Ricardo would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, around three metro stops from the Duomo and those other places. Very Clean, and everyday there was a new towel with soaps in my bed, like a real hotel. Price, super cheap for what is offered, including breakfast. I'd definitely stay there again or recommend this to my friends.

Disliked: Ricardo left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2012

Liked: Decent place. OK breakfast. Showers clean enough. Room was fine

Disliked: Was there during a cold snap and the blankets were entirely inadequate. One very cold night. Staff were a bit unhelpful.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Roya Weiss-Weinberg

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2012 Roya would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms were nice, and it was in a nice location. the breakfast wasn't that great.

Disliked: breakfast wasn't very good.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dmitry Rudakov

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2012 Dmitry would recommend this property

Liked: Liked this hostel very much! Very kind and helpfull stuff, only 3 beds in a room, clean, good included in the price breakfast, good linen ant towel, nice building (which made me feeling like I was in an old italian villa).

Disliked: It was cold in the room, but anyway the hostel is very good for its price.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was really good.

Disliked: Hot water didn't work in the shower, then I tried the other bathroom and it worked ok. I got really cold at night in the room, there were a few spare blankets in the cupboard but I needed all of them, so if there's been anyone else in the room with me who wanted them I don't know how it would've worked.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shane De Kegel

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2012 Shane would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very nice stay here. It's nice building with a good atmosphere. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean and large. The bathrooms are also well maintained.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Is a very nice place, very clean and the beds are good.

Disliked: dont looks like a hostel, mostly is a hotel and the pictures that they show are of the private rooms, dont have kitchen to cook and in winter the dorms are very cold or at least mine the number 1. Finally i didnt like that after 2 nights almost frozen myself the guy on the night in the reception just suggest me use more blankets while i ask for and electrical heating.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2012

Liked: the stuff is friendly

Disliked: The other people who stay at hotel were so noisy. And my roommate has ınwıted her boyfriend our room and the boy has knocked at our room door until morning, that makes us so scared and angry.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mert Erginkaya

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 January 2012 Mert would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. You get a great breakfast, free internet, linens, towels, a clean, big room for a great price. The neighborhood isn't noisy so you can sleep well. Clean bathrooms. No problems at all.

Disliked: None.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

CLAUDIA DENYS SAINZ

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2012 CLAUDIA DENYS would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that is very close to the Metro station, around the corner there's a nice shopping street and you can walk to the center (around 25mins). The place is clean and nice.

Disliked: Well I didn't like that it's hard to find the hostel because it looks like a house and you can not see the name or anything. The staff is nice (at least the boys), but they don't speak much english. But they do their best!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marco Moreira

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2012 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff and homemade breakfast! I would for sure search for free rooms next time I would go to Milan.

Disliked: The bathroom exhaust fan was a little noisy and I could hear from the bedroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Oswell

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 January 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Excellent value for money, the staff were very friendly and helpful - couldn't do enough to help us out / provide info. The rooms were clean. An excellent place to stay for anyone on a budget.

Disliked: The only complaint I would make is that breakfast wasn't great but given the money we paid, it was fine.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Richard Bee

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2012 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Basic but clean rooms a fair price for what you get. Milan I quite big so I found this a good location and near to the metro than other hostels

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

14 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The whole place was incredibly clean and nice - the building, elevator, lobby, bedroom, and bathroom. The receptionist was very nice and helpful. It was a great value for 20 euros.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Laurynas Kaminskas

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2012 Laurynas would recommend this property

Liked: Cosy atmosphere, close to the downtown, calm and peacefull

Disliked: Laurynas left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Manhsuan Cheng

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2012 Manhsuan would recommend this property

Liked: The building seems very historical from the outside, location and 3F reception decorations. The 3 bed female room we had is pink wall. Bed is clean. They water sold in the reception is cheap and they are very friendly and helpful. Good English for communication. They can lend us adapter. Provide clean tower the first night.

Disliked: The room is quiet cool in the night, the toilet and shower is very simple. If they have budget, they should change the doors, re decorated the toilet and re paint the wall in the dining room. It was quiet not easy for us to find the hostel place without several nice Italian's help. The hair dryer they borrowed us is broken already. They should prepare a new one.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Serenay ATA

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2012

Liked: nothing

Disliked: we stayed in the hostel part of the panizza; the rooms are so so cold, there was no sliper and bath is not good everywhere was wet. location is not great you could find better places with this amount.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ezequiel Villarreal

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2012 Ezequiel would recommend this property

Liked: Cool

Disliked: Ezequiel left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2012

Liked: The location was really close to the metro.

Disliked: The staff was totally disrespectfull we ask them twice for a couple of adapters and they told us to wait for one hour because they were working.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

youssef khamis

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Visiting friends or family

01 January 2012 youssef would recommend this property

Liked: Good stay in the hostel

Disliked: Nothing special

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Johnny Gonzalez Alfaro

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2012 Johnny would recommend this property

Liked: Value choica for the money paid to stay in the hostel

Disliked: Really old hotel/facilities (even keys difficult to open doors) The breakfast was to basic and the coffee machine was not working properly

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Very clean. Friendly staff.

Disliked: The pictures are deceiving

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ezequiel Cattaneo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2011 Ezequiel would recommend this property

Liked: The guy working at the reception was really friendly and helpful... and breakfast was great!!

Disliked: Ezequiel left no negative feedback.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels