We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Panizza

3 star Hotel | Via B Panizza 5, Milan, Italy 20144

74.3% Overall Rating

700 out of 815 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/10/2013)

Santiago Marti Gimenez thinks…

"No curfew, 24 hours reception. Good location, friendly staff and free and enough breakfast."

Read all Hotel Panizza reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

please be aware that city tax is not included on the price and will have to be paid separately at the hotel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hostel Panizza
63.25 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Amalfi
40.48 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Ostello Bello
44.28 USD

Hostel 98.3% 121 reviews
Amendola Fiera
37.53 USD

Hostel 76.7% 12 reviews
Gogol'Ostello
35.42 USD

Hostel 76.3% 7 reviews
Hotel Losanna
164.45 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.5% 67 reviews
Hotel Milano
253.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Lumiere Ostello
25.30 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.3%

Overall Rating

700 out of 815 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Panizza'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
73.6%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
76.0%
Value
74.4%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 573 of 776 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 22 | 23   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good clean calm

Disliked: too calm(?)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Gggg

Disliked: There is no clear sign on the outside indicatimg the hotels name. I walk like 3 times the street

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francesco Sanna

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

29 June 2012 Francesco would recommend this property

Liked: Comodo, centrale, economico!

Disliked: Francesco left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to metro

Disliked: Not many amenities nearby. Difficult to find grocery stores/restaurants nearby, and very hot rooms in the summer.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

23 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: silenzioso

Disliked: bisogna ristrutturare il bagno, piccolo e vecchio con segni in diversi punti di muffa

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hossin Haider

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Hossin would recommend this property

Liked: The price was extremely good, we originally booked 2 beds in a 3 bed room, and the reception put me and my friend in a 2 bed private room after realizing we were together.

Disliked: We stayed at the first floor hostel, there are 3 shower/bathrooms, there are 2 big ones for ladies, and 1 small one for men. I used the ladies shower as the men one was occupied.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It Was a Nice neighborhood, and the staff Was friendly. The room Was Also okay, but I Would Call it a hostel, not a hotel.

Disliked: I found old yoghurt in the fridge at breakfast!!! And it is really difficult to find. The directions they have made really dont Help so much. I had to ask several People to find it. It is located with No signs, Only a doorbell.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very helpfull staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Showers Wifi In Rooms

Disliked: Terrible Breakfast Far Location (need to get on Metro to get anywhere) Cleaning Lady kicked you out in the morning so she could clean and she was sooo loud in the morning

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Foreman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: This property is clean and in a prime location. The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfy. The lady at the desk was very helpful in telling us where to go in Milan. In the morning a breakfast of coffee, yoghurt, and bread is offered for free and the owners told us there was no rush to check out and to take our time. I would certainly stay there again if I were ever to go to Milan.

Disliked: Nothing.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Thiago Martinelli Veiga

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2012

Liked: O hotel fica próximo ao metrô de onde se acessa fácil e rapidamente os principais pontos turísticos da cidade. O pessoal da recepção, apesar de falar muito pouco inglês, é muito simpático, esforçado e prestativo. A água quente no chuveiro é constante, o que já é uma grande coisa em hospedagens italianas. O café da manhã não é muito farto, mas é bom. Tem wi-fi grátis, mas o sinal não é muito bom. Tem dois computadores em que se pode acessar a internet também gratuitamente, o que nem sempre achamos nas hospedagens na Europa.

Disliked: As instalações são muito antigas, as portas dos quartos, por exemplo, são aquelas que se vê em casas velhas, de duas partes e fechadura de chave simples (daquelas que dá pra ver do outro lado), o que não confere muita segurança. As camas não são boas, o banheiro (o masculino) é minúsculo e por vezes ficou sem papel. O quarto estava muito frio durante a noite.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff - very friendly! the location - it is quite easy to find the hostel if you have a look at the map before and you can reach the city center perfectly by metro or even walking (without luggage) the price - you can get a private room (e.g. for 2 ppl) for the price of a bed in a shared room in most other hostels in Milano the possibility to leave your luggage at the hotel as long as you want the day of your departure

Disliked: Well actually it depends on your expectations - if you book a room in the "hostel" part of Hotel Panizza, you are paying for a hostel style accomodation and this is also what you get: shared bathrooms, very simple rooms, not a very high level of security for your belongings (door seem very unstable) and a simple Italian breakfast (however, that is really what people in Italy eat for breakfast - so don't be surprised!). Nevertheless, the hostel is perfect for a short stay in Milano as it offers a good value for money ratio, its location is quite central and the staff is very friendly - just do not expect to get a hotel room for the price of a hostel bed!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Wifi, the hotel lounge, the elevator, the, the hot shower, reception, where all favourable but it was the character of the building that made everything poor things fade.

Disliked: The security seems dodgy but I was able to leave valuables with reception so all is good. The breakfast needs to provide at least some decent Italian FRESHly baked bread instead of the pathetic supermarket white and the stale prepacked croisants. Porko Misere! Its Milan not Siberia!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2012

Liked: It was easy to get to the main city from there and there was a mini mart nearby.

Disliked: The bathrooms don't make it easy to have more than one person in there.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2012

Liked: The free wi-fi was good, breakfast was decent.

Disliked: It was very old and run-down, and poorly maintained. The bathroom was not even remotely clean and the shower door fell over (luckily away from me) while I was in a shower, which caused the floor to flood. The beds were really uncomfortable and one bed was positioned very awkwardly under a cabinet. The most conveniently located electrical outlet in our room didn't work. The directions were so terrible that we couldn't find the first street they list (San Michele de Carso) in the middle of the night and it's much further than 400m from the metro station (google maps confirms this).

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2012

Liked: Great location, free wifi.

Disliked: I had a terrible experience with the staff. I arrived on May 1st, which is a holiday on which all the buses and metros shut down, but no one warned me, so I arrived here late at night and had to wait in line for an hour for a taxi and pay much more than I expected. I didn't even get an apology when I arrived. And then the desk clerk sent me to the wrong room (which meant hauling my stuff to another floor). I've travelled in Europe and I knew what to expect for a free breakfast, but it was still terrible. Prepackaged garbage. Even the coffee was bad.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

26 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Panizza is in an old building and therefore has a good feeling. Bathroom was fully renovated and all an all Panizza was very clean. First floor is a hostel, but the second floor feels and looks like a little cute hotel. Taking the tram from here takes you to beautiful places and there is couple of nice restaurants in walking distance.

Disliked: The air-conditioning is a bit loud. Thats the only bad thing so you can imagine it's not very bad.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Lionel Cuny

Alone

Visiting friends or family

23 April 2012 Lionel would recommend this property

Liked: Not much.

Disliked: The unfriendly staff I met once I got to the reception. Not helpful at all.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If your in Milano and need a budget friendly place this is your #1 option, can't be beat for the price

Disliked: Poor signage outside makes it a little tough to find, breakfast is a bit below average

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was cute and nice and lovely helpful staff.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Finnegan Isbell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

05 April 2012 Finnegan would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a twin private, paid 25 euros each. It really felt like a hotel, they had a soap bar and shampoo packets on each of our beds. Free towel and bed linen, nice shower and bathroom. If you have heavy bags don't worry they have a nice lift. Reception was very nice and got us checked in and out with ease. Great value for what we paid.

Disliked: Nothing! Everything was satisfying.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast, bed and shower.

Disliked: The main door, on the first floor, it was always open and it doesn't seems to be safe.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Idan Lanciano

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

11 March 2012 Idan would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpful staff !!! Also great breakfast, for sure value for money. I find this hostel very easy to get to San Siro and it's not far away from the central...

Disliked: No safe box at the room I slept, Bathroom is very small.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

09 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really nice place for weekend, close to the city center and trams, buses and tube

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

02 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, free wi-fi and breakfast, cleanliness and location. Very nice and modern.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels