HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Panizza

3 star Hotel | Via B Panizza 5, Milan, Italy 20144

74.3% Overall Rating

700 out of 815 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/10/2013)

Santiago Marti Gimenez thinks…

"No curfew, 24 hours reception. Good location, friendly staff and free and enough breakfast."

Read all Hotel Panizza reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

please be aware that city tax is not included on the price and will have to be paid separately at the hotel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hostel Panizza
67.17 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Amalfi
42.99 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Hotel Fiorella
39.63 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Ostello Bello
47.02 USD

Hostel 97.5% 112 reviews
Amendola Fiera
31.34 USD

Hostel 76.7% 12 reviews
Gogol'Ostello
37.61 USD

Hostel 84.0% 5 reviews
Hotel Losanna
174.64 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.5% 67 reviews
Hotel Milano
268.67 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.3%

Overall Rating

700 out of 815 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Panizza'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
73.6%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
76.0%
Value
74.4%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 573 of 776 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 22 | 23   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good central location and attractive building exterior, friendly and helpful staff, clean towels and bedding provided throughout stay. Free wifi provided which was helpful.

Disliked: The locks on the doors didn't feel particularly secure and the doors let a lot of outside sound in from other guests as they had glass panels, although the hotel itself was in a very quiet location. I think the hotel would benefit from a lock on the door to enter the accommodation prior to entering your room also as an added security measure.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

17 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In a good location, about a 25 minute walk from the cathedral. Spacious rooms with high ceilings and balconies, clean shared bathrooms and free Wi-fi. For a relatively cheap stay, couldn't ask for more.

Disliked: There's no kitchen, so no access to making your own hot drinks except at breakfast.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

DIMITRIOS MAKRYOTELIS

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2013 DIMITRIOS would recommend this property

Liked: Good room and cheap

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful and helped me with directions every time I needed it

Disliked: The bathrooms were oh so tiny

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Romulo Ribeiro do Vale

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 January 2013 Romulo would recommend this property

Liked: It worth the money. Do not expect luxury. The only thing thqlat i can complain is that they tax you 2.3 aditional euro for linen, its not written in the description and its not optional.

Disliked: Romulo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

junyao tan

Alone

City break

25 December 2012 junyao would recommend this property

Liked: very nice

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Maciej Troszczynski

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2012 Maciej would recommend this property

Liked: Great localization, good value for money

Disliked: Poor english speaking of staff, small breakfast, old furniture, small and not comfortable beds...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zoja Voronova

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2012 Zoja would recommend this property

Liked: Quite and comfortable place to stay for several nights. Continental breakfast is pretty good. Daily cleaning and even bed were made. You will get a soap, a towel, a shampoo there as well.

Disliked: A bit cold in the room in winter time. Not easy to find an eating place nearby.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

09 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location and area. Quiet area.

Disliked: small bathroom, room was a bit cold.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eugene Otsuka

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 November 2012 Eugene would recommend this property

Liked: Free Wifi, Free Breakfast, FREE TOWELS, FREE SHAMPOO AND SOAP. The person at the front desk is SUPER helpful, helped me find UEFA Champions League tickets and where to go, since I cannot speak Italian, this helped me immensely.

Disliked: It is fairly hard to find, but if you have a good map it should be okay.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 November 2012

Liked: Clean, good beds, good rooms. Good wifi.

Disliked: Not really a hostel. It is the lower level of the three star hotel advertised which they have obviously converted into a hostel. It has no character, no hostel feeling or atmosphere. Worst breakfast I've had in my last few months in hostels. There was a girl living in my room.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olena Moroz

With friends / other travellers

City break

30 October 2012 Olena would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and not overcrowded

Disliked: I would prefer if it was a little bit warmer in the room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sergio Santos Junior

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 October 2012 Sergio would recommend this property

Liked: everthing, the staff are very good....100% tkx

Disliked: nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

25 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we can receive really professional service(same worker from 3star hotel) although we stay hostel area! We don't need to make bed.

Disliked: in front of the window from 3-women-shared-room, there is generator noise.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's greate trade off between money and quality, rooms are clean and staff is friendly. The atmoshpere is quiet and warm.

Disliked: Among the drawbacks is the room door, not looking safe sufficiently.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Amanda White

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2012 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: I thought the location was great. It was clean enough. The coffee and breakfast was nice. The staff were friendly. I was almost turned off to the location because of previous comments. But for a hostel in Milan this one was great. The people met there were also friendly.

Disliked: Amanda left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People was very kind and helpfull

Disliked: You have to walk a lot to the M1 station and this is more important of you are hurry to airport for exapmle.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

10 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Harris

Alone

Business / conference

28 August 2012 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: I arrived on my own and stayed 2 nights in a three bed shared dorm (female only). The room was very clean, with towel, sachets of shampoo and soap provided, and a little balcony. The building has bags of character, the doors all have these really nice stained glass effects which i liked alot. Lots of people complained about the complimentary breakfast, yes it was basic, but what to you expect at the price of the room? there was tea and coffee, jiuce, cereal and milk, melba toasts, bread, loads of jams... i think people expect too much from a 1 star hostel if they want more than that! I enjoyed my stay here, great value and really friendly staff who let me leave my baggage in a store room for a whole day even though i'd already checked out! :)

Disliked: The place was pretty quiet, I didn't really mind as i was using the place as somewhere to stay while at a conference, but if you want somewhere with a party atmosphere I wouldn't come here.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The district was really nice and easily to reach by metro and tram. Also the stuff was really friendly. The breakfast was included what I really liked although it was a really paltry one.

Disliked: Only the toilet and shower wasnt that nice, but it was clean. Only not in the best technical state.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was good, rooms were clean and safe.

Disliked: A little tricky to find at first.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hiroko Naito

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2012 Hiroko would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff are very helpful & kind. The hotel itself is old, but maintained good and clean.

Disliked: There are two bathroom on 3'rd floor for woman, one of those door for shower was broken and the ventilation was noisy.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very inexpensive stay at a good location. The staff was vey helpfull.

Disliked: There were no lockers for your valuable things.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2012

Liked: The rooms were very large and there was free wifi. It is close to alot of the major sites. There were full length mirrors in the rooms and free breakfast.

Disliked: The doors on the rooms (whilst pretty) were not very secure. The shower head was broken off entirely so I had to hold it above me with one hand whilst I showered. The shower door was broken off completely and just leaning against the door. The hostel is not easy to find.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's not far from the main sights, just a couple of stops from the city centre, bed was comfy, very good value for Italy.

Disliked: Breakfast was pretty ordinary, showers were cramped but this is fairly normal. Didnt see many other travellers, Overall a decent place


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels