We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Arno

1 star Hotel | Via Lazzaretto 17, Milan, Italy 20124

79.5% Overall Rating

303 out of 340 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/08/2014)

"The man at the reception was very friendly, he gave me a bandage when i needed it and helped me with my luggage. The room was nothing special but okay since i only needed a place to sleep. The location is good for…"

Read all Hotel Arno reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Verona
37.95 USD

Hotel 1 star 63.4% 146 reviews
Hotel Siena
31.63 USD

Hotel 2 star 56.0% 49 reviews
Hotel Brianza
50.60 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.4% 48 reviews
Hotel San Tomaso
15.18 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.5% 817 reviews
Hotel Kennedy
22.77 USD

Hotel 1 star 94.3% 3 reviews
Hotel Flora
52.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.7% 4 reviews
Hotel Bernina
32.23 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.8% 164 reviews
Gioia House
34.79 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.5%

Overall Rating

303 out of 340 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Arno'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
61.6%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
87.2%
Value
82.4%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 277 of 320 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elena Khristoliubova

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2014 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: location, cleanliness, facilities

Disliked: passive and unfriendly administrator

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Ewout Boer

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2014 Ewout would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: We slept in a converted bathroom with a mirror behind the window.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

04 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The man at the reception was very friendly, he gave me a bandage when i needed it and helped me with my luggage. The room was nothing special but okay since i only needed a place to sleep. The location is good for budget travellers who like to do some shopping on the Corso Buenos Aires.

Disliked: It was a bit noisy, trams were running outside of the building and some customers were loud too but I also tend to be sensitive to noise.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nothing special to mention

Disliked: in summer there are moscitoes, and our room's window hasn't net

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location ( 10 minuts walk to main station) , calm, no party, so one can sleep all night. Nothing special, but really ok.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

kevin anthony whitehill

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 March 2014

Liked: it was close to the station. friendly staff

Disliked: the price of the room. for over 50 pound i got a room with no tv or bathroom .overpriced

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Ilir Qorri

Alone

Visiting friends or family

13 November 2013 Ilir would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect, the value for money was great.

Disliked: The rooms could have been for less people.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location and price

Disliked: no air conditioning

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff. Central location just 8 minutes stroll from station ...... if you aim half left out of station front almost direct road. Great 'in one side - out the other' slim-fit lift ...... probably not suitable for heavyweights unless they reverse in. Average quirky hostal converted from 4th floor apartment.

Disliked: Can't complain about anything at the price I paid to be in central Milan.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Eilen Anthoniussen

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 March 2013 Eilen would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, quiet, private, you get what you pay for, there was nothing fancy about the hotel Arno, but we felt good and safe staying there and the staff was helpful.

Disliked: Eilen left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Kair Käsper

With my spouse / partner

City break

23 January 2013 Kair would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the Central Station

Disliked: Walls are a bit thin, you can hear what's happening in the next room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price and location

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rositsa Stancheva

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

05 December 2012 Rositsa would recommend this property

Liked: Heart and kind people, clean rooms and quiet. The elevator has to be seen :)

Disliked: It was very short.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tea making facility. friendly reception staff

Disliked: quite noisy inside hostel, can hear everything - people going back and forth, i think this is because the walls and doors are not soundproof

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money

Disliked: Location not the best for sight seeing in Milan. The shared bathroom was modern but not always clean.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were amazing! I wasn't feeling well and they put us in a better room and kept an ear out for me. Honest family run hotel. (Did only stay 1 night though)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

CHARALAMPOS BROUSKELIS

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2012

Liked: location

Disliked: noisy

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location isnt bad. The fact we can leave our bags after check out.

Disliked: Rooms dont look like the pictures !!! Small and ugly. Internet is not working in the room. Rude staff. Check out at 10 AM ! 45 euros for a single room like that is a RIP OFF

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Walking distance from central train station and from main sights .

Disliked: Trams outside the building seem to go continuously and you can feel them go past, even on the forth floor. Skip the breakfast.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hemei Yang

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2012 Hemei would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good and the environment of the hotel is nice, the staff is nice.

Disliked: The washbasin in the room was stopped up and there was no hot water in my floor so i have to take a shower downstairs.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

19 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i arrived in miilan n found most people in restaurants etc rude. hotl staff are lovely,helpful etf.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

09 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its location is 5-10 min from the central station

Disliked: Sadly, the showers and the toilets on the floor and not inside the rooms, rooms small but have everything you will need to stay a day or two. the hotel is located on the 4th floor and the elevator is "Itallian" size, pretty small for average + persons.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nektarios Efkarpidis

As a family with children

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2012 Nektarios would recommend this property

Liked: everything!!!!

Disliked: Nektarios left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Evan Harding

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2012 Evan would recommend this property

Liked: Standard place - you get what you pay for

Disliked: as above

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

05 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, pretty good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels