HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Arno

1 star Hotel | Via Lazzaretto 17, Milan, Italy 20124

79.5% Overall Rating

303 out of 340 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/08/2014)

"The man at the reception was very friendly, he gave me a bandage when i needed it and helped me with my luggage. The room was nothing special but okay since i only needed a place to sleep. The location is good for…"

Read all Hotel Arno reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Verona
37.95 USD

Hotel 1 star 63.4% 146 reviews
Hotel Siena
31.63 USD

Hotel 2 star 56.0% 49 reviews
Hotel Brianza
32.89 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.4% 48 reviews
Hotel San Tomaso
15.18 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.5% 817 reviews
Hotel Kennedy
21.51 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Flora
49.97 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.7% 4 reviews
Hotel Bernina
34.62 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.8% 164 reviews
Gioia House
47.44 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.5%

Overall Rating

303 out of 340 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Arno'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
61.6%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
87.2%
Value
82.4%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 277 of 320 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elena Khristoliubova

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2014 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: location, cleanliness, facilities

Disliked: passive and unfriendly administrator

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Ewout Boer

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2014 Ewout would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: We slept in a converted bathroom with a mirror behind the window.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

04 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The man at the reception was very friendly, he gave me a bandage when i needed it and helped me with my luggage. The room was nothing special but okay since i only needed a place to sleep. The location is good for budget travellers who like to do some shopping on the Corso Buenos Aires.

Disliked: It was a bit noisy, trams were running outside of the building and some customers were loud too but I also tend to be sensitive to noise.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nothing special to mention

Disliked: in summer there are moscitoes, and our room's window hasn't net

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location ( 10 minuts walk to main station) , calm, no party, so one can sleep all night. Nothing special, but really ok.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

kevin anthony whitehill

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 March 2014

Liked: it was close to the station. friendly staff

Disliked: the price of the room. for over 50 pound i got a room with no tv or bathroom .overpriced

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Ilir Qorri

Alone

Visiting friends or family

13 November 2013 Ilir would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect, the value for money was great.

Disliked: The rooms could have been for less people.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location and price

Disliked: no air conditioning

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff. Central location just 8 minutes stroll from station ...... if you aim half left out of station front almost direct road. Great 'in one side - out the other' slim-fit lift ...... probably not suitable for heavyweights unless they reverse in. Average quirky hostal converted from 4th floor apartment.

Disliked: Can't complain about anything at the price I paid to be in central Milan.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Eilen Anthoniussen

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 March 2013 Eilen would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, quiet, private, you get what you pay for, there was nothing fancy about the hotel Arno, but we felt good and safe staying there and the staff was helpful.

Disliked: Eilen left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Kair Käsper

With my spouse / partner

City break

23 January 2013 Kair would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the Central Station

Disliked: Walls are a bit thin, you can hear what's happening in the next room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price and location

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rositsa Stancheva

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

05 December 2012 Rositsa would recommend this property

Liked: Heart and kind people, clean rooms and quiet. The elevator has to be seen :)

Disliked: It was very short.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tea making facility. friendly reception staff

Disliked: quite noisy inside hostel, can hear everything - people going back and forth, i think this is because the walls and doors are not soundproof

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money

Disliked: Location not the best for sight seeing in Milan. The shared bathroom was modern but not always clean.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were amazing! I wasn't feeling well and they put us in a better room and kept an ear out for me. Honest family run hotel. (Did only stay 1 night though)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

CHARALAMPOS BROUSKELIS

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2012

Liked: location

Disliked: noisy

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location isnt bad. The fact we can leave our bags after check out.

Disliked: Rooms dont look like the pictures !!! Small and ugly. Internet is not working in the room. Rude staff. Check out at 10 AM ! 45 euros for a single room like that is a RIP OFF

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Walking distance from central train station and from main sights .

Disliked: Trams outside the building seem to go continuously and you can feel them go past, even on the forth floor. Skip the breakfast.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hemei Yang

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2012 Hemei would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good and the environment of the hotel is nice, the staff is nice.

Disliked: The washbasin in the room was stopped up and there was no hot water in my floor so i have to take a shower downstairs.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

19 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i arrived in miilan n found most people in restaurants etc rude. hotl staff are lovely,helpful etf.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

09 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its location is 5-10 min from the central station

Disliked: Sadly, the showers and the toilets on the floor and not inside the rooms, rooms small but have everything you will need to stay a day or two. the hotel is located on the 4th floor and the elevator is "Itallian" size, pretty small for average + persons.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nektarios Efkarpidis

As a family with children

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2012 Nektarios would recommend this property

Liked: everything!!!!

Disliked: Nektarios left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Evan Harding

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2012 Evan would recommend this property

Liked: Standard place - you get what you pay for

Disliked: as above

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

05 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, pretty good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels