HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Arno

1 star Hotel | Via Lazzaretto 17, Milan, Italy 20124

79.0% Overall Rating

293 out of 330 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/03/2013)

"Helpful staff. Central location just 8 minutes stroll from station ...... if you aim half left out of station front almost direct road. Great 'in one side - out the other' slim-fit lift ...... probably not suitable…"

Read all Hotel Arno reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Verona
41.47 USD

Hotel 1 star 63.4% 146 reviews
Hotel Siena
31.10 USD

Hotel 2 star 57.7% 48 reviews
Hotel Brianza
30.41 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.3% 47 reviews
Hotel San Tomaso
17.97 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.2% 814 reviews
Hotel Flora
51.83 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.7% 4 reviews
Hotel Esco Milano
46.65 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Hotel Bernina
39.24 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.8% 164 reviews
Gioia House
40.77 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.0%

Overall Rating

293 out of 330 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Arno'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
62.4%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
88.8%
Value
77.6%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 272 of 310 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Barbara Knittel

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2010 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: It was a good value for the money and pretty conveniently located. It was exactly what we wanted for one night in Milan.

Disliked: Barbara left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals

04 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful man and his son, also the free internet available wifi or on few computers by the reception. It was what we were after in terms of price and just wanted somewhere clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Not much to complain as we were expecting a basic room and that is what it was! Perhaps could do with a fresh coat of paint but that doesn't bother us. There wasn't a lot of sunlight in the room but we weren't in the room very much of our stay in Milan!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, staff, value for such money

Disliked: old stuff in the bathroom

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Axel Greiner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway

21 September 2010 Axel would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff that does understand and speak English :-) We did't expect much of the accomodation so we weren't disappointed. If you spend the day in town and just need a cheap place to sleep it's okay, wouldn't recommend it for a longer stay though.

Disliked: It's okay for one night, but the rooms are pretty small and not too comfortable. And in the morning we were definitely more itchy than the day before... ;-)

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Patricia Poh

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

17 September 2010 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty comfortable and cosy place to stay in.

Disliked: The bed doesn't look very clean, my friends and I had bites on our hands.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free internet and helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

14 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are good value compared to other accomodation in Milan. Free internet. Would recommend

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Internet service without needing to wait for a computer, water right there for us and helpful staff that are there very late and very early. I'm pretty sure even 24 hours.

Disliked: Would of liked a tiny bit more security but everything turned out fine and the staff is placed central, always keeping an eye on who is coming in and out which is nice.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, location e price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: GOOD!!! THE STAFF IS FRIENDLY! AND THE RESTROOM IS CLEAN!

Disliked: NO

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was OK, walking distance to many places. The owner was SUPER friendly, but the guy working at night was not. Place felt a bit like a prison, with the bars on the windows, and with no air conditioning, it was a bit hot (since opening the windows guarantees lots of mosquitoes), but the fan worked all night. Overall, OK place for a night or two at most.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Is a good place for to stay one nith for sleep and take a shower.

Disliked: the private room have the bathroom on the corridor.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

elad rubin

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

10 August 2010

Liked: the room was quite clean

Disliked: bad attitude from the staff, internet cost money, the shower head was broken, bad location.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping
Work / volunteering
Backpacking / gap year
City break

02 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice bathroom

Disliked: Private room not good for money

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people there were very nice and accommodating. Trams 1 and 5 are right outside the window, which is nice for traveling. Also walking distance from the cheaper shopping area. Nice restaurant right down the street as well.

Disliked: The trams run down the street all night long and it is very loud. Bring ear plugs.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dorinel toma

Alone

Visiting friends or family

26 July 2010

Liked: the distance to central station , quick service , i stay only one night and was ok

Disliked: the tv in the room was old like history and didnt work

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hazel Gordon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2010 Hazel would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were all helpful and gave directions to all the sites to see in Milan, the hotel was really close to the station and was in a convienient location to get into the city centre. Free internet was good!

Disliked: The lack of air conditioning, the rooms were hot and stuffy and we didnt get much sleep.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel, staff is helpful and the rooms are clean and roomy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

16 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet despite a low rumble from the tram.

Disliked: No a/c so mosquitoes came in through the open window

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2010

Liked: The room was on the large side

Disliked: Do not go here in the summer. No air con makes for a terrible and stuffy night. I have never stayed in such a hot and horribly ventilated place. If you like air, do not stay here in summer!!

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is near Central stationand there is free internet for 30min.

Disliked: I could not slept well. Because ,there was no air-con and The spring of the bed felt my back and it is painful.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jonathon Heys

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2010 Jonathon would recommend this property

Liked: Milan is mega expensive.... this place is a GREAT option for the more budget traveller and is an EASY walk from the central railway station and no dramas to get into town to see the sights. The staff were super lovely and the free net and computers available were a bonus. We were upgraded into a room with private bathroom and shower (which was awesome), but the shared facilities were excellent as well.

Disliked: No kitchen makes it hard as there arent many cheap restaurants around nearby (however there is a cheap supermarket just down the road).... other than that the TV didnt really work that well in our room but we were just happy to have a TV!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location!Easy to take a tram to the center of milan!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is fine but a bit hard to find it. Room size is acceptable and washroom is clean. Good to hv free internet service.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff of the Hotel Arno was very frienly and helpful. Hotel is located close to Central Station of Milano, just a short walk away. Hotel is clean and the great thing is that you have a access to internet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels