HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Arno

1 star Hotel | Via Lazzaretto 17, Milan, Italy 20124

79.5% Overall Rating

303 out of 340 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/08/2014)

"The man at the reception was very friendly, he gave me a bandage when i needed it and helped me with my luggage. The room was nothing special but okay since i only needed a place to sleep. The location is good for…"

Read all Hotel Arno reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Verona
37.95 USD

Hotel 1 star 63.4% 146 reviews
Hotel Siena
31.63 USD

Hotel 2 star 56.0% 49 reviews
Hotel Brianza
32.89 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.4% 48 reviews
Hotel San Tomaso
15.18 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.5% 817 reviews
Hotel Kennedy
21.51 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Flora
49.97 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.7% 4 reviews
Hotel Bernina
34.62 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.8% 164 reviews
Gioia House
47.44 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.5%

Overall Rating

303 out of 340 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Arno'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
61.6%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
87.2%
Value
82.4%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 277 of 320 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

06 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Decoration

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jayesh Ramanlal

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2010 Jayesh would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheap and close to most things if you are willing to go for a bit of a walk which is always the best way to get to know some where.The shared bathroom was really nice

Disliked: My room (single) was rather scruffy. It could have done with some paint and perhaps new bed linen.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Samuel Becker

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 October 2010 Samuel would recommend this property

Liked: clean and good value for money

Disliked: Samuel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Evita Slisane

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 October 2010 Evita would recommend this property

Liked: Value for the money. Would definitely recommend it, the location is good,not far from train station, if you check the map before,easy to find. We did walk to the city's centre as well. The older man at reception (forgot to ask his name), was very friendly,gave us a map,marked the amenities to see..All of us liked the place!!! Thank you!!

Disliked: Evita left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

14 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location close to tourist attractions I was able to walk everywhere. Very dark quiet room I slept for ages!

Disliked: Very basic common room

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Barbara Knittel

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2010 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: It was a good value for the money and pretty conveniently located. It was exactly what we wanted for one night in Milan.

Disliked: Barbara left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals

04 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful man and his son, also the free internet available wifi or on few computers by the reception. It was what we were after in terms of price and just wanted somewhere clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Not much to complain as we were expecting a basic room and that is what it was! Perhaps could do with a fresh coat of paint but that doesn't bother us. There wasn't a lot of sunlight in the room but we weren't in the room very much of our stay in Milan!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, staff, value for such money

Disliked: old stuff in the bathroom

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Axel Greiner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway

21 September 2010 Axel would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff that does understand and speak English :-) We did't expect much of the accomodation so we weren't disappointed. If you spend the day in town and just need a cheap place to sleep it's okay, wouldn't recommend it for a longer stay though.

Disliked: It's okay for one night, but the rooms are pretty small and not too comfortable. And in the morning we were definitely more itchy than the day before... ;-)

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Patricia Poh

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

17 September 2010 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty comfortable and cosy place to stay in.

Disliked: The bed doesn't look very clean, my friends and I had bites on our hands.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free internet and helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

14 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are good value compared to other accomodation in Milan. Free internet. Would recommend

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Internet service without needing to wait for a computer, water right there for us and helpful staff that are there very late and very early. I'm pretty sure even 24 hours.

Disliked: Would of liked a tiny bit more security but everything turned out fine and the staff is placed central, always keeping an eye on who is coming in and out which is nice.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, location e price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: GOOD!!! THE STAFF IS FRIENDLY! AND THE RESTROOM IS CLEAN!

Disliked: NO

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was OK, walking distance to many places. The owner was SUPER friendly, but the guy working at night was not. Place felt a bit like a prison, with the bars on the windows, and with no air conditioning, it was a bit hot (since opening the windows guarantees lots of mosquitoes), but the fan worked all night. Overall, OK place for a night or two at most.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Is a good place for to stay one nith for sleep and take a shower.

Disliked: the private room have the bathroom on the corridor.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

elad rubin

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

10 August 2010

Liked: the room was quite clean

Disliked: bad attitude from the staff, internet cost money, the shower head was broken, bad location.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping
Work / volunteering
Backpacking / gap year
City break

02 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice bathroom

Disliked: Private room not good for money

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people there were very nice and accommodating. Trams 1 and 5 are right outside the window, which is nice for traveling. Also walking distance from the cheaper shopping area. Nice restaurant right down the street as well.

Disliked: The trams run down the street all night long and it is very loud. Bring ear plugs.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dorinel toma

Alone

Visiting friends or family

26 July 2010

Liked: the distance to central station , quick service , i stay only one night and was ok

Disliked: the tv in the room was old like history and didnt work

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hazel Gordon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2010 Hazel would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were all helpful and gave directions to all the sites to see in Milan, the hotel was really close to the station and was in a convienient location to get into the city centre. Free internet was good!

Disliked: The lack of air conditioning, the rooms were hot and stuffy and we didnt get much sleep.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel, staff is helpful and the rooms are clean and roomy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

16 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet despite a low rumble from the tram.

Disliked: No a/c so mosquitoes came in through the open window

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2010

Liked: The room was on the large side

Disliked: Do not go here in the summer. No air con makes for a terrible and stuffy night. I have never stayed in such a hot and horribly ventilated place. If you like air, do not stay here in summer!!


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels