HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Arno

1 star Hotel | Via Lazzaretto 17, Milan, Italy 20124

79.7% Overall Rating

302 out of 339 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/08/2014)

"The man at the reception was very friendly, he gave me a bandage when i needed it and helped me with my luggage. The room was nothing special but okay since i only needed a place to sleep. The location is good for…"

Read all Hotel Arno reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Verona
39.58 USD

Hotel 1 star 63.4% 146 reviews
Hotel Siena
29.68 USD

Hotel 2 star 57.7% 48 reviews
Hotel Brianza
38.26 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.4% 48 reviews
Hotel San Tomaso
15.83 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.9% 816 reviews
Hotel Kennedy
25.07 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Flora
92.35 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.7% 4 reviews
Hotel Esco Milano
42.88 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Hotel Bernina
40.37 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.8% 164 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.7%

Overall Rating

302 out of 339 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Arno'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
61.6%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
88.0%
Value
82.4%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 276 of 319 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

26 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, authentic italian atmosphere

Disliked: not much going on, a bit difficult to find

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, internet working very well, staff is friendly, old-style building with interesting doors and keys))

Disliked: The bathroom is common, there was an urinal inside the room, but I'm not sure about all the rooms. It's comfortable but not very nice) There's also tram noice coming from outside which is not so loud.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

ROMAN UKOLOV

Alone

Business / conference
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2011 ROMAN would recommend this property

Liked: frendly and helpful staff

Disliked: none

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff + good location + privacy

Disliked: -

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that the owners were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: I did not like that there was not a kitchen to cook in.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

28 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all good overall. bang for the buck.

Disliked: nothing in particular

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Flynn

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

17 February 2011 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Salem and Baggio were fantastic hosts. Couldn't do enough for us. When my phone was out of battery they would lend me a charger. When I needed help getting around they got a map out and showed me where to go and always with a smile on their faces. I love the layout of the hotel and acknowledge that every part of it was extremely clean and well maintained. I can't wait to go back at some point. From Martin and Aaron. Ps. Come on you Spurs!!!

Disliked: Nothing at all.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: None

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, very willing to provide you a pleasant stay in Milano. Spacious room, reasonable clean room, accesable internet service. You can ask for clean towels when in need or borrow a water boiler for making some tea. The location is fine, only 9 minutes walk from the subway or train station.

Disliked: The elevator is quite small The street noise (tram)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nikoletta Gombas

Alone

City break

13 February 2011 Nikoletta would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was very helpful

Disliked: i did not dislike anything

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Mihai Iustin Burada

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2011 Mihai Iustin would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, value for money.

Disliked: The bathroom is shared - and this is not clear from de Ho(s)tel presentation.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

QUOC HUY MAI

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 January 2011 QUOC HUY would recommend this property

Liked: nice room, large bathroom, free internet

Disliked: nothing serious

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff who are always willing to help. Nice clean comfortable room and free access to internet. Close to the central railway station.

Disliked: Prehaps a bit far from the city centre. The road outside the hostel was a bit noisy late in the evening.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Lea Anne Allen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2011 Lea Anne would recommend this property

Liked: A good place for a night in Milan

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff, clean, GREAT location. Loved the elevator! =)

Disliked: NOTHING

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2011

Liked: nice room, very clean

Disliked: very noisy at night

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap price, free internet, near downtown

Disliked: only two bathrooms per level, thin walls, no breakfast opportunities

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

31 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was a bit outdated and some repair is needed mainly to the window and surrounding area, but everything was very clean and nicely laid out.

Disliked: The front of the building faces a street with a tram and although the rooms on that side have new windows, you can still hear the tram pretty loudly, so you need to be a sound sleeper or bring some heavy duty ear plugs.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was in a really good location. It was only a 5-10 minute walk from the train station and a 5-10 minute walk from the metro. The metro is only 3 stops from the Duomo, so it only takes a few minutes to get to the city center. The staff was really friendly and the room was very clean. Since we were there at the end of December, we were concerned about heat in our room. We had no problem, as the room was very warm. The wi-fi worked very well and they even have computers for those that don't bring a laptop. There's a GREAT pizzeria downstairs and to the right when you leave the building. It's only about 2 doors down, and they have great prices and large servings. We got one pizza to split between the two of us, and we were full! We couldn't even finish the free focaccia bread they brought us. Definitely stop by here if you're hungry and on a budget!

Disliked: There was a small winding staircase for some of the rooms, so if you have problems climbing with your luggage that could maybe be a problem. It honestly wasn't a big deal at all though, and we didn't have any trouble with it.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good for what you pay for. free internet until 00. good location, 20 minutes walking to the city center and on the way there you walk to a really nice park.

Disliked: bathroom hot water really hard to control tv in the room didn't work not so good to meet people

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Shopping

30 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, very friendly and always smiling staff, everyday cleaning of the room.

Disliked: a little bit of noise from other rooms, but nothing "serious"..

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to the train station, not to hard to find. STAFF was super nice and helpful

Disliked: i did not stay for a long time so its hard to judge.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

19 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, nice staff, good bed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomas Hajduch

Alone

16 November 2010 Tomas would recommend this property

Liked: as described, no problem for one night stay near Milano centre

Disliked: Tomas left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

06 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Decoration


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels