We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Arno

1 star Hotel | Via Lazzaretto 17, Milan, Italy 20124

79.5% Overall Rating

303 out of 340 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/08/2014)

"The man at the reception was very friendly, he gave me a bandage when i needed it and helped me with my luggage. The room was nothing special but okay since i only needed a place to sleep. The location is good for…"

Read all Hotel Arno reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Verona
38.89 USD

Hotel 1 star 63.4% 146 reviews
Hotel Siena
38.89 USD

Hotel 2 star 56.0% 49 reviews
Hotel Brianza
42.77 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.4% 48 reviews
Hotel San Tomaso
15.55 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.5% 817 reviews
Hotel Kennedy
38.89 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Flora
97.21 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.7% 4 reviews
Hotel Esco Milano
45.37 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Hotel Bernina
59.46 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.8% 164 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.5%

Overall Rating

303 out of 340 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Arno'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
61.6%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
87.2%
Value
82.4%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 277 of 320 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: like a hotel

Disliked: none

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: bed

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, lovely owner.

Disliked: Room was quite hot!!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

22 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, very-very friendly and helpful staff, shopping street via Buenos Aires was right down the corner.

Disliked: Internet was as slow as 10 years ago. Bit far away from Duomo and the center. No parking facilities and a parking lot nearby is really expensive - we paid 19 euros for 1 night.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, secure, very helpful staff that gave us good directions and cared about our well being.

Disliked: very few amenities, but you get what you pay for. Everything worked as advertised and the available computer was very helpful

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Elena Lukashina

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

20 July 2011 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: the stuff is really nice! good location, the cafe next door is rather cheap, but food is ok =)

Disliked: -

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Wakkas Mushtaq

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping

20 July 2011 Wakkas would recommend this property

Liked: Good location but on the same street you have tramps passing at all hours which can be very noisy.

Disliked: The showers, change temperature themselves

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2011

Liked: good money, very close to station, it is ok for 1 night.

Disliked: the floor is dirty. The room got a very small fan, not enough for very hot Italian summer days.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the central station, friendly. We could change room without problem. There was a sink and mirror on the room.

Disliked: A long walk from the city centre, but it seems hard to find any hostels nearby... The bathroom wasnt that clean and it was very hot and hard to sleep without aircondition.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and always ready to help, as well as being relaxed and easy-going. The property was clean and the decor was lovely and homely. It was a great location and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Disliked: N/A

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is situated close to train station. Our room was nice, convenient and clean and so was the shared bathroom. Room was also quiet. Staff was nice and helpful. Very convenient place for this price. Nice old lift.

Disliked: No breakfast, but the receptionist gave us a waterkettle and cups, so we could boil water and make tea.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011

Liked: The Location

Disliked: The aspect

74.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

03 June 2011

Liked: I liked the staff. Although their English weren't that fluent, they were very helpful at everything I asked.

Disliked: I didn't quite like the atmosphere and mood of the place. But after all, it's just a place to sleep! Never mind!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Ai Hwa Yong

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2011 Ai Hwa would recommend this property

Liked: The room is very spacious and clean. There's WIFI provided free of charge, too. The staff is very friendly and helpful. When we stayed there, there was no breakfast provided by the hotel but we were told that they will start to provide breakfast service from June 2011 onwards.

Disliked: The hotel and its reception counter is on the fourth floor. There is a small lift but if you have a lot of luggage, it may be a problem for you. The hotel is rather far from the train/metro station but there is tram stop nearby the hotel.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff

Disliked: not a social spot

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is good. the manager is a great guy

Disliked: problems with water. the temperature changes drastically when showering

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Relatively cheap

Disliked: Counter staff was very unfriendly. Did not even let our friend visit our room.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

10 May 2011

Liked: Location, Near the central station. Near a park, good restaurants in the neighbourhood. In fact one of the restaurants was extremely good.

Disliked: To primitive. The bed was too hard. But OK for one or two nights. Not more.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

04 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing special, but okay if you only want to sleep :-)

Disliked: no kitchen

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff who checked me in was super friendly and very helpful.

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Bethany Dirksen

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Bethany would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly. We loved the old elevator we took to get up to the 4th floor. A great value.

Disliked: no breakfast

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

MOHD ZAMEY ZAKARAYA

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2011 MOHD ZAMEY would recommend this property

Liked: location to the milan centrale

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miklós Módi

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2011 Miklós would recommend this property

Liked: very good location; trams and underground station is nearby; comfortable and clean room - overlooking a quiet courtyard; helpful staff and friendly boss; a funny elevator to the hotel (on the 4th floor of a nice building); several bars and restaurants around; next time in Milan, we will stay in Hotel Arno again!

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

11 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty close to downtown. Let's say 15 by foot.

Disliked: Well actually the room I didi stay at looks like old soviet hotel room. Stripped wallpapers with a footprints on the wall, scratched furniture and so on. So not like the same as descired "nice looking hotel", but everything else is quite good. So the bed is comfortable enough and neighbourhood is not so bad (good cafes and restaurants are close, and supermarket as well)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and helpful staff. very good for short-term visits as room is not cleaned every day.

Disliked: room is not cleaned every day


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels