We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Arno

1 star Hotel | Via Lazzaretto 17, Milan, Italy 20124

79.5% Overall Rating

303 out of 340 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/08/2014)

"The man at the reception was very friendly, he gave me a bandage when i needed it and helped me with my luggage. The room was nothing special but okay since i only needed a place to sleep. The location is good for…"

Read all Hotel Arno reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Verona
38.49 USD

Hotel 1 star 63.4% 146 reviews
Hotel Siena
38.49 USD

Hotel 2 star 56.0% 49 reviews
Hotel Brianza
32.07 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.4% 48 reviews
Hotel San Tomaso
15.39 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.5% 817 reviews
Hotel Kennedy
28.22 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Flora
63.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.7% 4 reviews
Hotel Bernina
39.22 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.8% 164 reviews
Gioia House
48.11 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.5%

Overall Rating

303 out of 340 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Arno'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
61.6%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
87.2%
Value
82.4%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 277 of 320 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is in a quiet neighborhood near the train station. Comfortable and accessible.

Disliked: There was a mosquito inside the room.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was fantastically helpful and kind. It was relatively cheap for how close it was to city center--about 15 minutes walking to Duomo. It was perfect.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean bathroom, close to the main station, two metro lines in 5 min walk

Disliked: my room was a little bit musty, small windows

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

16 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, boss

Disliked: shower is not great

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

CHIAO CHI YANG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2012

Liked: clean

Disliked: CHIAO CHI left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near Centrale FS station.

Disliked: No free breakfast.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The most perfect is staff, very pleasant and helpful people. Every our ask has already done. It is not often to meet such a nice persons.And what was more important in Italy at winter, it was very warm at room (all day heating).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

13 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly stuff. Very helpful and accommodated an additional friend in our room for a minor amount (who unexpectedly joined us). The wifi was provided free despite charges being listed. Let us use their bottle opener to enjoy some wine too.

Disliked: I would say that it would be overpriced in any city other than Milan. Charging points in the room weren't adequate for the number of people inside.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It`s near to the historic center. Nice staff.

Disliked: the Hotel itself has seen better days.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gonzalo Justo Casas

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 December 2011 Gonzalo would recommend this property

Liked: Price and bathrooms are clean.

Disliked: Furniture old.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Huijun Wang

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2011

Liked: the manager is really friendly. and the bed is quite soft. blanket is warm and comfortable

Disliked: the guy at the reception on the afternoon that we left is very rude and impolite. he seems to be more interested in his computer and he grumbled when I was using the public PC. bathroom is quite big but old and dirty.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, very good location, cheap for Milan standards. You could also try the restaurant in the building right next to the hotel: good food, good service, good prices.

Disliked: Noise from the trams at night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel staff extremely friendly. Location was great, very cute little hotel.

Disliked: N/A

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, close to the station. Quiet and comfortable

Disliked: Breakfast could have been better

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stephanie Kormano

Alone

Visiting friends or family

21 October 2011 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: perfect for traveling on a budget

Disliked: hard pillows...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all fine

Disliked: elevator-lift

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference

13 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location close to Central Station in Milan

Disliked: Small rooms with some noise

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

09 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Manager very friendly and helpful. Room basic but clean, shared bathrooms spotless.

Disliked: Noise from trams.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Iuliia Trush

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2011 Iuliia would recommend this property

Liked: very good location - 2 metro stations 5-7 minutes from the hotel, 10 minutes from the central station, where all shuttles from the Bergamo airport come; friendly stuff; a supermarket 5 minutes from the hotel; value for money

Disliked: not very comfortable bad (probably very old)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: for my past experience with hostels in milano, I wasn't expecting much this time. but i must say that this was a very good choice. the room (couple bed) was quite aceptable. Near train station.

Disliked: not much to dislike, it's hard to find better in milano for the price.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cameron Austin

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2011 Cameron would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location and the staff were nice and friendly. Reasonable price and generally a good stay

Disliked: No complaints

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice and helpfull staff with a good sens of humor.

Disliked: There was a little bit too hot, and some bad smell.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's perfect if you're just using the hostel as a place to sleep!

Disliked: The room was miserably hot, and the shower was quite grimy with a drain the clogged.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011

Liked: I didn't like anything about this hotel

Disliked: I disliked everything about this hotel

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location and the friendly 24/7 staff. The room was large and had everything we needed. The shared bathroom was nice too.

Disliked: There is nothing I disliked.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels