HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Arno

1 star Hotel | Via Lazzaretto 17, Milan, Italy 20124

79.7% Overall Rating

302 out of 339 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/08/2014)

"The man at the reception was very friendly, he gave me a bandage when i needed it and helped me with my luggage. The room was nothing special but okay since i only needed a place to sleep. The location is good for…"

Read all Hotel Arno reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Verona
39.58 USD

Hotel 1 star 63.4% 146 reviews
Hotel Siena
29.68 USD

Hotel 2 star 57.7% 48 reviews
Hotel Brianza
38.26 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.4% 48 reviews
Hotel San Tomaso
15.83 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.9% 816 reviews
Hotel Kennedy
25.07 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Flora
92.35 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.7% 4 reviews
Hotel Esco Milano
42.88 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Hotel Bernina
40.37 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.8% 164 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.7%

Overall Rating

302 out of 339 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Arno'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
61.6%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
88.0%
Value
82.4%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 276 of 319 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was fantastically helpful and kind. It was relatively cheap for how close it was to city center--about 15 minutes walking to Duomo. It was perfect.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean bathroom, close to the main station, two metro lines in 5 min walk

Disliked: my room was a little bit musty, small windows

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

16 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, boss

Disliked: shower is not great

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

CHIAO CHI YANG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2012

Liked: clean

Disliked: CHIAO CHI left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near Centrale FS station.

Disliked: No free breakfast.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The most perfect is staff, very pleasant and helpful people. Every our ask has already done. It is not often to meet such a nice persons.And what was more important in Italy at winter, it was very warm at room (all day heating).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

13 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly stuff. Very helpful and accommodated an additional friend in our room for a minor amount (who unexpectedly joined us). The wifi was provided free despite charges being listed. Let us use their bottle opener to enjoy some wine too.

Disliked: I would say that it would be overpriced in any city other than Milan. Charging points in the room weren't adequate for the number of people inside.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It`s near to the historic center. Nice staff.

Disliked: the Hotel itself has seen better days.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gonzalo Justo Casas

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 December 2011 Gonzalo would recommend this property

Liked: Price and bathrooms are clean.

Disliked: Furniture old.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Huijun Wang

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2011

Liked: the manager is really friendly. and the bed is quite soft. blanket is warm and comfortable

Disliked: the guy at the reception on the afternoon that we left is very rude and impolite. he seems to be more interested in his computer and he grumbled when I was using the public PC. bathroom is quite big but old and dirty.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, very good location, cheap for Milan standards. You could also try the restaurant in the building right next to the hotel: good food, good service, good prices.

Disliked: Noise from the trams at night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel staff extremely friendly. Location was great, very cute little hotel.

Disliked: N/A

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, close to the station. Quiet and comfortable

Disliked: Breakfast could have been better

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stephanie Kormano

Alone

Visiting friends or family

21 October 2011 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: perfect for traveling on a budget

Disliked: hard pillows...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all fine

Disliked: elevator-lift

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference

13 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location close to Central Station in Milan

Disliked: Small rooms with some noise

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

09 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Manager very friendly and helpful. Room basic but clean, shared bathrooms spotless.

Disliked: Noise from trams.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Iuliia Trush

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2011 Iuliia would recommend this property

Liked: very good location - 2 metro stations 5-7 minutes from the hotel, 10 minutes from the central station, where all shuttles from the Bergamo airport come; friendly stuff; a supermarket 5 minutes from the hotel; value for money

Disliked: not very comfortable bad (probably very old)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: for my past experience with hostels in milano, I wasn't expecting much this time. but i must say that this was a very good choice. the room (couple bed) was quite aceptable. Near train station.

Disliked: not much to dislike, it's hard to find better in milano for the price.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cameron Austin

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2011 Cameron would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location and the staff were nice and friendly. Reasonable price and generally a good stay

Disliked: No complaints

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice and helpfull staff with a good sens of humor.

Disliked: There was a little bit too hot, and some bad smell.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's perfect if you're just using the hostel as a place to sleep!

Disliked: The room was miserably hot, and the shower was quite grimy with a drain the clogged.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011

Liked: I didn't like anything about this hotel

Disliked: I disliked everything about this hotel

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location and the friendly 24/7 staff. The room was large and had everything we needed. The shared bathroom was nice too.

Disliked: There is nothing I disliked.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: like a hotel

Disliked: none


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels