We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Arno

1 star Hotel | Via Lazzaretto 17, Milan, Italy 20124

79.5% Overall Rating

303 out of 340 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/08/2014)

"The man at the reception was very friendly, he gave me a bandage when i needed it and helped me with my luggage. The room was nothing special but okay since i only needed a place to sleep. The location is good for…"

Read all Hotel Arno reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel Verona
37.95 USD

Hotel 1 star 63.4% 146 reviews
Hotel Siena
37.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 56.0% 49 reviews
Hotel Brianza
36.69 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.4% 48 reviews
Hotel San Tomaso
15.18 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.5% 817 reviews
Hotel Kennedy
21.51 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Flora
49.97 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.7% 4 reviews
Hotel Bernina
45.16 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.8% 164 reviews
Gioia House
34.79 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.5%

Overall Rating

303 out of 340 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Arno'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
61.6%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
87.2%
Value
82.4%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 277 of 320 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location in walking distance of central station. to walk to the centre takes you 30 minutes. large rooms and very clean. good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agnieszka Moszczynska

17 July 2009 Agnieszka would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, close to train station and shops

Disliked: Agnieszka left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

13 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room and bathroom were ok, nothing special. Some staff were very friendly and helpful, others not so! Not that close to central Milan if you're walking, but it was the best we could find on our budget! Convenient for Milan Centrale and Porta Garibaldi train stations. No breakfast, but plenty of shops and cafes nearby.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

jason kirkwood

10 July 2009 jason would recommend this property

Liked: pretty close to train station, not a bad hostel really, except if its hot go somewhere else as there is no aircon and it feels like the rooms are 10 degrees hotter then outside.

Disliked: jason left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

09 July 2009

Liked: Though everything was rather clean, the room was old, the furniture in an awful condition, the walls are cracked. The price only covers its location. Better stay in a hostel than a hotel like this.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Polina Oussova

04 July 2009 Polina would recommend this property

Liked: Best staff ever and free net.

Disliked: Polina left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Patrizio was very friendly and helpful. The place was clean with good showers and the free internet was great. Location-wise, being close to the central station was useful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

guillermo farias cortez

01 July 2009 guillermo would recommend this property

Liked: very good

Disliked: guillermo left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean bathroom, friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Christina Phillips

28 June 2009 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: hostel owner very friendly and helpful! good value for money

Disliked: Christina left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Aggie Sin Yu Ng

26 June 2009 Aggie Sin Yu would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was the first of two in Italy that myself and my girlfriend stayed in. Its located reasonably near to the center, learning to use the trams could well be useful as they went past the front of the hotel often, saying that though, the walk isn't too bad. The staff are friendly, and the hotel is clean. Maximum points of character due to the old school entrance and stairwell as well as the view from our window, which opened up to the tops of houses and patio gardens.As the whole hotel is several floors up and you have to be 'buzzed' in through the entrance, security isn't too bad. However, we had to leave our key behind, and you only have to say your room number to get it back, guessing that anyone else could do the same.Would recommend.

Disliked: Aggie Sin Yu left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

25 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Minus. No air condition, too small bathroom and broken staff.Plus. Near railway station and cheap self service restaurant, beer in Mc Donald's :) Very funny man on daily shift

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Caio Fernando Di Nisio

25 June 2009 Caio Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in the center. Near the train station and have a supermarket closer.

Disliked: Caio Fernando left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, good spot if you need to be near Central Station!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Katerina Mackova

21 June 2009 Katerina would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, just 5 minutes by tram to Duomo!!!!

Disliked: Katerina left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to stay, would definitely recommend it

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great time being here, the staff is very friendly, provide the map and give instructions,really appreciated.thanks alot

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location convient,very friendly owner, close to Centale Station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice location. very helpful and friendly main staff person.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emilia Assenova

12 June 2009 Emilia would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and friendly staff. Excellent behaviour to the visitor. We really obtaned everything we have expected.

Disliked: Emilia left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Berryman

11 June 2009 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel Arno was a great hotel. Location was really close to the train station, a 10 or so minute walk (note: we stayed here in order to be close to the station, but I'm not aware of this hotel's location in relation to the sights of Milan). Upon arrival, we received a very clean and very spacious private room for two people. If you opt to have a bathroom in your room, such as we did, it's very clean and spacious enough to serve it's purpose. Staff was very friendly and available around the clock. Additionally, there was a common room with three or so computers with free Wifi access, which is always nice.

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Kai Hung Wang

10 June 2009 Kai Hung would recommend this property

Liked: the room is big and clean

Disliked: Kai Hung left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, and really interested in helping you work things out, and suggesting places to go. Room very clean, nice new bathroom, on the small side, but all you need as its not like you'll be staying there much!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jing Sheng Tan

08 June 2009 Jing Sheng would recommend this property

Liked: safe, quiet and simple hostel to stay in. had all the basic facilities including internet. would definitely recommend if you are just looking for a place to stay for the night. Considering how expensive milan could be, this is a great deal!

Disliked: Jing Sheng left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Naiyarat Wongwichien

08 June 2009 Naiyarat would recommend this property

Liked: both staff are very friendly and kindly. They have service mind to help clients, which is very great. It is not easy to find people like them. I would like to suggest people who travel to Italy in the frist time. You have to learn how to read or find the name of the road. It is very difficult if you don't know where it is. To look for the name of the road, you have to open your eye look at the message in the wall of the buliding. To go to the hostel I would like you to start at the in front of the station from outside and walk . You also can take the bus No. 5 for 5 mintues and look for the name of the road or the Name of the hostel from the right side.(EVA hotel) which is the same hotel. I like this hotel a lot because of stuff and clients. Most of people who stayed in the hotel were nice and quite. Also it was clean and save. I traveled many places and come back to the hotel. I felt like home. thank you so much to give good take care of me and my stuff. I will come back if I have a chance.

Disliked: Naiyarat left no negative feedback.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels