We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels

Reviews of Hotel Ca' Grande

2 star Hotel | Via Porpora, 87, Milan, Italy 20131

74.3% Overall Rating

196 out of 267 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/08/2014)

Pei Zhang thinks…

"Much better than I expected. Some comments on this website made me worried a bit, but things turned out to be quite nice after I arrive. Especially, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and were…"

Read all Hotel Ca' Grande reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Express check-in / out
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.33
  • Towel USD 3.16

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Milan

Hotel San Francisco
41.75 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Ambra
15.18 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.0% 187 reviews
Hotel La Pace
23.62 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.4% 111 reviews
Hotel Vallazze
25.30 USD

Hotel 1 star 69.8% 104 reviews
Hotel Alba
16.45 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 76.0% 293 reviews
Hostel California
12.52 USD

Hostel 61.3% 739 reviews
Hotel Piola
29.10 USD

Hotel 2 star 66.4% 4 reviews
Hotel Galla
21.51 USD

Hostel 66.4% 109 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.3%

Overall Rating

196 out of 267 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Ca' Grande'

Atmosphere
68.0%
Location
72.8%
Facilities
65.6%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
77.6%
Value
80.0%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 178 of 236 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gianluca Cugini

Alone

Relaxation/spa

18 November 2014 Gianluca would recommend this property

Liked: Staff

Disliked: -

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Rimantas Petrauskas

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2014

Liked: Cheap. Location is ok.

Disliked: They lost my reservation and could only offer me a different room and for two nights instead of three. The hotel looks old, run down and could be cleaner too.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pei Zhang

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

13 August 2014 Pei would recommend this property

Liked: Much better than I expected. Some comments on this website made me worried a bit, but things turned out to be quite nice after I arrive. Especially, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and were patient with my many requests, e.g. changing rooms, asking for invoice by amail after I left, and so on. Great deal for the price.

Disliked: nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ivanna Dubelt

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2014 Ivanna would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, good location, friendly people

Disliked: -

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Stella Lim

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2014 Stella would recommend this property

Liked: Nil

Disliked: Shower area very small

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2014

Liked: Located close to Metro stations; clean; comfortable

Disliked: Noisy due to traffic and surroundings, even late at night

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Athanasios Nikolaidis

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2014 Athanasios would recommend this property

Liked: good rooms,close to metro

Disliked: not a good region,on night there were hookers on the street

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2014

Liked: It is close to the metro

Disliked: My room smelled like cigarettes, the window was small so it was hard to get some air inside the room. I tried to spray perfume and hairspray to get the smell away but it didn't help.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was quite clean and at times, quiet. I had a room by the main street and so it wasn't as quiet as I would have liked. The location was good, about 5-10mins walk from Lorate station.The neighborhood seemed safe too.

Disliked: Did not provide a city map or breakfast, unless you paid for it.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 December 2013

Liked: May be i can say Location, that's all.

Disliked: I booked a 3 beds shared room and i stayed in a room number 42 (single room) at the roof floor with full of smell, walls became black and there was a spider on my wall :) I took some photos of the room as a memory :)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and friendly hostel. Easy to find and pleasant walk from city centre. Fast wifi, even on the top floor. Shared bathroom was only between the 2 rooms on the top floor so no issues.

Disliked: Room was quite cold (December) but thick bedding provided.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Abdelsattar Nasr

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2013 Abdelsattar would recommend this property

Liked: The near metro station. Speedy wifi. I stayed in a single roam because the shared were full.

Disliked: No kitchen. The smell of the roam was not good

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 24 hour reception, manned by a lovely guy. Had lots of tips and local knowledge about where to eat and things to see. Everyone polite and helpful.

Disliked: The shower was awful. Only a trickle of water, and the shower head doesn't stay attached to the holder. Only one tiny towel (a hand towel) provided for two people sharing the room for three nights. If you wanted another/bigger one you had to pay for it. Breakfast somewhat overpriced. We went in winter, but you have to pay an additional €10/night for air con. Baring in mind we only payed about €15/night each for the room, that's also a bit of a rip off.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very inexpensive for a large room with ensuite

Disliked: Charged my credit card before I arrived, didn't give the option of paying in cash.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Martin Caprnda

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hotel, good location

Disliked: Noise from the street

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

HOSSEIN DOROUD

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2013

Liked: chek in is not 100% restrickted. I cheked around 13:00. what else you expect me to tell?

Disliked: Hot and noisy attic room in fourth floor without elevator.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Trevor Ingram

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2013 Trevor would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient, inexpensive and comfortable

Disliked: Beware of Loreto Metro station, easy to get lost!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Trevor Ingram

Alone

City break

18 June 2013 Trevor would recommend this property

Liked: It is a hotel and not a hostel, but that does not detract from its qualities. Convenient for the metro, clean, with a good euro 5 breakfast. Not a world-beater, but as good as you will get in Milan

Disliked: The directions given by the hotel are good, but the problem is the Loreto Metro station. Huge and badly designed, so make sure that you use the correct exit

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

VALENTINA SEDOVA

Alone

Visiting friends or family

14 May 2013 VALENTINA would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was ok. Clean, friendly staf, everytime hot water...

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kate Pieneman

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2013 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Private bedroom amd bathroom for cheap

Disliked: Very old bed, cigarette smell and burns on bed spread

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had TV and breakfast in the morning for a cheap price. It's a bit of a walk to the city centre and the main sights, but the walk is a nice one. It's close to the train station, which is great since there is a bus to the airport there for cheap. Felt safe the whole time and the staff was very friendly. There's a shared bathroom but a sink was in the room so that was really convenient. Great size room with nice ammenities.

Disliked: There's no soap in the bathrooms and the shower door was broken. It's about a half hour walk from the city centre. Since it's away from the centre the area seems a tad been sketchy at night, but we never had an issue. A bit noisy because of traffic sometimes. Nothing really serious, I'd stay there again.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Agata Bochynska

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2013 Agata would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, old building, nice area.

Disliked: Room smelled with cigarettes.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

07 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Almost everything was great, the staff was friendly, the atmosphere-warm and comfy, the location was also fine, hot water all the time..

Disliked: I can't remember.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

17 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find, very clean

Disliked: They took the payment directly to my credit card, before I arrive in the hostel . I was with a frind and when we reserved the room we ask for a individual bed for each one, and when we arrive there they put us in a room for couple!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were very friendly, they gave us very useful insider advices and tipps, the whole atmosphere in the hotel was very familiarly

Disliked: The sheets were a little bit to cold for this time of the year, and they werent very clean, but for this price definitely ok.


See all Milan hostels
See all Milan hotels