HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Central Station Hotel

Via Sammartini 15, Milan, Italy

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 71%

Location 95%

Safety 74%

Staff 75%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 71%

Location 95%

Safety 74%

Staff 75%

Value 78%

Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very friendly staffs

Disliked: was raided by police

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location

Disliked: The late night staff spoke no English

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My friend and I were able to stay together in a single room with two beds and our own toilet and shower. Everyone was nice and helpful - it was a good place to stay. It was particularly nice to discover that the hostel was indeed just outside of the Grand Central Station, especially since we arrived in Milan just before midnight. It was quiet and a good place to relax between a busy schedule.

Disliked: The hostel suited me fine. It isn't close to the biggest sightseeing places but it was easy to travel around so it didn't matter. However, if you're looking for a hostel to meet people and be close to clubs and bars I would choose another place to stay – my friend and I did not go out clubbing and I barely saw other people around at the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Un Hostel básico, ubicado cerca de la estación central.para el precio no hay mucho que pedir.no me quejo aunque si hubiese buscado algo en in sector menos peligroso en la.noche .

Disliked: Barrio peligroso en la noche

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Enjoy the stay

Disliked: No comment

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really close to the train station.

Disliked: Cleanliness and atmosphere

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Very easy to find. Clean and comfortablegood value for money for the budget traveller

Disliked: TAKE SMALL CHANGE . . . there was difficulty in paying for things and getting the correct change

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good.

Disliked: They remove the towels, even if I'm not yet done using it. That's why on my next day I can't have a half bath because i don't have a towel to use.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The hot water service is not stable , the bed has some weird sound when moving on bed, (the bed seems not stable ) , wifi connection is not that stable maybe broke up the linkage a few times a day.Chinese owner for this hotel, location is good ,

Disliked: Bathing facilities in cold weather

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability