HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Central Station Hotel

Via Sammartini 15, Milan, Italy

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 71%

Location 95%

Safety 74%

Staff 75%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Milan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 71%

Location 95%

Safety 74%

Staff 75%

Value 78%

Showing 31-29 of 29 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was close to Milan Central train station as directions indicate.

Disliked: The room I shared backed onto the main road and was very noisy.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very close to the central station; staff is helpful; every thing is very clean.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: close to train station, public transport and shuttle bus

Disliked: higher end cost, wi-fi doesnt extend to rooms

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Near to the station, Spacious room

Disliked: Staff never control the noise even after midnight, there was this group of Aussies making a lot of noise after midnight at the looby, but no one did anything,

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner/manager was very helpful and friendly. The place is immaculately clean, and the private room was very large. Being beside the Central Station made it easy to get to and from the airport and directly into the heart of the city as well as to the hip area of Porto Genova.

Disliked: I would have preferred an en suite, but never had a problem with the shared baths. They were very clean.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Stay one night in single shared bathroom, room is clean with a bit 80's atmosphere inside but the best location from milano central train station, if you come to Milan in night, i reccomended you to stay here it's 3 minutes walk from station!! and reception(Jessica) is very helpful

Disliked: WiFi work only one day! Some old furniture

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property has a good location close to Milano central railway station.BUT is is also very close to a road with much traffic, so we had problems with sleeping there at night.

Disliked: Very noisy road next to the hostel

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We've arrived to Centrale from Bergamo Airport and the hotel is just located next to the centrale that we had just walked 5 minutes along with our heavy luggage. This hotel should be chosen exactly for its location and cheaper prices compared to other hotels.

Disliked: We had already been notified before going this hotel as the place is really noisy especially at nights. We had experienced the same kind of thing exactly throughout the night. However not that bad at all. Place can be classified as safe and secure but not too much of course as there are lots of interesting looked non-italian guys over that street where the hotel located.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Its close to the train station. The room wasnt bad but it was way over priced. The staff were friendly enough and the place was clean enough.

Disliked: I booked this place because it was the cheapest one on hostelbookers. It was right outside of the train station and on a fairly sketchy street. My husband and I walked around and found that there were way nicer hotels on another street close by which seemed to be in a much better area. The beds were very uncomfortable and we did not get a double bed like we had reserved. It was extremely noisy, so if you do decide to stay here, bring ear plugs and a face mask.I have stayed in much worse places, and this place would have been ok had it been half the price. Another couple we met booked a room for cheaper at a hotel called Flora, which looked like an actual hotel.To give you an idea of what the area is like, we were walking back to the hostel after dinner, and my husband looked over and saw a homeless woman taking a shit in between two cars AND she made eye contact with him. He is scarred for life.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good location close to the station.

Disliked: A dodgy lock on the toilet door.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability