HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Albergo Argentina Hotel

Via Gropallo 4/4, Genoa, Italy

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 82%

Location 93%

Safety 97%

Staff 97%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Adaptors
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Business Centre"
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

The hotel close: 10.00 pm to 9.00 am
Check in : 14:00 and not after 22:00 (please call if our coming late, the hotel close 10.00 pm - 8.00 am)
Check out :11:00 am

Note: 2 days cancellation policy only with mail or fax not accept telephone.

Important information from April 2nd 2012 we will introduce the new tourist tax of euro 1 for person for night excluding children under 13 years old . The new taxshould be paid cash for further information please contact the hotel reception

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Genoa?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 82%

Location 93%

Safety 97%

Staff 97%

Value 88%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved this place! The lady running it is so friendly and helpful. The place is clean and I found it very safe. The location is also good. Not too far from the center and next to the train station. Great value for your money. I definitely recommend staying here!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Big room and super nice staff.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and the garden was nice. There was a coffee automata in the hall as well.

Disliked: The "reception" was 2 meters from our door and it was loud. We had to sleep with earplugs and it did not feel so private. We were charged 2 euros extra for some administration.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff, the rooms and the location was all great!

Disliked: No kitchen, more hotel like in that kind of way

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The garden area with historical buildings right there and the fabulous sleep

Disliked: The noise and the very basic facilities

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved this place! Very cute, cozy, spacious, affordable, and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Sehr freundlicher Empfang und Beratung man fühlte sich gleich wie zu Hause. Da beim gebuchten Einzelzimmer kein Gartensitzplatz dabei war, durfte ich den Gartensitzplatz eines Doppelzimmers benutzen, das gerade frei wurde. Ein wunderschöner kleiner Garten mit schwarzer Katze.

Disliked: Im Moment sind in der Nähe Bauarbeiten im Gange, so dass es tagsüber manchmal etwas lauter wird.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is extraordinarly friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The hostel is in a very good location, near the Brignole train station. The staff is really nice and available.

Disliked: Everything is ok but the staff should make less noise while receiving customers during the morning time..!!!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability