HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hotels in Florence, Italy

Hotel Giappone 95%

1. Hotel Giappone

Hotel
Via dei Banchi 1, Via dei Banchi 1

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 80%

Location 100%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 100%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Giappone

19 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Tutto

would recommend this property

21 Jul 2011 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break

Fantastic location, clean hostel, perfect for short trip, had my own shower

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Giappone reviews
Hotel Berna 93%

2. Hotel Berna

Hotel
Largo Fratelli Alinari 11

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 93%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 93%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Berna

Hotel Beatrice 91%

3. Hotel Beatrice

Hotel
Via Fiume 11

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 91%

Location 92%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Beatrice

23 Jul 2013 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

Very helpful staff, easy location for the station, quite room with a/c.

would recommend this property

12 Jul 2013 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Best place I stayed at while in Italy. Anytime I go back to Florence or have friends or family going I will make sure they stay here. The owners are extremely friendly and very helpful!

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Beatrice reviews
Hotel Nella 91%

4. Hotel Nella

Hotel
Via Faenza, 69

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 81%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 91%

148 out of 155 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Nella

13 Oct 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

Our room is very clean, and staff are very helpfulness. Hotel is very closed to train terminal and all historical places.

would recommend this property

12 Aug 2015 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

Close to the train station and city centre as well. Staff very friendly

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Nella reviews
Hotel Angelica 91%

5. Hotel Angelica

Hotel
Via Fiume 11

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 80%

Location 96%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 91%

12 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Angelica

29 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Very friendly family-run hotel, helpful staff, good breakfast.

would recommend this property

15 Sep 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Very friendly and clean

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Angelica reviews
Hotel Bavaria 91%

6. Hotel Bavaria

Hotel
Borgo Albizi, 26

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 75%

Location 98%

Safety 96%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Bavaria

14 Aug 2015 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture

Absolutely fantastic location! Less than 2 minutes away from the duomo and walking distance to everything in florence. Despite this, it was quiet and peaceful at night, with no disturbances. The staff were great and helped us organise an excursion whilst we were there, thoroughly recommend this property

would recommend this property

29 Jun 2015 71%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

The location of this hostel was great. It was very close to all of the sites and places to eat. We walked pretty much everywhere. The breakfast was also very good and very substantial. The room was cute and overall a good deal for the money. I really appreciated the sink and mirror in the room given that bathrooms were shared.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Bavaria reviews
Hotel D'Azeglio 90%

7. Hotel D'Azeglio

Hotel
Via della Mattonaia 43

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 84%

Location 91%

Safety 92%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

91 out of 95 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel D'Azeglio

29 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The owners was exellent with us in everything that we need ...

would recommend this property

22 Jul 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Family Holiday Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway Shopping

Owners were very helpfull. They gave us a map and showed where the most important places were. Room was really clean and cleaned daily. Even thought things in the room were old the room was clean. Breakfast was worth the money (6 euros for 2 persons). Location was close to everything and in a really safe part of the city. WiFi was free.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel D'Azeglio reviews
Promenade 89%

8. Promenade

Hotel
Vicolo del Canneto 2

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 81%

Location 95%

Safety 93%

Staff 92%

Value 79%

13 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Promenade

26 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Very friendly and efficient landlady, central location and room very clean and furnished in nice Italian style manner. It's very convenient to sites and shops and was a nice place to return too after a busy day. A big plus is the bar fridge in the room. I heartily recommend this place. Landlady very friendly and helpful.

would recommend this property

03 May 2013 89%

Close to Ponte Veccio, it is ideally situated, within 5-15m walk from any good place to see. The staff is very friendly and has some good advice on where to eat and what to see. Good for its price.

would recommend this property

Read all Promenade reviews
Ester Hotel Florence 89%

9. Ester Hotel Florence

Hotel
Largo alinari 15

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 86%

Location 95%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 88%

33 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ester Hotel Florence

02 Feb 2015 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

the staff were helpful in arranging tickets to the Uffizi and Acaddemia museums and providing general information. The hotel is next to the station and within walking distance of all the sites. Being away from the more touristy areas, the back street cafes offered the same quality food with better service and cheaper prices.

would recommend this property

24 Jul 2014 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Everything

would recommend this property

Read all Ester Hotel Florence reviews
Hotel Rita Major Firenze 88%

10. Hotel Rita Major Firenze

Hotel
Via della Mattonaia 43

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 86%

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Rita Major Firenze

25 Jun 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Sightseeing & culture

It was a very nice hotel with a quite good standard, which did not cost much. The breakfast was amazing, room exceeded our expectations, and we had a very nice and quiet stay at Rita Major.

would recommend this property

27 May 2015 91%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

I liked the breakfast, the location, cleanliness, and all their attentions.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Rita Major Firenze reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Florence hotels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Florence. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.

Guide to Florence

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Florence. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!