We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in Florence, Italy

92.0%
15 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel Beatrice

3 star Hotel
Via Fiume 11, Florence, Italy 50123

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Beatrice

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 94% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 July 2013

Best place I stayed at while in Italy. Anytime I go back to Florence or have friends or family going I will make sure they stay here. The owners are extremely friendly and very helpful!

James Robson
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
James would recommend this property 17 June 2013

This is a great place to stay in Florence. It is close to the station and only a short walk from many of the city's historic sights. Our room was spacious by Italian standards and sparkling clean. The owner and his family were welcoming and extremely helpful and provided a very good breakfast. We would thoroughly recommend Hotel Beatrice.

89.1%
225 reviews Book Now 
2

Hotel Nella

1 star Hotel
Via Faenza, 69, Florence, Italy 50123

209 out of 225 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Nella

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 77% Safety - 92%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 28 August 2014

Wonderful location, very central. Friendly staff, room was clean and neat - just what you need.

Lauren Smith
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Lauren would recommend this property 14 August 2014

Friendly owners, overview of town and suggestions of where to visit in town given when we checked in, comfortable room, AC and table fan, quiet, near train station but also a short walk to center of town, small fridge and basic utensils available

88.7%
386 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel Ester

3 star Hotel
Largo Fratelli Alinari 15, Florence, Italy 50123

323 out of 386 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Ester

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 86%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 December 2013

Great location, had a balcony, very clean and the rooms are large. We stayed in the building opposite the main Hotel Ester but reception staff took us across to our room.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 November 2012

We got our accom here at half price thanks to hostel bookers, but I would recommend the place at full price as well. The staff are extremely helpful and give good recommendations for food. We got upgraded to a room with a jacuzzi simply because it wasn't booked out. Water was hot, everything was perfectly clean, and we had a lovely balcony. It is very close to the train station without the noise, easy to find, and close to all the local restaurants and the Duomo.

87.4%
140 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel Angelica

2 star Hotel
Via Fiume 11, Florence, Italy 50123

130 out of 140 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Angelica

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 88% Facilities - 77% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 81%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 25 August 2012

Friendly family run place. Free Wifi. Clean rooms and privacy. Excellent location walking distance to major sights.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 06 August 2012

The location: it is situated near the SMN train station and the surrounding area is quiet.

87.1%
108 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Benvenuti

2.5 star Hotel
Via Cavour 112, Florence, Italy 50121

103 out of 108 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Benvenuti

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 88%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 84%
Alyssa Stried
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Alyssa would recommend this property 04 July 2014

The receptionists were very helpful... They made a few dinner reservations and a tour reservation for us.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 April 2014

Very nice and friendly staff. Spoke good english. Gave us a map and good directions. Great location. Few minutes walking from the Duomo but also very quiet during the night. Nice commom areas. You can leave your luggage before and after your staying. Linen, towels and soap provided. Good wifi and tv.

87.1%
6 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Emma

2 star Hotel
Via A. Pacinotti, 20, Florence, Italy 50131

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Emma

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 90% Facilities - 83% Safety - 96%
Location - 70% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
Dakota Wheeler
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Dakota would recommend this property 04 June 2012

It was VERY clean, safe and secure. I really appreciate ALL of those characteristics!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 12 April 2012

Perfect location, nice staff, absolute perfect hotel for the money we paid. It was great

87.0%
81 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel D'Azeglio

2 star Hotel
Via della Mattonaia 43, Florence, Italy 50121

77 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel D'Azeglio

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 96% Facilities - 82% Safety - 90%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 10 September 2014

The place is within walking distance to most of the main sights. The owner was extremely helpful and friendly. She helped us with all our questions and offered great recommendations for food and sights. The room was surprisingly spaceous, only the bathroom was rather small. Breakfast was nothing special but reasonable enough for the price and served by polite and nice staff.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 26 August 2014

Loved the area, very very friendly and helpful staff. Great double room en suite and modestly priced. Great stay!

85.7%
12 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Lombardia

3 star Hotel
via Panzani, 19, Florence, Italy 50123

9 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Lombardia

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 100% Facilities - 73% Safety - 83%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 85%
Samantha may
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
20 February 2013

The staff wed so friendly and helpful. They called everyone that stayed by their name. It was the most pleasant hotel I had been to in awhile.

ARAF CHOHAN
With friends / other travellers
City break, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
ARAF would recommend this property 25 October 2012

The hotel was in a fantastic location between the main railway station and the main tourist attractions namely the Cathedral sq.The property had charm and was very very clean plus it was so close to all of Florence's main sights.

85.6%
40 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Deco

2 star Hotel
Via Panzani 7, Florence, Italy 50123

39 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Deco

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 93% Facilities - 75% Safety - 83%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 86%
PRATISH SHENOY
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
91.4%
PRATISH would recommend this property 16 September 2014

The Hotel is very close to Santa Maria Novella station, 5-7 minutes walking; as well as the main town centre. The Duomo is 10-12 minutes walk. Loads of local food joints nearby which are generally open till 10:00 pm so getting a bit before going to bed shouldnt be an issue. SM Novella has good connectivity ro Rome, Turin, MIlan, so travelling to places shouldnt be a big problem.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 August 2014

Friendliness of the staff, nice breakfast and the location in the strict center!

85.0%
12 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Serena

2 star Hotel
Via Fiume 20, Florence, Italy 50123

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Serena

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 80% Facilities - 76% Safety - 83%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 81%
Lisa Carls
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
77.1%
Lisa would recommend this property 19 July 2012

very close to the main train station S. Maria Novella in Florence. very well located in the center.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 June 2012

It is very central location to the train station and sights, the room was immaculate we could not have asked for more. The room was very spacious, comfortable and had both a balcony and fridge. Breakfast had many options available.

Florence

47 Hotels from 7.59 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Florence hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Florence. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Florence

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Florence. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter