HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hotels in Florence, Italy

Hotel Giappone 95%

Hotel Giappone

Hotel
Via dei Banchi 1, Via dei Banchi 1
Atmosphere
90%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
80%
Location
100%
Safety
90%
Staff
95%
Value
100%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Giappone

19 Jul 2014 100%
Alone Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Tutto

would recommend this property

21 Jul 2011 89%
Alone City break

Fantastic location, clean hostel, perfect for short trip, had my own shower

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Giappone reviews

Hotel Berna 93%

Hotel Berna

Hotel
Largo Fratelli Alinari 11
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
93%
Location
93%
Safety
93%
Staff
93%
Value
93%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Berna

Hotel Bavaria 90%

Hotel Bavaria

Hotel
Borgo Albizi, 26
Atmosphere
90%
Cleanliness
86%
Facilities
74%
Location
98%
Safety
96%
Staff
94%
Value
92%

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Bavaria

14 Aug 2015 89%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture

Absolutely fantastic location! Less than 2 minutes away from the duomo and walking distance to everything in florence. Despite this, it was quiet and peaceful at night, with no disturbances. The staff were great and helped us organise an excursion whilst we were there, thoroughly recommend this property

would recommend this property

29 Jun 2015 71%
With my spouse / partner City break Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

The location of this hostel was great. It was very close to all of the sites and places to eat. We walked pretty much everywhere. The breakfast was also very good and very substantial. The room was cute and overall a good deal for the money. I really appreciated the sink and mirror in the room given that bathrooms were shared.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Bavaria reviews

Hotel Rita Major Firenze 88%

Hotel Rita Major Firenze

Hotel
Via della Mattonaia 43
Atmosphere
82%
Cleanliness
94%
Facilities
88%
Location
88%
Safety
90%
Staff
92%
Value
86%

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Rita Major Firenze

25 Jun 2015 97%
With my spouse / partner Beach / sunbathing City break Sightseeing & culture

It was a very nice hotel with a quite good standard, which did not cost much. The breakfast was amazing, room exceeded our expectations, and we had a very nice and quiet stay at Rita Major.

would recommend this property

27 May 2015 91%
As a family with children Sightseeing & culture

I liked the breakfast, the location, cleanliness, and all their attentions.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Rita Major Firenze reviews

Hotel Serena 88%

Hotel Serena

Hotel
Via Fiume 20
Atmosphere
85%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
80%
Location
100%
Safety
85%
Staff
80%
Value
83%

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Serena

11 Jul 2012 77%
With friends / other travellers Family Holiday

very close to the main train station S. Maria Novella in Florence. very well located in the center.

would recommend this property

26 Jun 2012 63%
Alone Work / volunteering

The location is quite good

Read all Hotel Serena reviews

Hotel Beatrice 91%

Hotel Beatrice

Hotel
Via Fiume 11
Atmosphere
88%
Cleanliness
94%
Facilities
91%
Location
92%
Safety
94%
Staff
94%
Value
88%

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Beatrice

23 Jul 2013 86%
With friends / other travellers City break Sightseeing & culture

Very helpful staff, easy location for the station, quite room with a/c.

would recommend this property

12 Jul 2013 100%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

Best place I stayed at while in Italy. Anytime I go back to Florence or have friends or family going I will make sure they stay here. The owners are extremely friendly and very helpful!

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Beatrice reviews

Hotel Angelica 91%

Hotel Angelica

Hotel
Via Fiume 11
Atmosphere
90%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
80%
Location
96%
Safety
93%
Staff
93%
Value
91%

12 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Angelica

29 Sep 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

Very friendly family-run hotel, helpful staff, good breakfast.

would recommend this property

15 Sep 2015 94%
With friends / other travellers Family Holiday

Very friendly and clean

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Angelica reviews

Hotel Leopolda 84%

Hotel Leopolda

Hotel
Via Ponte Alle Mosse 65
Atmosphere
84%
Cleanliness
84%
Facilities
88%
Location
76%
Safety
92%
Staff
76%
Value
84%

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Leopolda

29 May 2014 63%
With friends / other travellers Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

was fairly close to centre of town

05 Nov 2013 83%

Very nice hotel.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Leopolda reviews

Hotel Abaco 85%

Hotel Abaco

Hotel
Via dei Banchi 1
Atmosphere
90%
Cleanliness
85%
Facilities
70%
Location
100%
Safety
70%
Staff
85%
Value
80%

2 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Abaco

09 Aug 2015 77%
Alone Romantic getaway

cute room.

27 Jul 2014 69%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture

Excellent location

Read all Hotel Abaco reviews

Tourist House 82%

Tourist House

Hotel
Via della Scala 1
Atmosphere
76%
Cleanliness
84%
Facilities
76%
Location
92%
Safety
82%
Staff
84%
Value
82%

8 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tourist House

19 Mar 2014 94%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

Really good and not expensive

would recommend this property

11 Apr 2013 60%

Location was excellent and breakfast was not too bad served in a friendly cafe below.

Read all Tourist House reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Florence hotels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Florence. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.

Guide to Florence

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Florence. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!