HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Paola Hotel

Via Faenza, 56, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 68%

Location 92%

Safety 81%

Staff 90%

Value 75%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.18USD

Important Information

Please note that for ALL BOOKINGS from the 30th December 2012 until the 1st of January 2013 cancellation policy is 10 DAYS.

In case of late cancellation, the property will charge the whole amount of the stay.

Property has the right to pre authorize the card. If card does not work, they will get in touch with you asking for a new one. If you fail to provide that information, the booking will be cancelled

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 68%

Location 92%

Safety 81%

Staff 90%

Value 75%

Showing 11-20 of 47 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals

Liked: The staff was very kind and helpful. The location is very close to the city center.

Disliked: A lot of noise coming from the stret early in the morning woke me up always at 6 a.m.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's a really good location, very close to the Main Train station and several city famous sights, there are also a lot of restaurants and several around the hostel, and the staffs are very helpful and kind, room is also very clean. I was stating at a 5 beds room, everyone has their own locker in the room, it's really good. I could say I have a great stay at this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: stuff are kind and very very helpful. hostel is clean and value for the money

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: In the center, stuff are really nice and helpful.

Disliked: I booked a 5 beds room as a girl and I shared some Pakistani, Nigerian and Chinese 40-50s men which I did not pleased. Noisy and smelly.... and I was the only young European girl.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very central location. Staff (Ditmir and Belinda) were extremely friendly and helpful with all sorts of advice! On the first day we were able to leave our luggage in the corridor prior to check in and again leave it on our last day after checking out. Our room was cleaned every day and the beds were made. There was a basin in our room, which was very useful since the showers and toilets are communal.

Disliked: The hotel describes itself as having "self-catering facilities". In fact, there are no dishes, cutlery, cooker or even just a kettle. What they do have is a small (mini bar size) fridge, a microwave and filtered water. The room could have done with shelves (e.g. in the wardrobe). Just a suggestion: As others have said on this site, the place is difficult to find. That's because the street Via Faenza has two separate systems of numbering, one with black and one with red numbers. The word "black" in the hotel directions refers to the colour of the number, not the colour of the door (as the uninitiated might think). Google Maps gives you the wrong Via Faenza 56, i.e. the red number. This could be clarified in the directions.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The environment was positive and all the travelers in my room were friendly and eager to socialize. The rooms offered private lockers with a lot of space. The location was perfect! Near the train station and walking distance to almost all attractions. Overall, great experience.

Disliked: Although the hostel was a good choice I still think it is overpriced in comparison to many other hostels offering breakfast and free food.

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: The rooms are really cold and the heat is not enough, and there is not enought space for your bags. The bathrooms are dirty and small and even colder than the rooms. The person in the reception doesn't speak English or Spanish and they don't know anything about tourism or restaurants in the zone. Also they are not friendly. The Internet (wifi) is horrible, is impossible to get it when you are in the room.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice staff, very organized and good location.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location and the quiet atmosphere

Disliked: No kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: hostel was nice, walking away to most attractions... would advice it... but apart from everything, staff, especially auro ( hope not misspelling her name :) was so kind, helpful, and nice to us... even just for, we would absolutely stay there again... thank you again for all your help... hope to see you visiting us here in turkey :)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability