HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Benvenuti

2.5 star Hotel | Via Cavour 112, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50121

87.1% Overall Rating

103 out of 108 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/07/2014)

Alyssa Stried thinks…

"The receptionists were very helpful... They made a few dinner reservations and a tour reservation for us."

Read all Hotel Benvenuti reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bar(s)
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.59

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

In Florence in most of the most visited cities of the world there is a city tax. As you check out it will be compulsory to pay the city tax : 2 euros per person , per night Property will pre authorize the credit card before arrival

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Ostello Gallo D'Oro
35.58 USD

Hostel 94.5% 218 reviews
Dany House
32.95 USD

Guesthouse 94.4% 976 reviews
Hotel Casa Lea
30.31 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.5% 52 reviews
Soggiorno Michelangelo
39.54 USD

Guesthouse 93.5% 7 reviews
Hotel Masaccio
22.40 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.8% 59 reviews
Locanda Gallo Guesthouse
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 86.7% 156 reviews
Opera B&B
38.22 USD

Guesthouse 96.2% 6 reviews
Plus Florence
31.63 USD

Hostel 83.5% 2255 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.1%

Overall Rating

103 out of 108 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Benvenuti'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
96.0%
Value
84.8%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 70 of 106 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Alyssa Stried

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2014 Alyssa would recommend this property

Liked: The receptionists were very helpful... They made a few dinner reservations and a tour reservation for us.

Disliked: The wifi cuts out about once or twice every hour and it wasn't convenient for skyping or booking reservations for future cities. Annoying.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and friendly staff. Spoke good english. Gave us a map and good directions. Great location. Few minutes walking from the Duomo but also very quiet during the night. Nice commom areas. You can leave your luggage before and after your staying. Linen, towels and soap provided. Good wifi and tv.

Disliked: The double bed is in fact two beds put together which is completely inaceptable as I payed (not cheap) for a private double room. The walls and bathroom also need some refurbish, especially the bathroom! And the place where the shower is instaled is terrible.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice little hidden hotel. I liked that they offered breakfast and free wifi. The value of the place was as expected for the amount of money I paid.

Disliked: The room needed a paint job and the shower head was broken. The shower still worked although it took some time for the water to heat up. The window was hard to open.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Siddharth Shashidharan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2013 Siddharth would recommend this property

Liked: The place is cheap by Florence standards. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: The bathroom door had no lock on the inside, which was very awkward. The internet kept dying every hour or so for 3-5 minutes. It's also quite a distance from the station when you have luggage and there's really very few choices nearby to eat a cheap meal for dinner.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yu Hang Huang

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2013 Yu Hang would recommend this property

Liked: It's actually a hotel rather than a hostel. Although they don't have a kitchen but they have a big common room and cafe. They clean the room everyday. The location is ok, not in central area but manageable.

Disliked: The noise from the street waked me up one time. Also, a guy from another room shouted on the hallway and slamed his door on 6 AM.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

17 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very friendly, gives good recommendations about the city. Bathroom and the linens seem clean.

Disliked: Room was VERY average, it only includes essentialities, that's it. The view from the window was poor. Location is little far from the city, but takes 5 min. by bus C1. I stayed cheaper places in this standarts.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meaghan Li

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2013 Meaghan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here were the best. They greeted me with a bottle of water since I was covered in sweat and took plenty of time to show me around the hotel and help me plan my stay in Florence. The rooms are clean and well-equipped, albeit a bit too small and cosy for a room of 4 travelers. Breakfast is included in the price. I appreciate how the staff treats backpackers as well as they treat their higher-end hotel guests.

Disliked: Location is a bit far north of the heart of the city. Since it's a "hotel," there isn't much opportunity to meet other travelers if you're alone. However, if you're looking for a great sleep and some rest and relaxation then I highly recommend this place!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chithra Govindan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2013 Chithra would recommend this property

Liked: great and friendly staff. good bfast. clean rooms. everyone had lockers and towels provided. overall very nice.

Disliked: a bit far to walk from the train station. on the other hand, nice to be away from the crowds at the end of a long day of sightseeing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Radosveta Valkova

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 August 2013 Radosveta would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for the money -- small and cosy rooms, breakfast, great staff.

Disliked: A bit of a walk but not too bad.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are extremely helpful. They give you lots of good advice & are happy to help you out with any problems. A good breakfast is included. The location is a Main tourist Street of Florence, whilst it is about 10 minutes walk from the duomo this isn't that far in the grand scheme of things and I'm not sure why others complained. Be prepared for a 15-20 minute walk from the S.M.N train station. The place presents itself honestly.

Disliked: It isn't the most social of places to stay as other visitors have pointed out. I however was fortunate enough to have really good roommates and had no problems making friends.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jo Fitzsimons

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2013 Jo would recommend this property

Liked: This is more of a hotel with some dorm rooms than a hostel but for the price, which includes a hotel standard breakfast, it's a great deal, especially in Florence. Fastest wifi I experienced in Italy, super helpful staff and a great location on a road that passes all the museums.

Disliked: No common area but this is a hotel rather than a hostel so can be tricky to meet people if you're room mates aren't your kind!

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dale Nattrass

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2013 Dale would recommend this property

Liked: Aside from being a long walk from the station, this was an awesome hotel! It is actually in a good location for most of thespain attractions.l The staff could not do enough for you! We were given free breakfasts which included warm croissants, cereal & freshly baked bread along with tea or coffee! The rooms were reasonable & comfy and quite secure. Reception is open 24 hours so there is always someone to help you. I would definitely stay again & will be recommending to everyone!

Disliked: Maybe just the distance from the train station but once you can work the buses (which only cost €1.20) it's really not that bad! Bus number 1 actually stops right in front of the hotel.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

barbara frost

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2013 barbara would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice stay in this big property. Probably one of the best hostel i've been across europe.

Disliked: barbara left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Minjun Li

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

17 July 2013

Liked: The reception desk was very helpful, resourceful, and kind. Very quiet, good sleep.

Disliked: The double bedroom felt a little cramped, and I didn't like how the bathroom had no window. The room was sunken in and a bit dingy feeling.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Bartram

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful. They gave us a really warm welcome when we arrived, told us the best places to visit, eat, shop, go out, etc, and helped us with all our other questions. They seemed to really care that we had a good time in Florence, and we certainly did.

Disliked: I can't think of anything!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jacqueline Yacoub

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2013 Jacqueline would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly staff and the breakfast.

Disliked: The people I stayed with and the distance from everything

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good choice. Benvenuti has a good location ( near the center and good also if you are looking for a cheaper supermarket...ask the reception). They have a big common area , strong wi-fi of course free of charge, air con everywhere ( which is important in Florence ). Decided to stay an extra night 'cause Florence is such a wonderful town and deserves more than one day.

Disliked: it' good

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rob Oberg

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2013 Rob would recommend this property

Liked: OUTSTANDING service and local advice from the staff who made our first trip to Florence so much more than if we'd just blundered on without their knowledge. Our double, private room was large with views over the city roofs. The in room WiFi was well up to standard for very good Skype results.

Disliked: Having to leave it so soon.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: Old plumbing, show doesn't drain properly.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Pedro Dias

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2013 Pedro would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, nice rooms, very clean.

Disliked: Kind of far from the station, but you have buses to go there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shermeen Chunara

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2013 Shermeen would recommend this property

Liked: The staff! So friendly and so welcoming!

Disliked: The breaky.. Typical breaky

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Shane De Kegel

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2013 Shane would recommend this property

Liked: Very kind staff. A very cosy hotel and good value for money.

Disliked: Our room and bed were a bit smaller, but the staff was very kind to help us and give a compensation for this little inconvenience.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Diana Herrera

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2013 Diana would recommend this property

Liked: Very polite, helpful and gentle multilingual staff. Very beautiful hotel in the inside with big rooms and

Disliked: It's not very close to the centre but it's not so far.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: When we first arrived, we were upgraded to a room with an en suite bathroom for no extra charge! Our room was a great value to begin with, so having a better room was quite a steal. The room itself was very clean and spacious with a TV. The location of the hotel was fine for me; although it isn't RIGHT by the Duomo, it's still only a 15 minute walk, which is not far at all by my standards, so the hotel felt pretty central to me.

Disliked: My only complaint is the noise at night. The hotel is located on a busy road and even late at night we could hear the cars and trucks even when we closed the window. Not a problem, but something to keep in mind if you are a light sleeper. Also, there was no safe in our room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and a very reasonable price for a private room.

Disliked: No dislikes.