HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Benvenuti

2.5 star Hotel | Via Cavour 112, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50121

87.1% Overall Rating

100 out of 105 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/01/2014)

"It was a nice little hidden hotel. I liked that they offered breakfast and free wifi. The value of the place was as expected for the amount of money I paid."

Read all Hotel Benvenuti reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bar(s)
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.91

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

In Florence in most of the most visited cities of the world there is a city tax. As you check out it will be compulsory to pay the city tax : 2 euros per person , per night Property will pre authorize the credit card before arrival

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Ostello Gallo D'Oro
41.46 USD

Hostel 92.7% 204 reviews
Dany House
30.40 USD

Guesthouse 94.9% 969 reviews
Hotel Casa Lea
41.46 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.8% 46 reviews
Soggiorno Michelangelo
41.46 USD

Guesthouse 98.6% 4 reviews
Hotel Masaccio
31.79 USD

Hotel 1 star 80.6% 58 reviews
Residenza Betta
23.49 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 124 reviews
Locanda Gallo Guesthouse
41.46 USD

Guesthouse 86.7% 156 reviews
Opera B&B
49.75 USD

Guesthouse 100.0% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.1%

Overall Rating

100 out of 105 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Benvenuti'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
96.0%
Value
85.6%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 68 of 103 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bill Frenzen

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2013 Bill would recommend this property

Liked: A very nice stay here. The value was excellent considering the style and the charm of this hotel. I woulde reccomend it to everybody . Good wi-fi access, good location and very welcoming people at the desk.

Disliked: Bill left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We've had such a great time in this hotel. Very helpful staff, clean room and walking distance to the centre of the town. I've loved the ambient as well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were all wonderful and very accomdating. They have us free maps and pointed out all the sights, great restaurants and showed us the best way to navigate the city. They let us keep our hinges there even after we checked out and were so kind with everything. It was a great experience. The rooms were a nice size.

Disliked: The beds were not the greatest and the bathroom smelled kind of funky. It was bearable but not ideal.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

carla cursi

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2013 carla would recommend this property

Liked: the room is big, clean and confortable. there is also good wifi. it is a short walk from the main train station and city center, about 15 minutes.

Disliked: too much noise from the street. the bathroom is not god, because the shower is small, and the doors are falling, so everything will get wet... but despite this problems, this is still a good value for.money, considering other places that I stayed in Italy...

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lana Rohde

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2013 Lana would recommend this property

Liked: Great customer service

Disliked: Some problems with wifi, but please alert staff who will happily assist Some traffic noise

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were awesome! So helpful. Such a good place to stay!

Disliked: Nothing bad about this place.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stiliyana Raycheva

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2013 Stiliyana would recommend this property

Liked: The Benvenuti hotel is conveniently located in a walking distance from the city center of Florence and from the central train station. The stuff was very friendly and helpful and the place was clean.

Disliked: The room was quite tiny but still big enough to cover basic needs of space.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: none

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and friendly. It's clean and well-organized

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The interior is very nice and cozy.

Disliked: The internet restrictions.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Jenkins

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2013 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were always friendly and polite and the room was large and clean. Location was fantastic! Just a couple of minutes walk to anywhere. I'd really recommend it!

Disliked: The bathroom smelt a bit mouldy, but it was nothing unbearable. The directions to the hotel from the station (firenze SMN) are a bit sketchy and only really make sense if you're already looking at a map (for example, the instructions say to use the via nazionale station exit, of which there is no such thing. You have to walk to via nazionale...). Also street numbers are confusing because every building had about 3 numbers... Look at the numbers in the white squares only!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was fine. Very obliging staff and use of a luggage room after we'd checked out.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aleksandr Ivanov

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2012 Aleksandr would recommend this property

Liked: Touchable hotel in italian style

Disliked: The toilet was extremely hard working. Electrical shredder didn't work good enough.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

antonia guran

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2012 antonia would recommend this property

Liked: very nice and cheap hotel, i've loved the free wi-fi !

Disliked: antonia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place had charme. I felt like i've booked a classy place. Nicely decored, great wi-fi access and large tv.....24 hours reception was a plus if you want to ask for suggestions in town

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rohan Arcot

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2012 Rohan would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is reasonably close to the city's monuments. It's surprisingly cheap as the rooms are really clean and well decorated too. About 15 to 20 min walking distance from the main train station. THe staff are very friendly and accommodating and allowed us to leave our baggage for almost a whole day after checking out. They also suggested great places to eat, provided a map and helped us plan our visits to the city's many monuments. One of the best value of money places I've stayed at, in Europe.

Disliked: Rohan left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very spacious and clean. Good breakfast for the price. The staff was kind.

Disliked: It is bit far from the main touristic points specially after all day walking, although you have bus stop close by. The room was bit cold since it was very big and the heater does not seems to work properly.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheapest single room i could find in florence. clean and comfortable.

Disliked: i will start by saying that i was totally at fault for leaving my key locked in the room, however not only was the guy working late at night not able to get in to the room he could not have made me feel worse about the situation, as though i did not feel like an idiot already. further he would not even let me sleep in another room even when i offered to pay for another one, and yes there was an empty room. it was only becasue i slept in the hallway where other guests might see me that he even let me sleep on a couch! girl in the morning was able to get me back in the room withinin 5 mins from getting there and was very nice about the whole situation, even though she offered me nothing but a coffee, which i thought was a pretty meaningless gesture. discount for the unused room would have been nicer:)

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very knowledgeable and always available and were able to give loads of suggestions for places to visit on our timescale and good, local, places to eat. Whilst initially the hotel seemed a long way from the attractions once we'd got our bearings it was only a 15 minute walk from the centre.

Disliked: The room lacked character and needed a little work to bring up to a higher standard eg filling in little holes in the walls, etc but other rooms appeared to be nicer. However as it was just a place to sleep, the bed was comfy, the shower was good and the room was a decent size.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very quick stay ( just one night ) but enough to say that this place had an excellent value. I'd also would like to thank the kindness of the staff. We arrived there after a long day and they've upgraded our reservation to a room with private facilities. We've been lucky as well !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

arthur cole

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2012 arthur would recommend this property

Liked: One of my best time in an european hotel

Disliked: arthur left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff and very good value !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room we stayed in were more hotel than hostel; I think there are dorms downstairs. Breakfast was okay - only 5 Euros...which is A LOT cheaper than you pay outside the hotel (we had to pay 50 Euros for breakfast for three in a cafe one day, and it WAS NOT worth it!)

Disliked: The toilet system is OLD. There are signs everywhere warning you not to put anything other than toilet paper in the toilet. We didn't and it still flooded...the staff were very helpful though, and they gave us free breakfast to make up for it! It's a 10-15 minute walk to the main drag, not right in the centre of town...I guess that's why it's a bit cheaper.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place made me happy! After an entire day walking in the heat i've had a room with air con, tv with sports channels. The staff were very welcoming and wi-fi was quite fast!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely Hotel with nice staff, very clean rooms and good location. we were quite surprised 'cause it was one of the cheapest rooms we have booked across europe. Thanks guys!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.