HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Benvenuti

Hotel

Via Cavour 112, Florence, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 83%

Safety 88%

Staff 96%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.98USD

Important Information

In Florence in most of the most visited cities of the world there is a city tax. As you check out it will be compulsory to pay the city tax : 2 euros per person , per night

Property will pre authorize the credit card before arrival

Our Hotel offers 10% discount for the GROUPS.
If you want to book the best rate please contact us.
Book the best place with a best rates for a groups in the historic centre of Florence

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 83%

Safety 88%

Staff 96%

Value 85%

Showing 11-20 of 31 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice stay in this big property. Probably one of the best hostel i've been across europe.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is more of a hotel with some dorm rooms than a hostel but for the price, which includes a hotel standard breakfast, it's a great deal, especially in Florence. Fastest wifi I experienced in Italy, super helpful staff and a great location on a road that passes all the museums.

Disliked: No common area but this is a hotel rather than a hostel so can be tricky to meet people if you're room mates aren't your kind!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello Jo


thanks for your great review.

By the way we actually have a very big common area, with music and coffee !!

Come back and check it !

all the best


leo

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Aside from being a long walk from the station, this was an awesome hotel! It is actually in a good location for most of thespain attractions.l The staff could not do enough for you! We were given free breakfasts which included warm croissants, cereal & freshly baked bread along with tea or coffee! The rooms were reasonable & comfy and quite secure. Reception is open 24 hours so there is always someone to help you. I would definitely stay again & will be recommending to everyone!

Disliked: Maybe just the distance from the train station but once you can work the buses (which only cost €1.20) it's really not that bad! Bus number 1 actually stops right in front of the hotel.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thanks a lot

it is a really beautiful review ! and it was great to have you here

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The friendly staff and the breakfast.

Disliked: The people I stayed with and the distance from everything

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The reception desk was very helpful, resourceful, and kind. Very quiet, good sleep.

Disliked: The double bedroom felt a little cramped, and I didn't like how the bathroom had no window. The room was sunken in and a bit dingy feeling.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very good choice. Benvenuti has a good location ( near the center and good also if you are looking for a cheaper supermarket...ask the reception). They have a big common area , strong wi-fi of course free of charge, air con everywhere ( which is important in Florence ). Decided to stay an extra night 'cause Florence is such a wonderful town and deserves more than one day.

Disliked: it' good

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful. They gave us a really warm welcome when we arrived, told us the best places to visit, eat, shop, go out, etc, and helped us with all our other questions. They seemed to really care that we had a good time in Florence, and we certainly did.

Disliked: I can't think of anything!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: OUTSTANDING service and local advice from the staff who made our first trip to Florence so much more than if we'd just blundered on without their knowledge. Our double, private room was large with views over the city roofs. The in room WiFi was well up to standard for very good Skype results.

Disliked: Having to leave it so soon.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: .

Disliked: Old plumbing, show doesn't drain properly.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great staff, nice rooms, very clean.

Disliked: Kind of far from the station, but you have buses to go there.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability