We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Curtatone

3 star Hotel | Via Curtatone 12, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50139

78.7% Overall Rating

19 out of 24 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/06/2012)

Caroline Tibbetts thinks…

"Location, location, location. It is the only thing this place has going for it. All around it are delicious options- best pastry sandwich shop below, best gelato across the street walking distance to…"

Read all Hotel Curtatone reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Express check-in / out
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellations made before 14:00 local time 3 days prior arrival date: NO CHARGE Cancellations made after 14:00 local time 3 days prior arrival date: FIRST NIGHT CHARGE Cancellations made after 14:00 arrival date or no show: ENTIRE BOOKING CHARGE

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Hotel Argentina
18.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 69.3% 75 reviews
Hotel Palazzuolo
20.24 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.1% 14 reviews
B&B La Corte Dei Principi
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 92.2% 11 reviews
Mary's House Hostel
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 87.2% 53 reviews
Hotel delle Nazioni
150.54 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hostel Duilio
8.10 USD

Hostel 63.9% 55 reviews
Marbò Florence
37.95 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Pablo House Guest House
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 75.6% 19 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.7%

Overall Rating

19 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Curtatone'

Atmosphere
75.8%
Location
90.8%
Facilities
68.3%
Cleanliness
77.5%
Staff
78.3%
Value
79.2%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 23 reviews
Reset filter
45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2014

Liked: Nothing to be honest.

Disliked: Small rooms with old furniture, walls look very mouldy and unclean. Air condirioners barely cool. Poor or no wifi reception. Located relatively near the old town sights but in a terrible neighborhood and right next to a club which makes sleeping very difficult. Everything around the property including the hitel is a tourist trap. The hotel did not provide any compensation or explanation when I complained. When checking out the staff says the credit card machine is not working and made me walk over 1kilometer to get an atm machine.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luana Fornaciari

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

31 December 2013 Luana would recommend this property

Liked: perfect located very ctlose to the station

Disliked: No breakfast included - you can pay for it separately

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday

17 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to reach by car and from the train station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2012

Liked: good location

Disliked: poor wifi signal in our room, the room is mouldy and old, We were originally put into a superior double room in which the a/c is noisy and lighting is bad, the furniture creates creaking sound. The most horrible thing is the haunting pictures hung on the wall. After request, we changed into another room. It has better lighting but the fridge doesn't work. When I tried to put my plug into the socket, all the lights in the room went out.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Caroline Tibbetts

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2012

Liked: Location, location, location. It is the only thing this place has going for it. All around it are delicious options- best pastry sandwich shop below, best gelato across the street walking distance to everything.

Disliked: I wanted to like this place- but everything was wrong from the moment I got there. My room for starters featured a completely stained carpet, that probably has not been cleaned in a few years- providing us with a rancid stench. The sheets were stained so we were not entirely sure if they were clean, but the worst part of it all is we are pretty sure we had bed bugs! We are not sure in that our body is covered in weird, massive puffy bites but we are unsure as to whether or not the bugs have followed us as we le immediately. The furniture in the room was better thrown away, no air conditioning in 90 degree heat, too noisy outside to leave window open, no tv and no wifi in room. The bathroom was the only place I felt sort of ok in.. Never could take off sandals! Yikes, sorry to be harsh but true. Staff we not all friendly and barely helpful-

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was helpful and the location was great. It is next to the river which made it nice for evening walks. They did serve a continental breakfast for a fee.

Disliked: Our room was on a very busy street and the weather required having the bedroom window to open during the night. I did not sleep well thought my wife did. The bathroom shower head mount was broken making it a pain for a tall person to shower. There was a television in the room that did not work though I had no need to watch it.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The front desk stuff was helpful.

Disliked: The TV and flushing toilet were not working at all.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the room was clean and big enough

Disliked: weak wifi signal in the room

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I felt confortable on Curtatone

Disliked: Anything

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really good as well as the services and facilities. The staff is helpful. As it is written on the web-page rooms have television, hair-drier, new clean towels everyday, air-condition and the private bathroom is really good. The breakfast for 4 euro is not that bad either. And it is not that expensive.

Disliked: The rooms are a little bit old as well as the blankets.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: stayed in 3bdr, good and spacious, friendly and helpful front desk workers, good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

egemen anil

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

28 November 2011 egemen would recommend this property

Liked: location and the room

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

01 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just perfect. Staff helpful. Everything ok

Disliked: Nothing