HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Aline

1 star Hotel | Via Ventisette Aprile nr 14, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 20129

81.0% Overall Rating

26 out of 30 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/07/2014)

"Staff very friendly. When wifi wasnt working he rang Internet company to sort it and then gave us a croissant the next day for the issue!"

Read all Hotel Aline reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Reception hours starting from 08.00 to 19.00. In case you decide to arrive outside these hours contact us in advance and we will send you instructions how to do the check in. An additional cost will be applied.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Tourist House Liberty
33.58 USD

Hostel 84.2% 115 reviews
Albergo Souvenir Maya
13.43 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Garden Florence B&B
34.50 USD

Guesthouse 77.6% 43 reviews
Max Apartments
26.87 USD

Apartment 75.7% 61 reviews
Affittacamere Freda Lucia
31.61 USD

Guesthouse 82.1% 31 reviews
APPARTAMENTO LUCREZIA
31.61 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Soggiorno Campos
60.45 USD

Guesthouse 70.9% 5 reviews
Hotel Guelfa
35.83 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.0%

Overall Rating

26 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Aline'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
65.6%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
88.8%
Value
84.0%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 19 of 29 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very friendly. When wifi wasnt working he rang Internet company to sort it and then gave us a croissant the next day for the issue!

Disliked: Wifi issues at start but it worked fine once sorted!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Donna Robson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2014 Donna would recommend this property

Liked: good location, only a short walk away from all the sights

Disliked: It didn't have much character.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2014

Liked: The owner was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was spacious.

Disliked: No air conditioning or fan so there is no air ventilation. When I opened the balcony door to let a little air in the room was over run with mosquitoes. So we slept in a muggy stuffy room. The room appears to just be run down, possible mould growing on the wall above the shower.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, close to train station and downtown

Disliked: Nothing

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

23 July 2013

Liked: The person at the reception was very friendly and helpful. He provided us with all the information about the city and how to go around. Bathrooms were clean.

Disliked: No Aircondition. In the month of July it gets very hot in Florence and without the aircondition it was impossible to sleep. Also didnt feel safe here at night as the windows have no proper protection and the room was really tiny.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Justine Nolte

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013 Justine would recommend this property

Liked: The front desk staff were always helpful and accomodating. If they didn't have the service or amenity we needed, they apologized and told us where to go. It was a quiet place, but comfortable.

Disliked: No air conditioning in the sleeping rooms, only in the hall during the day, but thankful for providing a fan. I don't think it looks much like the pictures, but still worked for our purposes.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: El personal nos atendió atentamente. La habitación era grande, incluía ducha y lavabo. Esta bien ubicado, cerca de la estación y del centro. Se corresponde bien con el precio.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lucy Bruton

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2013 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful staff and a really central location - we got more than we paid for including a lovely balcony.

Disliked: The building's elevator smells unpleasant

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DENIZ CAGLA AYDIN

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2012 DENIZ CAGLA would recommend this property

Liked: We had arrived on Santa Maria Novella train station and then walked to the hotel by walking almost 10 min. with our luggages. Staff was really friendly and helpful even they had shared their computer with us. Hotel located on top of the building, 4th floor. Recommend you to use elevator even though it can only carries 3 people at time. Shared toilette and bathroom kept well-cleaned. Staff will give you 3 keys one of them unlocks buildings door, second one opens hotels door and the last one for sure for your room. Some rooms also have balcony that has a good landscape to Florence. Mercato Centrale is located only 400 meters away to south direction. If you keep going to the south you will arrive Duomo Cathedral, Piazza Della Signoria, Uffisi and River Arno respectively.

Disliked: If you returning back from Arno river or close neighborhoods it may take 20 minutes to arrive to the hotel. It would be meaningless if I left any negative feedback since we were truely enjoyed our stay there.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: spacious rooms, although defined as shared bathroom we had shower and sink in our room, quiet location, staff provided us with map and information

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location, very close to the city senter, but also the train station. Easy to find from the hotel

Disliked: That there was only one shower, and not showers in the room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly guy at the desk, plus there are plenty of doors that can be locked so it feels really secure. Shower and basin in the room too so it is really convenient as well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olena Miskun

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2012

Liked: Nice location. Worth its money.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ng Suk Ping

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2012 Ng would recommend this property

Liked: There is within 15 mins walk from train station. Near to Central Market, restaurants, grocery, shops but you can feel safe and quiet. Both the room and bathroom are very clean. Shower is strong.

Disliked: I was in the first room near the shower room, a little bit noisy when people go in and out the main entrance. And, we can hear sound from boiler when people use the shower.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Piotr Karpala

With my spouse / partner

City break

27 May 2012 Piotr would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great place to stay. Stuff was super helpful and friendly. They spoke great English, helped us with finding a restaurant, gave us map, let us kept luggage after check out. Everything was perfect. Room was big with a shower(!), great location, working WiFi and clean.

Disliked: Piotr left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2012

Liked: The price and the location

Disliked: Share bathroom and only one bathroom. Nobody from the hotel is there during the night

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

VIVIANA FLOCA

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2011 VIVIANA would recommend this property

Liked: great location, quiet rooms and clean bathrooms.

Disliked: a little bit cold sometimes at night

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The service was great, very friendly and helpful staff. The location was good, close to the main train station and the center of town - just a short walk.

Disliked: If you dont like shared bathrooms you wont like this place - we didn't mind. There is a basin in the room which was good.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's value for money. The hotel is close to the train station and many attractions.

Disliked: the bathroom is very small, the water nearly flood into the room=.= Toilet has to be shared with others.