HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Pensione Ottaviani

1 star Hotel | Piazza Ottaviani 1, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50123

74.4% Overall Rating

77 out of 94 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/03/2014)

"if you are out of money and need a place to pass the night then its okay. wifi is good."

Read all Hotel Pensione Ottaviani reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 2.76
  • Breakfast USD 4.15
  • Towel USD 2.76

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Soggiorno Prestipino
27.64 USD

Guesthouse 78.6% 4 reviews
Hotel Toscana
2.76 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.4% 22 reviews
Locanda Rocco
27.64 USD

Hotel 62.6% 40 reviews
Tourist House
59.43 USD

Guesthouse 85.8% 305 reviews
Hotel Pensione Ferretti
59.43 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.6% 336 reviews
Franz House
34.55 USD

Guesthouse 95.4% 327 reviews
Pablo House Guest House
34.55 USD

Guesthouse 72.4% 14 reviews
One World Apartments
87.08 USD

Apartment 66.5% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.4%

Overall Rating

77 out of 94 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Pensione Ottaviani'

Atmosphere
68.0%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
63.2%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
76.0%
Value
75.2%
Safety
71.2%
Refine your results Showing 53 of 91 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: in brief it was okay. good room, nice location

Disliked: nothing in particular.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2014

Liked: if you are out of money and need a place to pass the night then its okay. wifi is good.

Disliked: there is no paper towel in the toilets. the shower in the shared room does not have a private space. it has a transparent surrounding. beds are not comfortable. noises of the street comes from the window. no voice isolation.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Daisuke Chiba

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Daisuke would recommend this property

Liked: Near from station

Disliked: Using wifi costs me €3&in the room the connection is not so good

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location: next to the train station and the city centre. Price per night is very cheap. Clean room and comfortable beds.

Disliked: They charged 3€ for WI-FI. Only one bathroom for 5 rooms. Mosquitos in the room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

protskikh natalia

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2014 protskikh would recommend this property

Liked: good location not far from station, friendly responsive staff, own cookery with nice prices

Disliked: protskikh left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ching Yue Chow

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2014 Ching Yue would recommend this property

Liked: Good price, nice location

Disliked: No kitchen

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2014

Liked: Its location was good

Disliked: WiFi barely worked.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location Nice looks

Disliked: Some members of the staff Ventilation in the toilets The weird shower in the bedroom

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Veslava Matuleviciute

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2013 Veslava would recommend this property

Liked: Location; Friendly stuff; Cleanlininess

Disliked: Breakfast Shower inside the room with broken door :)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Venkata Ravikiran Sastry Pamarty

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2013 Venkata Ravikiran Sastry would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, very helpful staff, good price!

Disliked: No free wi-fi

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Peilu MA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2013

Liked: Poor organisation because they have like 3 properties and the day i was there at the reception of Ottaviani, they sent me to another place to do check in and the hostel was again situated in another building.

Disliked: Poor organisation because they have like 3 properties and the day i was there at the reception of Ottaviani, they sent me to another place to do check in and the hostel was again situated in another building.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location, the 3bed - 2 windows -corner room, at the last level

Disliked: they fee internet - 3euro/24h they fee your laguage if you want to leave it after checkout

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lyudmila bercheva

With my spouse / partner

City break

20 October 2013 lyudmila would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness,location and the girl on reception-Marina

Disliked: lyudmila left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Jessica Constable

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 October 2013

Liked: nothing

Disliked: the room was dirty, noisy and the showers didnt work, there was no light in on of the toilets

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cool apartment. Free wifi though it wasn't described on the website. Fantastic location - a few min walk from Santa Maria basilica and 10min from the Duomo. Good value. As we were leaving at midday, the guy at Hotel Toscana let us store luggage for free, though he usually charges (the guy at Hotel Toscana gave great service). Can pay by credit card.

Disliked: Lack of security - we couldn't lock our room from the inside, so we had to sleep with it ope. We only had one key between two of us and no secure lockers. Staff could have been friendlier/more helpful. Wifi was pretty bad, though they let us use it for free at the reception. There were bedbugs when we were there, but the guy at Hotel Toscana was going to shut it down for two days and blitz the place as we were leaving which was great to hear.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gareth Rodda

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2013 Gareth would recommend this property

Liked: Beds are comfy and everything appears to be clean and tidy. Staff were really friendly and always happy to help and provide directions and advice. Location was perfect. Really close to the train station and pretty much in the middle of the action.

Disliked: The street below can be quite noisy but thats not the hostels fault just advice if you are a lighter sleeper. The Wifi could be troublesome to connect for some reason but once connected the speed and reception was excellent.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pension Albergue para back packers a muy buen precio y excelente localizacxion

Disliked: Un poco ruidoso en la mañana , ya que esta en el centro de la ciudad y se escuchan los automoviles que comienzan a circular, pero no imposibilitan el sueño.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, friendly staff, authentic Italian atmosphere, cozy & quaint, very clean.

Disliked: Quite loud at night but this it's just central Florence, though I'd suggest ear plugs for light sleepers like myself. Also wish there were more restroom facilities as having just one toilet/shower for all the rooms in our wing made things quite slow.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2013

Liked: The location was great - easy to walk to all the sights in Florence. We also liked that they had a machine that supplied chilled water (however at times it was unplugged). Reception staff were really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The heat in the room we stayed in was unbearable so sleep was impossible. There was a ceiling fan but but all it did was circulate the hot air and we often found that it was much cooler on the street. There was also a lot of noise coming from the street outside our room which was annoying.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

YAGUANG HUANG

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2013 YAGUANG would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is very near from Firenze SMN railway station, little city of Florence, the hotel is not far from the main attractions by walking, no problem. Small elevator is convenient for luggage upstairs. Staff were very friendly and helpful, It went well to borrow some kitchen utensils, employees English is not very good, city map is out of and not be filled in a timely manner. It had marble floors in an old building, there is an obvious Hotel sign was been found easy, facilities clean, It Is good to keep our luggage free for after the check. facilities were a little stale,WIFI is charged fee.

Disliked: YAGUANG left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yong Siew Teo

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

27 June 2013 Yong Siew would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Very close to station and bus stop in front of hotel

Disliked: charge for luggage deposit after check out. Charge for towel

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Kwun Hang Ng

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2013 Kwun Hang would recommend this property

Liked: poor organization !!!!

Disliked: Kwun Hang left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: It was quite small, harder to make friends

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people were very helpful! The location was great, but the city is tiny so all the hotels/hostels are all in the same area.

Disliked: Their breakfast cost 3,90 and was pretty bad. It is a "hotel", but the room did not come with it's own bathroom just a shower which we did not use because it is in the same area as the beds where other people are staying. If people are looking for something more hostel like this one does not have a open fridge, it is something that you have to ask to use. Also, the directions were not very good. You should check them up on your own on how to walk there because we walked in a circle because the directions were for cars only.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. The staff was very helpfull, our car was broken so they called to the car rental centre as many times as we needed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.