HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Argentina

3 star Hotel | Via Curtatone 12, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50123

69.3% Overall Rating

60 out of 75 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/06/2013)

Terence Lo thinks…

"Nothing that I like about this hotel, very disappointed. Not worth the money spent"

Read all Hotel Argentina reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Express check-in / out
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellations made before 14:00 local time 3 days prior arrival date: NO CHARGE Cancellations made after 14:00 local time 3 days prior arrival date: FIRST NIGHT CHARGE Cancellations made after 14:00 arrival date or no show: ENTIRE BOOKING CHARGE

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Hotel Curtatone
32.89 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.7% 24 reviews
Hotel Palazzuolo
22.77 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.1% 14 reviews
B&B La Corte Dei Principi
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 92.2% 11 reviews
Mary's House Hostel
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 87.2% 53 reviews
Hostel Duilio
16.45 USD

Hostel 68.1% 53 reviews
Hotel delle Nazioni
150.54 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Marbò Florence
37.95 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Pablo House Guest House
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 75.6% 19 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.3%

Overall Rating

60 out of 75 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Argentina'

Atmosphere
66.4%
Location
76.0%
Facilities
59.2%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
74.4%
Value
64.8%
Safety
70.4%
Refine your results Showing 38 of 73 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Tourist tax hidden

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Terence Lo

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2013

Liked: Nothing that I like about this hotel, very disappointed. Not worth the money spent

Disliked: Tv not working, small dirty bathroom and room. Rundown room and furniture. Definitely not worth the money spent. Looks more like one star hotel than three.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 November 2012

Liked: The location was okay about a 15 minute walk to the center

Disliked: Rude staff with no experience in customer service. DO NOT STAY HERE. Rooms were okay but not as nice as expected. I stayed here two weeks ago when a few friends and I were visiting Florence. My friend got sick and had to go home so I tried to cancel with Hotel Argentina. They informed me upon arrival that i had requested too soon before the cancellation deadline but they would give me a discounted rate since I paid for two nights and two people. Two of my friends came with me as I checked in so they could leave their bags in my room as they waited for their friend to come back. However, the staff told us this was not possible as they believe they were also staying. Finally after checking in half an hour after they said the room was ready, a member of the staff knocked on my door asking what was taking us so long and that they needed to leave, when I the hotel guest was I ready. Then the next day, the staff came to my room again to ask me why I hadn't checked out yet since the discounted price meant I would leave for the second night. While they never said this in the beginning, I was instructed that I pay the extra fee or leave. This is the worst customer service I have ever experienced. The staff were rude, incompetent, and had no respect for their guests. I would highly recommend you do not stay here.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Flynn

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 September 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, excellent value for money, friendly staff and a very nice room.

Disliked: There was an initial mix up as they believed I had reserved a double rather than a twin room, but as the double bed was in fact two twins pushed together, this was easily rectified. The air conditioning was not very effective.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

RAJESH RATHOD

As a family with children

Family Holiday

29 May 2012 RAJESH would recommend this property

Liked: The size of the room was excellent. Location just perfect. Neat & clean.

Disliked: Nothing in particular.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

06 May 2012

Liked: The location was good, maybe not 3 minutes away from the station, but close enough.

Disliked: The decor. It was frightful. I really couldn't sleep well at night. But if you are a fan of gothic furniture and embellishments I highly recommend this place! Also, the wifi cannot be detected from the second floor, which was really inconvenient.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2012

Liked: Provide free maps of Florence. Wifi is free. Staff is friendly.

Disliked: Location is not very convenient for travellers,a little far from places of interest in Florence. Breakfast is poor and fewer choices are offered. Heater is not working well so I have to ask for the other blanket to keep warm. Staff is friendly but not helpful enough.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ye Luo

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Ye would recommend this property

Liked: In a tranquil area around with many resturants for local people. Very clean!

Disliked: The hairdryer doesn't work well

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location

Disliked: the walls in the room were a little beat up...could use a paint job

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

German Jimenez

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2011 German would recommend this property

Liked: Is a nice place near from the train station and the room was confortable!!!

Disliked: Nothing!!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location for great price!

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

James Sanderson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: Close to train station and city highlights.

Disliked: A/C didn't work. Pay for breakfast.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bas de Bruijn

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Bas would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived to early for the check in. The hotel did everything so we could check in earlier. While waiting we find out there is a computer with free internet availible for everyone. The room was clean, big and nice. The bathroom was very good. From the station is about 4-5 minutes walking. The breakfast was good enough.

Disliked: I disliked nothing about this hotel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location

Disliked: no free breakfast

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, room was good.

Disliked: The airconditioning in our room didn't work, which made the night's stay quite uncomfortable given the temperature outside. We managed to negotiate a slight discount on price, but it didn't really make up for it.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very nice and helpful, the rooms and bathrooms were clean, the breakfast was also good. The location is great; we were able to walk easily to the bus/train stations and to all of the sightseeing attractions. We did however get taxis to go out at night, but then again, we were in heals!

Disliked: it said there was continental breakfast however we didn't find out until we checked out that it wasn't free.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its decoration and good breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -Easy to find from station -Spacious room -Easy access to attractions of Florence, but not too close to hustle and bustle -Friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing major - lack of laundry service, bathroom a tad smelly

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Un albergo veramente di fascino ,con camere spaziose ristrutturate da poco ,staff veramente professionale e amichevoli........Ubicazione ottima vicino a smn e al'arno ,,,,,,,,,,Dopo i lavori del comune in zona ,e diventato uno dei quartieri piu belli di firenze......

Disliked: niente

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2011

Liked: Bed was comfortable

Disliked: Terrible. TThey told us the breakfast was NOT included but the ad clearly says it is. There were at least 2 groups of extremely noisy people on our floor. They played music loudly and were running up and down the hall playing a game which apparently involved slamming their bedroom doors as hard (as loud) as possible. The walls are very thin, so we heard it all as if they were in our room with us. We asked them to quieten down and they ignored us, so we asked the staff to manage it and were told by the stafs that they would let them have some fun for a while then discipline them later(!!) If the staff did in fact try to manage it, it had no effect whatsover. The staff were as enthusiastic and as helpful as a pair of wet socks, they did not know where the nearest cash machine was nor where the nearest internet cafe was (we left our laptops at home, big mistake). Very small rooms, miniature bathroom (i could barely sit down and close the door and i am not a giant) and the shower curtain hanger fell off the wall when i threw a towel over it. No toilet paper in the bathroom... the list goes on...nothing like the lovely place we were expecting from how it had been presented in the advertising.Did not want to spend any more time there than was absolutely necessary so we did not try the breakfast that looked so appealing in the advert, reasoning that the breakfast was probably all lies too.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

30 April 2011

Liked: Price

Disliked: Too old,not clean,far from station

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

28 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were very helpfull

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda fahey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2011 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: it is really clean and really friendly staff and THE BEST pizza place down the road :)

Disliked: the only thing i didnt like is that you cant meet people there but it is a hotel after all not a hostel

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was quiet during our stay and the room/beds extremely comfortable.

Disliked: Perhaps the room could have been vacuumed once during our stay. Otherwise no problems at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

04 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful

Disliked: Nothing