We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Serena

2 star Hotel | Via Fiume 20, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50123

85.0% Overall Rating

11 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/07/2012)

Lisa Carls thinks…

"very close to the main train station S. Maria Novella in Florence. very well located in the center."

Read all Hotel Serena reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

City tax of 2€ per person per night is not included and has to be paid in cash directly in hotel.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Hotel Beatrice
44.28 USD

Hotel 3 star 92.0% 15 reviews
Hotel Stella Mary
21.51 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Angelica
30.36 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.4% 141 reviews
Hotel Alinari
75.90 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.6% 9 reviews
Hotel Mia Cara
56.93 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Paola
24.04 USD

Hotel 1 star 80.3% 90 reviews
Hotel Monica
21.51 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.3% 15 reviews
Locanda Giovanna
24.04 USD

Guesthouse 84.7% 124 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.0%

Overall Rating

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Serena'

Atmosphere
81.7%
Location
98.3%
Facilities
76.7%
Cleanliness
93.3%
Staff
80.0%
Value
81.7%
Safety
83.3%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lisa Carls

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

19 July 2012 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: very close to the main train station S. Maria Novella in Florence. very well located in the center.

Disliked: outdated interior and room was a bit cramped with 4 beds inside.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

28 June 2012

Liked: The location is quite good

Disliked: Staff... Don t ask them anything outside the box..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very central location to the train station and sights, the room was immaculate we could not have asked for more. The room was very spacious, comfortable and had both a balcony and fridge. Breakfast had many options available.

Disliked: The curfew at midnight

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Location close to Railway Station, shopping and Restaurants / Cafes. Comfortable no-fuss accommodation with friendly owners / staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

David Young

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: Good location quite close to the main railway station The single room was spacious and well appointed including a safe box and refrigerator. Breakfast was adequate. Family run though not all spoke English

Disliked: Access late or early departure depended on getting the staff to unlock the front door

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was a very nice family-owned place that was worth the stay. My boyfriend and I had a terrace and we liked to keep the door to it open when we were in the room. Our room was very spacious and clean - more than expected.

Disliked: I specifically thought I was booking a place without a curfew but since it's family owned, they try to go to bed around around 12:30am (even though we were told it was 1am). My boyfriend and I returned around 2am and the owner was very gracious to open the door for us when we rung the bell.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is fantastic, right next to the train station and less than a 5 min walk from the middle of Florence. Really nice - quiet and clean. Free breakfast is a bonus!

Disliked: We have no complaints.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and very close to the train station.

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was the main thing for this Hotel. Next to the trainstation Santa Maria Novella and very close to the city center. Everything was within walking distance.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.