HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Serena Hotel

Via Fiume 20, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 80%

Location 100%

Safety 85%

Staff 80%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box

Important Information

City tax of 2€ per person per night is not included
and has to be paid in cash directly in hotel.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 80%

Location 100%

Safety 85%

Staff 80%

Value 83%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: very close to the main train station S. Maria Novella in Florence. very well located in the center.

Disliked: outdated interior and room was a bit cramped with 4 beds inside.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The location is quite good

Disliked: Staff... Don t ask them anything outside the box..

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is very central location to the train station and sights, the room was immaculate we could not have asked for more. The room was very spacious, comfortable and had both a balcony and fridge. Breakfast had many options available.

Disliked: The curfew at midnight

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good Location close to Railway Station, shopping and Restaurants / Cafes. Comfortable no-fuss accommodation with friendly owners / staff.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property was a very nice family-owned place that was worth the stay. My boyfriend and I had a terrace and we liked to keep the door to it open when we were in the room. Our room was very spacious and clean - more than expected.

Disliked: I specifically thought I was booking a place without a curfew but since it's family owned, they try to go to bed around around 12:30am (even though we were told it was 1am). My boyfriend and I returned around 2am and the owner was very gracious to open the door for us when we rung the bell.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location quite close to the main railway stationThe single room was spacious and well appointed including a safe box and refrigerator. Breakfast was adequate. Family run though not all spoke English

Disliked: Access late or early departure depended on getting the staff to unlock the front door

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is fantastic, right next to the train station and less than a 5 min walk from the middle of Florence. Really nice - quiet and clean. Free breakfast is a bonus!

Disliked: We have no complaints.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very friendly and very close to the train station.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability